Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Wellington City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.9
Utmärkt 1812 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 9.3
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.0
  • Renlighet 9.2
  • Utrustning 9.0
BOKA NU
8.9
Utmärkt 1812 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 9.3
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.0
  • Renlighet 9.2
  • Utrustning 9.0

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
18 apr 2017
9.1

Great hostel for the price, with everything you'd expect done efficiently and well. Admittedly, as a big YHA hostel, it doesn't have the same atmosphere or vibe as some of the smaller hotels, but is still more than good enough.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • burseyelizabeth8373
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Entusiastisk resenärer
  • 18 Recensioner
11 apr 2017
9.7

Very basic rooms and bunk beds. Steel counters in the bathrooms aren't overly attractive, but means that they're easily cleaned and not dirty. Nothing fancy, but it does the job! Beds are pretty comfortable, you get a bottom and top sheet (bonus) and big lockers with power points. Great wifi all over. Even though it was a 4 bed mixed dorm, it was all women for the three nights I was there which was nice, too. Not overly social, though. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
10 apr 2017
9.4

Everything perfect but my bed was smelling a little bit and it would be nice when there would be a possibility to open the windows a little bit more in a 6 bed dorm.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
1 apr 2017
8.9

Solid hostel. They run it like a hotel, efficient and without personality. Huge lockers to fit your whole bag with plugs for charging which is super convenient. Bathrooms had a small hairdryer which is quite a luxury. Big kitchen as well. Great location by all the fun bars and restaurants and a great viewpoint over the city. $6 Uber to ferry. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
31 mar 2017
7.4

This is a big hostel. I only stayed one night so it's hard to get a good sense of the place. The kitchen and eating area was a decent size, wifi was good and it felt pretty secure. No atmosphere to speak of because it's so big I suppose.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
31 mar 2017
4.6

Bathrooms and kitchen not clean, staff wasn't that helpful or nice, really loud at night even with ear plugs, really big hostel so I found that there wasn't atmosphere. With this money you can have better. Only positive thing is location.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and I apologise that on this occasion you have not received a positive experience from us. I hope you would allow us the opportunity again in the future to exceed your expectation with any future stays. Regards, Chris ~ Area Hostel Manager

31 mar 2017
8.0

Good standard as always with yha. Plenty of washing facilities as well as two well fitted out kitchens. Tiny roof terrace!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your positive endorsement and I'm glad you enjoyed our best kept secret. Chris ~ Area Hostel Manager

23 mar 2017
8.6

Leider nur zwei Steckdosen für das ganze Zimmer (6 Betten) das sind zu wenig. Auch waren keine Schließfächer im Zimmer.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Many thanks for your feedback and I apologise that the room that you stayed in did not have the fittings that you required. We have noted your comments and lockers with power points are planned for install in early July 2017. Kindest Regards, Chris ~ Area Hostel Manager

21 mar 2017
9.4

Had a great time at this hostel. Everything was great. Lonely younger travellers looking for a good time should be aware, because this hostel is so good, it attracts people of all ages and it may not be the most social on some nights. However, it is not difficult to find friends at all, despite this.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for posting a glowing review of our Hostel it is much appreciated. I agree, we are very fortunate to have such an eclectic mix of guests that stay with us each and every day. Chris ~ Area Hostel Manager

21 mar 2017
6.9

The location was great right at the edge of the CBD. Easy walk to get to most things. Decent cleanliness. Atmosphere was really odd. So quiet. No one talking to each other. Reminded me of a library.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for leaving a review and I'm glad that you enjoyed our location and how easy a City Wellington is to walk around. We aim to create comfortable spaces within the property that everyone can enjoy in their own way. We're considering as part of next seasons activities program having a device free night, where those that wish to, turn off their phones and put down their tablets, allowing those that want to the opportunity to connect via spoken word. Chris ~ Area Hostel Manager

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.