Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

YMCA Christchurch

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.7
Mycket bra 576 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.6
  • Säkerhet 8.4
  • Plats 8.8
  • Personal 8.2
  • Atmosfär 6.2
  • Renlighet 8.3
  • Utrustning 7.3
BOKA NU
7.7
Mycket bra 576 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.6
  • Säkerhet 8.4
  • Plats 8.8
  • Personal 8.2
  • Atmosfär 6.2
  • Renlighet 8.3
  • Utrustning 7.3
YMCA Christchurch Located at 12 Hereford Street Christchurch 8011, P O Box 2004 Christchurch 8140, Christchurch.
YMCA Christchurch
New Zealand
Christchurch Canterbury 8140 12 Hereford Street Christchurch 8011, P O Box 2004 Christchurch 8140
77% 576
-43.5322160 172.6282530
YMCA Christchurch
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
1 jul 2016
7.7

Decent location but they charge for even the most basic things like wifi and towels

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
23 maj 2016
8.6

It is situated just opposite the Christchurch Botanic Gardens and the Canterbury Museum. Short walk from the city center, but the cleanliness was good, and there were plenty of shared toilets. The in-house restaurant is prohibitively expensive though, with NZ$21 for a bowl of Dan Dan Chinese Noodles. I would recommend to eat elsewhere. Overall experience was good and the heater is comfortable.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
6 maj 2016
7.1

3rd best in chch for me. The YHA next door is a better bet, but there's good chill out areas in this one and a cafe downstairs.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
3 maj 2016
6.6

Booked the cheapest room for 1 night and I was alone in 4 bed room. Very cold. Good the bathroom. Close to nakedbus bus stop but far frpm everything else. No free wifi it wasn't full when I stayed there so I can't tell you about the atmosphere. Good hostel, pretty big but out of the budget of a backpacker.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
1 maj 2016
8.6

Good place with lots of people always around. Very clean and next to the park which is nice!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
30 apr 2016
5.7

One kitchen for too many people. Beds are alright. Facilities were clean though. I wouldn't go back there though.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
15 apr 2016
8.3

Good location nr Hegley Park & Museum; Bike hire available at nearby Boatshed. My room was clean & warm, but I had issues with the hot water system & had cold shower on 3rd morning at 3.30 am before my flight. Tried 3 bathrooms on 1st day to find a hot shower. Lounges in TV rooms a bit stained & worn. Wifi out of action for 24+ hours over weekend. No nearby shops so reception should stock basic needs for guests to purchase like YHA does.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
1 apr 2016
10.0

I enjoyed my stay in YMCA, everything here is convenient - being close to Botanical garden, Museum and Newmans Coach bus stop pick up to Queenstown.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Skottland, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
31 mar 2016
7.4

Very very basic. But it does the job.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
26 mar 2016
8.6

Great location next to the botanical gardens and only a short walk to the downtown area. The staff were really helpful and the rooms are nice and clean. It's pretty chill here. The restaurant downstairs had arguably the best yellow curry of my life. I would stay here again just for that....but it's a great hostel, simple and easy :)

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.