Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Wellington City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.0
Superb 1741 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 9.4
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 8.2
  • Renlighet 9.4
  • Utrustning 9.1
BOKA NU
9.0
Superb 1741 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 9.4
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 8.2
  • Renlighet 9.4
  • Utrustning 9.1

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
12 feb 2017
8.6

One of the cleanest hostels I've been to with a clean, well stocked and big kitchen. Also, lockers in the rooms with USB and electric sockets inside! Great!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
9 feb 2017
10.0

Great place, best one I stayed at while in New Zealand.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we hope to see you back in Wellington some day. Chris ~ Area Hostel Manager

6 feb 2017
10.0

Fantastic stay! Comfy beds, clean bathrooms, lockers in the rooms, personal lights by the beds, helpful and friendly staff and the place is big with a kitchen and amenities. Loved our stay!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Many thanks for the fantastic feedback I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team. Chris ~ Area Hostel Manager

3 feb 2017
8.9

YHA is usually guaranteed safe, very functional hostel. The location of this hostel was ideal - walking distance to almost anything. The staff was helpful, especially with parking which can be difficult in Wellington. They have offers for day activities and movie nights, etc. There were two kitchens, very helpful. Could definitely do with an upgrade to the cooking pots&pans, sponges, cutlery, but I'm sure with the amount it's used they're hard to keep nice. Would stay again for sure.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 feb 2017
9.1

I had a great stay here. It was located perfectly for all the main attractions, shops and Waterfront. Beds were clean but not overly comfortable, might as well not have had a pillow! Kitchen and bathrooms busy at peak times but that didnt really affect me. Staff helpful in some aspects. Not a great atmosphere. The majority of the people keep themselves to themselves which wasnt ideal for a lone traveller

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for the great feedback and apologies for the lack of comfort in your pillow. These are in the process of being changed. Kindest Regards, Chris ~ Area Hostel Manager

3 feb 2017
9.4

Location can't be beaten, opposite a supermarket, round the corner from a long street of bars and restaurants, 5 mins walk from te papa museum and less than 30 mins from mount Victoria lookout to name a few. It is a very large hostel but I didn't find this took too much away from the atmosphere, plenty of common areas and kitchen space, friendly reception staff and very clean!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for the great review, we are very fortunate to be located so centrally and next to all the good stuff Wellington has to offer. Chris ~ Area Hostel Manager

  • Anonym
  • Nya Zeeland, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
1 feb 2017
9.1

Awesome place.... great location. Comfy n cosy. Only downside was some drunk was able to swipe his card and let himself into our room at 5am. Woke up to him fumbling through our personal items. Dont know how this could've happened as we all had our cards and door was closed. Other than that, great stay.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Please accept my apologies for the unwanted guest that you found in your room. This absolutely should not have happened and I will be discussing this with our night team to make sure that this isn't repeated in the future. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Kind Regards, Chris ~ Area Hostel Manager

31 jan 2017
9.4

The girl who checked me was not too friendly maybe because of how large the hostel is and there are maybe a few hundreds guests in the hostel at anytime. four floors of four bed dorms and there is no nice homely hostel feel like others in NZ. Facilities are good but considering how many people there, best to be avoided during peak breakfast and dinner times.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for the feedback. Apologies for the lack of friendliness on check in, we pride ourselves on our service levels, so its good to get these reminders from time to time. I'll share with our reception team. Kindest regards, Chris ~ Area Hostel Manager

31 jan 2017
9.4

Insgesamt ein sehr gutes hostel. Die Zimmer waren sauber und die Küche sehr gut ausgestattet und offen. Eine durch die Größe bedingte unpersönliche Atmosphäre wurde durch einen schönen Aufenthaltsraum aufgelockert.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
31 jan 2017
10.0

Super auberge située au centre de Wellington. Sanitaires propres. Bonne ambiance, cuisine et salon conviviaux. Je recommande !

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.