Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Wellington City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.1
Superb 1,628 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 9.3
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 9.2
  • Atmosfär 8.5
  • Renlighet 9.3
  • Utrustning 9.1
BOKA NU
9.1
Superb 1,628 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 9.3
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 9.2
  • Atmosfär 8.5
  • Renlighet 9.3
  • Utrustning 9.1
YHA Wellington City Located at 292 Wakefield St, (Cnr Cambridge Tce), Wellington.
YHA Wellington City
New Zealand
Wellington 292 Wakefield St, (Cnr Cambridge Tce)
91% 1628
-41.2931564 174.7838759
YHA Wellington City
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
5 dec 2016
10.0

We just stayed one night, but we had good time there.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
4 dec 2016
9.7

Sehr großes und daher etwas anonymes Hostel. Wifi funktioniert super, Betten sind bequem. Erfüllt seinen Zweck auf alle Fälle, allerdings eher schwierig wenn man Leute kennen lernen möchte

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
29 nov 2016
8.9

Had a good experience here. Clean, friendly, convenient. Couldn't ask for too much more from a hostel.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
26 nov 2016
8.9

One of the comfiest beds I've slept in in New Zealand! Stay here just for that! The rooms were also very spacious The wifi was really quick and free to all Great location 5-10 minutes walk to the centre inc. all bars and nightlife and opposite a supermarket Very clean and plenty of facilities The only (very minor) downside was the staff. They were pleasant but were not overly helpful, not the norm for hostel staff all over NZ who usually can't help or tell you enough.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
26 nov 2016
9.1

Great location and amenities. Only issue with YHA in general is that they don't let you store luggage for a few hours after you check out. Paying for a locker is a bit frustrating for a budget traveler, especially after spending more than the average price on a hostel room.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 nov 2016
9.4

Besides the douche on the 5th floor who pulled the firearm at 10pm it was a good stay.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
22 nov 2016
8.3

Great hostel. Perfect location, free wifi and the rooms are spacious and with big lockers. Staff was very friendly and the kitchen big. Would recommend staying here!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
20 nov 2016
8.9

Good kitchen and common areas. Really close to waterfront and museum. Big hostel but much nicer and friendlier than some of the big party hostels. And has free WiFi!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
15 nov 2016
9.4

Best hostel in Wellington - it's clean and spacious with great amenities. You can take your own booze in there unlike other hostels but it doesn't have a rowdy atmosphere due to the nice mix of people there - old & young, holidaymakers and backpackers. The hostel has plenty of space to chill and different rooms for different chilling needs. It's well located next to a supermarket and cinema. There are restaurants and bars nearby too. I will definitely be returning to this hostel.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Many thanks for your great feedback, it is much appreciated and I shall pass your comments on to our dedicated housekeeping team who love to receive the positive praise. And thanks for drinking responsibly! Chris ~ Area Hostel Manager

11 nov 2016
10.0

This place achieves what very few hostels can manage - hosting both school/youth groups and backpackers in harmony. It's a great social clean hostel and has all the facilities you need. Bunks are foam mattresses but good quality ones.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for recognising how we manage our school groups program and integrate this with the wants and needs of all the people that we host in Wellington on daily basis. Really glad you like the new thicker density foam mattresses which come with an additional bug shield to keep away any nasties. Chris ~ Area Hostel Manager

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.