Hostelworld.com

Grupp med 15 eller fler personer?"

Kontakta vårt Gruppreseteam direkt för en skräddarsydd lösning för din grupp"

John Galt

Grupp med 15 eller fler personer?"

Kontakta vårt Gruppreseteam direkt för en skräddarsydd lösning för din grupp"

Priser
karta
Recensioner
6.3
Bra 149 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.4
  • Säkerhet 5.7
  • Plats 9.2
  • Personal 6.3
  • Atmosfär 5.2
  • Renlighet 5.5
  • Utrustning 5.6
BOKA NU
6.3
Bra 149 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.4
  • Säkerhet 5.7
  • Plats 9.2
  • Personal 6.3
  • Atmosfär 5.2
  • Renlighet 5.5
  • Utrustning 5.6

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
28 sep 2018
6.3

The recedition is open only until 22. If you need a locker you have to pay 2 € extra per day. The rest was everything ok

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
21 sep 2018
3.7

One of the worst hostels experience ever 1. impolite behavior and attitude from the worker asked un expected questions. 2. nightclub below the hostel, open till 4:00 am so you won't sleep. 3. wrong info and descriptions they didn't help. 4. not clean at all, linens and beds smells like hell 5. not organized and someone took my bed when we were out 6. no locker and safety to be honest, the hostel has a good location and this is the only good point in it. but everything else is very bad.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
4 sep 2018
3.4

On arrival when I was told that the hostel didn't have any maps of the city, I asked if it was far to the tourist information office, and the receptionist bluntly replied "Google it". On my second night, during the afternoon three guys checked in who were unable to stand up they were so inebriated. They then came back at 4am, waking up the entire dorm, and became abusive when advised to be quiet. Location not a USP, all the other hostels near the centre are also very close to the bus station.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
2 sep 2018
5.1

Not a hostel, rather former Office with beds...

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
26 aug 2018
7.7

I cannot express a complete review because I was not actually staying there because I was invited to a friend's house later. I just saw the entrance and my room. I think it can be good for a short stay. Not very sure about the atmosphere. Perhaps the room looked a bit claustrophobic, but the location is good, very close to the centre and there were not noisy construction sites around as far as I noticed. Those were the main reasons why I chose this hostel.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Hong Kong, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
22 aug 2018
4.9

The only reason for choosing is location. But the worse has too much. No locker,one of the burner broke. No one fix. No bell for customer need to knock the door. Sometime,no reception attend.the reception keeps watching drama whole day. The front door hard to open.once I tried to open the door after tried few times, reception seems pissed off. The common room lacks of air. Reception seems not willing to help. But, I think cleanliness improved at least I saw sb was cleaning in morning. No worth

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
4 aug 2018
9.1

A parte il caldo non essendoci l'aria condizionata, la struttura è gradevole e in linea con altre de me abitate. ostello consigliato.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • weronikar35994
  • Polen, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
27 jul 2018
6.0

I would not recommend this hostel to a solo female traveller- when I stayed all guests and staff were men which made me feel uncomfortable especially as they were not friendly. Location was also scary to walk to at night. Very basic facilities- slept with my bags as there were no lockers and there was a small swimming pool sized puddle in the shower room. Was also very noisy from the outside all night. Otherwise, proximity to town centre/coach station/supermarket was good.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
16 jul 2018
8.9

John Galt is a lovely quiet hostel. Very small and not many people in there but the location is unbeatable. It is so close to the train station and the rest of the city of Brno. Very very clean and well maintained. The staff are a bit quite but definitely helpful. This is NOT a party hostel by any means. More of a relaxing place to stay. The facilities are good. Would really recommend to older travellers and families or younger people looking for a rest from the high octane holiday.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Andreaparslov
  • Danmark, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 jul 2018
4.6

Our stay at John Galt was not the best. The hostel was very dirty, smelling like water pipe due to the cafe underneath. The beds didn’t seem very clean either. The staff did help us a little with some transport to the Punkva caves. The kitchen facilities were very limited, and when we asked for at bin bag, they couldn’t find any. No atmosphere at all. With that said, the hostel is located in the centrum close to the railway centrum, although would recommend for others to stay someplace else.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 36 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.

×