Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Stratford upon Avon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.7
Utmärkt 341 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 6.6
  • Personal 9.6
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 9.4
  • Utrustning 9.0
BOKA NU
8.7
Utmärkt 341 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 6.6
  • Personal 9.6
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 9.4
  • Utrustning 9.0

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
13 apr 2017
8.9

Very nice property, super clean and great environment. Be ready for kids, kids, kids! Students everywhere, were stacked along all hallways, stairwells and outside. Were a little loud in tyre hallways but nothing too bad. Maybe there was a group in town or maybe it's just like that all the time. Location is kinda rough bc it's pretty far from town but it's very pretty and scenic. Had to take a cab from the train station and into town.Room is awesome!!Super clean, huge and modern. Would stay again

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
11 apr 2017
8.9

This hostel is very large and while it was farther outside of Stratford-Upon-Avon than I maybe would have liked, it was in a beautiful location and made for a very nice stay. I booked a four person room and the bed was very comfortable. Unfortunately, the shower wasn't working in our room during my stay but it was nice to have the ensuite toilet and sink. There was a very large school group staying in the hostel during my visit, but that was mostly fine. The hostel was clean and friendly staff!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
10 apr 2017
8.0

Nice hostel in a countryside location. About 45 minutes to walk into Stratford-upon-Avon, nice walk if the weather is good. Clean and spacious dorms, however not enough lockers, only 3 in our 6 bed room.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for taking the time out to write your review and for sharing your experience with the wider community. We will certainly take on board your comments about the number of lockers in the rooms and see if we can't squeeze some more into the limited space there is available. Hope to be able to welcome you back here again very soon.

  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 mar 2017
10.0

Always a lovely place to stay. Simple-- it's a hostel!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you so much for your kind words and fantastic rating scores. We're happy that you enjoyed your return to us and we hope to see you again in the future.

8 mar 2017
9.4

Ich bin total begeistert! Ich fasse meine Eindrücke mal in ein paar Stichwörtern zusammen: von grün umgebenes Anwesen, sehr freundliches Personal, viele Infos an der Rezeption, geräumiges Zimmer mit Waschbecken, herrlicher Blick nach draußen, Steckdosen und Licht an jedem Bett, Kamin als Deko, separate Toiletten und Duschen, einladenes Design, leckeres und vielfältiges Frühstück, Bushaltestelle vor der Tür macht die schlechte Lage wieder wett.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Vielen Dank für die Zeit nehmen, diese Bewertung Ihres Aufenthalts bei uns zu lassen. Obwohl wir etwa 2 Meilen außerhalb von Stratford-upon-Avon sind, gibt es einen regelmäßigen Bus jede halbe Stunde während des Tages. Wir sind sehr froh, dass Sie sich bei uns so hatten einen tollen Aufenthalt und hoffen, dass Sie wieder zurück in die Zukunft zu haben.

24 jan 2017
9.4

It's a nice place to stay, though a bit far from town. There is a bus stop right outside of the Hostel, and it's a very nice walk into town if you're willing to take the 45 minute walk, but it can be inconvenient to be so far, especially because the buses only run about once an hour. Other than that, the rooms were generally clean, fairly quiet and there are individual showers and bathrooms.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for taking the time out to place your review and for sharing your thoughts with the wider community. It sounds like you had a pretty good stay and the walk into town will certainly give you plenty of exercise so that you sleep well at nights . We are situated approx. 2 miles out of the town centre in the sleepy village of Alveston where at night all you can hear is the hoot of our local owls or the scuffling of the badgers. Really hope to be able to welcome you back here again very soon.

24 jan 2017
6.6

시내랑 너무너무너무너무너무멀다. 도보로43분 괜히걸엇다가 밤에가로등도없고 무서워죽는줄 ㅠㅠ 그래서아침에버스타려고기다리은데 40뷴기다림추워죽는쥴 ㅠㅠ

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

검토 시간을내어 주셔서 감사합니다. 호스텔은 대략 위치합니다. Alveston의 졸린 마을에있는 Stratford Town 중심에서 2 마일 떨어져 있습니다. 이것은 국가 위치이므로 거리에 조명이 반드시 필요하지는 않지만 매우 안전한 장소입니다.

20 jan 2017
8.9

Friendly staff. Clean hostel. I do wish wifi worked better

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Italien, Par, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 jan 2017
7.1

This is a family hostel. Atmosphere is different, if you are used to staying in hostels. Location is not central but it's easy to reach. Bus stop by the entrance going to Stratford and Warwick. Buses ran according to the timetable, so no issues. We walked once from Stratford, which took just over 30 min and felt perfectly safe. The options of food and drinks available at the hostel were very limited.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for taking the time out to place your review and for sharing your experiences with the wider community. The Hostel is located approx. 2 miles out of Stratford town centre in the sleepy village of Alveston. We serve food from 07.30 - 20.45 hrs seven days a week, with our Sunday Roast being very popular with guests and locals alike. Our bar stocks 5 different red wines, 4 white, cava, Prosecco, a draught beer & lager, 3 different bottled beers, 4 lagers, 5 ciders & a range of soft drinks plus tea & coffee. Kick start your day with a frothy cappuccino...... There should be something available for any taste. Hope to see you here or at another one of our sites very soon.

6 jan 2017
8.9

Great hostel with lots of space and good facilities. It's a drawback being such a walk away from the city centre, more for me because the walk is along a relatively busy road. But the buses run regularly (X18 I think it was, from town?) and it's definitely worth it for the price and quality. We didn't get a chance to explore the restaurant. We did the birthplace and saw The Tempest and highly recommend both :)

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are a Georgian Manor based approximately two miles outside of Stratford upon Avon, but as you say there is the X18 bus to and from the town centre every half hour until the early evening. We're very glad you had such a great time here with us and hope to have you back again, maybe to see another play at the theatre!

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.