Hostelworld.com

Grupp med 15 eller fler personer?"

Kontakta vårt Gruppreseteam direkt för en skräddarsydd lösning för din grupp"

European Hostel

Grupp med 15 eller fler personer?"

Kontakta vårt Gruppreseteam direkt för en skräddarsydd lösning för din grupp"

Priser
karta
Recensioner
5.6
Betyg 779 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.2
  • Säkerhet 6.0
  • Plats 6.4
  • Personal 6.2
  • Atmosfär 5.0
  • Renlighet 4.6
  • Utrustning 4.6
BOKA NU
5.6
Betyg 779 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.2
  • Säkerhet 6.0
  • Plats 6.4
  • Personal 6.2
  • Atmosfär 5.0
  • Renlighet 4.6
  • Utrustning 4.6

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Australien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 jan 2018
6.0

If you're looking for cheap and a good location then it was great but nothing other than that. Pretty dirty overall.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Kina, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
6 jan 2018
6.3

Not very clean. But the best is you can cook food in public kitchen and meet different people there .

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Mexiko, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
20 nov 2017
2.3

the bathrooms were terrible and disgusting. i am not sure the woman who clean there do the toilets. never again. especially with the prices being so close at other places. the new management was a huge turn off.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

You did not stay at the hostel and you were asked to leave because you became extremely angry in the morning because we could not check you in until the prior guests had checked out. You came back in the afternoon after allowing you to leave your bags in our storage and you still were aggressive. Safety for our guests is our priority and you were asked to leave. I'm sorry you do not like the staff

15 okt 2017
6.6

Good for the money but located in one of the worst areas in SF. I Would not feel safe to walk around alone in the evenings. Not enough lockers for everyone and no luggage storage. The rooms are very basic but fine for the price. They have a lady who clean every day- at least in the kitchen and bathrooms.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for choosing to stay at the European Hostel and we are pleased you availed our low rates. Yes, we provide you with basic amenities so you can save money on accommodations and spend it in our beautiful city. We are not located in the worse area, we are in fact centrally located and in walking proximity to all major transportation and sights. Homelessness may seem dangerous, however this is part of the San Francisco culture and this prevails throughout the city. You are correct, our hostel is cleaned daily and nightly to ensure the cleanliness. We hope you choose to stay with us again.

  • Anonym
  • Estland, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 okt 2017
5.7

Location good in a sense its reslly close to bart station and you can walk to pier 39 -45 min more or less. Situated in a bit bad neighborhood, my local friends suggested me not to go out during the night as a girl traveling alone. My roommate bag got stolen from our room while she was showering. The staff could be more nicer and enthusiastic about their guests. Its just a normal hostel and you really get what u pay for. The best part is ofcourse the fellow travelers that u will meet there!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. That is correct, we are centrally located and an easy walk to all your major attractions. Thank you for bringing the staff's attentiveness to our attention, we want to provide you with the best customer service possible. Your roommate's bag was not stolen, she had misplaced it and found it a day later and apologized for implying someone had stolen it. Thank you for staying with us and safe travels!

8 okt 2017
2.9

Quite dirty place (mainly the fulled with fungus bathrooms). Centrally located but surrounded by quite crazy and mad yonkis, so be prepared for feeling like not going back to the hostal once you leave in the day for walking around. Personel just do their work but not even close to "friendly"

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

I am sorry you found our accommodations to be dirty. We have daily and nightly cleanings to ensure the facilities are clean. Being a small place it can get chaotic and disorganized but never fungus filled bathrooms. The fun of staying in a hostel is to meet different people from various places. If I were traveling to a beautiful place like San Francisco , I would not want to go back into my room either, why would anyone want to miss a minute of what the city has to offer.

  • Anonym
  • Belgien, Kvinna Group, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
24 sep 2017
3.7

Etablissement très sale. Les chambres sont beaucoup trop petites pour le nombre de personnes qu'on y retrouve. Elles ne sont pas non plus assez aérée. Nous sommes arrivées et l'odeur était infecte. La moquette partout au sol n'aide pas. Les linges qui nous ont été donnés avaient des taches. Niveau sanitaire, il n'est pas suffisant et très sale. C'était une épreuve de se laver là. Il faudrait prévoir des casiers plus grands pour placer au moins un sac de 60-70L. Et faire attention a l'hygiène !

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
16 sep 2017
2.3

The Hostel was very dirty and there are insufficient restrooms and showers. The desk clerk was unfriendly and they have no secure place for the luggage. You have to store the luggage in the small kitchen, where everybody can grab you're stuff-

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Sorry to hear that we did not meet your standards. We are a small hostel with basic accommodations, therefore to make up for basic amenities, we offer the lowest prices in the city. Our storage area fills up early morning and we allow our guests to store their luggage in the common area where there is surveillance. Perhaps you would rather lug your luggage around the city up and down the hills.

  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 sep 2017
8.3

I saw lots of negative reviews and I truly think they must have come from people that have never stayed in a hostel before and don't like it, because this was a nice hostel stay. Nothing big or fancy, but clean, quiet, and polite and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

You are absolutely correct. Thank you so much for your kind words. We are a basic hostel where with the lowest prices. Happy travels and we hope you choose to stay with The European Hostel again.

9 sep 2017
5.4

We slept there for almost a week in a six bed dorm. The room was too small : no space to put our luggage. The room was made for 4 beds, not more. There are only 3 showers on one floor and 2 of them with toilets. So I could not even pee in the morning because I had to wait for someone to leave the bathroom. I even tried once all the showers on every floor. Good thing showers are cleaned daily.I don't expect a 4star hotel when I book a hostel but a minimum of good facilities would be appreciated.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We are a basic hostel where you can save money. San Francisco is like any European city, very limited on space. The rooms are small and we have limited restrooms, however, there is nothing we can do about that. If you had more than one luggage per person, the room can become very small. We have a fully equipped kitchen, common area spaces, free wifi, very helpful staff, free tea and coffee, and free luggage storage for before and after check out, I'm not sure what more you wanted.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.

×