Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YMCA Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.7
Mycket bra 218 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.1
  • Säkerhet 8.4
  • Plats 7.4
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 7.0
  • Renlighet 8.3
  • Utrustning 7.4
BOKA NU
7.7
Mycket bra 218 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.1
  • Säkerhet 8.4
  • Plats 7.4
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 7.0
  • Renlighet 8.3
  • Utrustning 7.4

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
10 feb 2017
3.4

The kitchen facilities were awful, with only 1 dining room (8 chairs and 2 tables for the entire hostel........!) No recycling facilities in the kitchen. The rooms were dirty with flea like things in the bathroom. Bed linen was clean however. It was very noisy with doors slamming all night. Certainly would not stay here again. The wifi was sold to us as 2gb for 10 dollars - only after we were told it could only be used on one device - when there were two travellers

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Stayed twice! Very clean and has nice amenities. About a 10-15min walk to downtown Auckland where all the shops and restaurants are.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! Kind Regards, Aline Iantorno Duty Manager

21 dec 2016
9.1

Helpful and knowledgeable receptionists (Aline was lovely) made us very welcome during our stay. Room for 3 was simple, shared bathroom was clean and the short walk to Aotea Square was easy.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy that you had a great time with us! Hope see you next time in Auckland. Kind Regards, Aline Iantorno Duty Manager

24 nov 2016
9.1

Pretty cool Hostel. We only stayed here one night before our flight out. The bathrooms were really clean. The only complaints I have is that you have to pay for internet and it was kind of stuffy and warm in the room. Even with the windows open is was a bit uncomfortable but not unbearable. All in all I would stay here again for a short stay.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
5 nov 2016
2.0

My flight was delayed by 15 hours so I had to cancel my booking. After being stuck at an airport for 25 hours i was told i cancelled too late and had to pay the full price.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
6 okt 2016
8.9

Good clean hostel. 10min walk to Queen Street. Also has a gym. Rooms are a good size with lockers and cupboards in them. Staff are friendly.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely feedback! We appreciate your comments very much. Kind Regards, Aline Iantorno Duty Manager

26 sep 2016
8.0

Location is great, close to everyting we needed in the CBD. We got a private room, which was very clean. Staff was great: we had to change the check-in dates in the last minute and they were very supportive. Kitchen and male bathroom were not so clean, but they were usable. The parking lot could be free for guests - even paying to park you can't park there from 8am-5pm.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you couldn't find the facilities clean as it is one of our biggest concerns and one of our best feedback as well. We are very sorry for that. Thank you for your comments! Kind Regards, Aline

22 sep 2016
5.4

Really Expensive around 40$ and it didn't include WIFI, 500mb for 3 $ and it just could surf for 1 hour internet. Also it was a weird smell in the rooms, really disappointing the worst hostel in my holidays in New Zealand.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 sep 2016
8.3

Noisy, people showering/using the toilet all night. Which you could hear through the walls. But very clean and great/friendly staff

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry for the noise and the issue that it may have caused. Kind Regards, Aline Iantorno Duty Manager

7 sep 2016
7.7

Everything you need in a hostel is here, shame you have to pay for all the WiFi you use and the kitchen is tiny and basic. But location is good and staff were really friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Kind Regards, Aline Iantorno Duty Manager

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.