Hostelworld.com

YMCA Christchurch

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.7
Mycket bra 560 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.0
  • Säkerhet 8.0
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 8.2
  • Atmosfär 6.5
  • Renlighet 8.0
  • Utrustning 7.3
BOKA NU
7.7
Mycket bra 560 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.0
  • Säkerhet 8.0
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 8.2
  • Atmosfär 6.5
  • Renlighet 8.0
  • Utrustning 7.3
YMCA Christchurch Located at 12 Hereford Street Christchurch 8011, P O Box 2004 Christchurch 8140, Christchurch.
YMCA Christchurch
New Zealand
Christchurch Canterbury 8140 12 Hereford Street Christchurch 8011, P O Box 2004 Christchurch 8140
77% 560
-43.5322160 172.6282530
YMCA Christchurch
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
15 apr 2016
8.3

Good location nr Hegley Park & Museum; Bike hire available at nearby Boatshed. My room was clean & warm, but I had issues with the hot water system & had cold shower on 3rd morning at 3.30 am before my flight. Tried 3 bathrooms on 1st day to find a hot shower. Lounges in TV rooms a bit stained & worn. Wifi out of action for 24+ hours over weekend. No nearby shops so reception should stock basic needs for guests to purchase like YHA does.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
1 apr 2016
10.0

I enjoyed my stay in YMCA, everything here is convenient - being close to Botanical garden, Museum and Newmans Coach bus stop pick up to Queenstown.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Skottland, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
31 mar 2016
7.4

Very very basic. But it does the job.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
25 mar 2016
8.3

Pretty nice hostel although the atmosphere wasn't great. The rooms are nice and each floor has a tv room. Right by museums and botanical gardens. A cafe is downstairs which is nice.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
22 mar 2016
8.0

I stayed a few nights in this hostel, and globally it was ok, good place close to the bus interchange or the pickup for Naked bus and Intercity, close to Botanic Gardens The staff was really nice as well but I think the kitchen s really small and not very convenient when you want to cook in rush hours and I have been very disappointed with wifi as wellm 5dollars a day, and mine didnt work for all day long and I think that the price of 39dollars for a ten beds is a little too much as well

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
18 mar 2016
9.1

I only stayed for one night and was clean, comfy bed and helpful staff. A bit hard to meet other travelers. My only complain is the wifi that I paid $5,00 and was so slow that barely worked. I had to do some bookings and wasn't even able to do it. I don't mind paying if it works but wifi is so slow that shouldn't charge for it.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
15 mar 2016
7.4

Nice place, quite spacious with a lot of diversity. Security is standard electronic keyed entry for elevators and rooms. No lockers in rooms. Rooms were comfortable but lacked electrical outlets. Located right next to Christchurch Botanical Gardens and Museum. Approximately 8-10 minute walk from downtown bus exchange. Staff was warm and helpful. YMCA Gym is located in building and available for

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
19 feb 2016
4.3

Pricy hostel with total lack of charm. Probably one of the most boring places. ONE kitchen in the whole building which is crazy. Internet is extra so go to the mall instead. Decently clean and the location is good. The common spaces consist of a small tv, no dvd's and a few armchairs, thats it, not even a poster on the wall.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
9 feb 2016
6.9

Location is great right next to botanical gardens.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
31 jan 2016
8.3

Decent size twin room. In fact very big. Bit of a soulless place concerning atmosphere. Kitchen is tiny for the amount of people staying/ living there.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.