Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Stratford upon Avon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.3
Utmärkt 335 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 9.1
  • Plats 5.6
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 9.3
  • Utrustning 8.7
BOKA NU
8.3
Utmärkt 335 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 9.1
  • Plats 5.6
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 9.3
  • Utrustning 8.7

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
24 jan 2017
9.4

It's a nice place to stay, though a bit far from town. There is a bus stop right outside of the Hostel, and it's a very nice walk into town if you're willing to take the 45 minute walk, but it can be inconvenient to be so far, especially because the buses only run about once an hour. Other than that, the rooms were generally clean, fairly quiet and there are individual showers and bathrooms.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
24 jan 2017
6.6

시내랑 너무너무너무너무너무멀다. 도보로43분 괜히걸엇다가 밤에가로등도없고 무서워죽는줄 ㅠㅠ 그래서아침에버스타려고기다리은데 40뷴기다림추워죽는쥴 ㅠㅠ

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

검토 시간을내어 주셔서 감사합니다. 호스텔은 대략 위치합니다. Alveston의 졸린 마을에있는 Stratford Town 중심에서 2 마일 떨어져 있습니다. 이것은 국가 위치이므로 거리에 조명이 반드시 필요하지는 않지만 매우 안전한 장소입니다.

  • Anonym
  • Italien, Par, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 jan 2017
7.1

This is a family hostel. Atmosphere is different, if you are used to staying in hostels. Location is not central but it's easy to reach. Bus stop by the entrance going to Stratford and Warwick. Buses ran according to the timetable, so no issues. We walked once from Stratford, which took just over 30 min and felt perfectly safe. The options of food and drinks available at the hostel were very limited.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for taking the time out to place your review and for sharing your experiences with the wider community. The Hostel is located approx. 2 miles out of Stratford town centre in the sleepy village of Alveston. We serve food from 07.30 - 20.45 hrs seven days a week, with our Sunday Roast being very popular with guests and locals alike. Our bar stocks 5 different red wines, 4 white, cava, Prosecco, a draught beer & lager, 3 different bottled beers, 4 lagers, 5 ciders & a range of soft drinks plus tea & coffee. Kick start your day with a frothy cappuccino...... There should be something available for any taste. Hope to see you here or at another one of our sites very soon.

6 jan 2017
8.9

Great hostel with lots of space and good facilities. It's a drawback being such a walk away from the city centre, more for me because the walk is along a relatively busy road. But the buses run regularly (X18 I think it was, from town?) and it's definitely worth it for the price and quality. We didn't get a chance to explore the restaurant. We did the birthplace and saw The Tempest and highly recommend both :)

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are a Georgian Manor based approximately two miles outside of Stratford upon Avon, but as you say there is the X18 bus to and from the town centre every half hour until the early evening. We're very glad you had such a great time here with us and hope to have you back again, maybe to see another play at the theatre!

3 jan 2017
8.6

One of the cleanest hostels I have ever stayed at. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The only issues were that it was quite far out of the town (half an hour walk, or 15 mins by bus with the busses not really running after 8:30), and there were not enough lockers in the dorm for each person/ bed. Great place to stay apart from that with great facilities.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for taking the time out to place your review and we are all really pleased you had such a great time here. As you state, we are located out of town but it is accessible by foot, car, bus or taxi. We are constantly reviewing the facilities that we make available to guests so will certainly take your feedback regarding the lockers on board. Really hope to be able to welcome you back here again very soon.

23 dec 2016
9.7

The staff were most welcoming. Our stay included a meal on Xmas Day too. The hostel has three wonderful Pod Cabins. One night in a pod was amazing. The staff did a really good job over the festive period. Hopefully they can now have a well earned break themselves.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 nov 2016
10.0

Perfect location, I will be booking here again for future trips.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you ever so much for taking the time out to place your review. Really pleased you like staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back here again very soon.

  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 nov 2016
8.9

Friendly staff, clean rooms. Conveniently located if you have a car not sure if you have to take bus or other public transportation. The mobile signal is very bad in the building you have to go outside to make a call. The wifi only covers the reception area and self-catering kitchen, not in the room.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for taking the time to place this review. We are easily accessible by public transportation as well as by car. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again some time in the future.

11 okt 2016
8.0

Great building, very clean, well-run with lovely staff members. The location is not great - it's a couple mile from the town center and it is basically in the middle of a field. It's a very pretty location, but not very convenient, and the only way to get around it by having a car, or taking the bus. That being said, they have a lovely restaurant on the premises and the public spaces are very comfortable. The showers are also great. Good if you can get good transportation or can do a bus.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for taking the time out to place your review and share your experience with the wider community. Hope to be able to welcome you back here again very soon.

  • Anonym
  • Bahrain, Mixad grupp, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
1 okt 2016
7.1

The hostel is located in a quiet area far from the town, a 45 minute walk or a 10 minute bus ride. Bus stop is right outside the hostel, but at night the buses are unreliable and walking is not an option as the roads are unlit and dark. Staff is super helpful. Beds are comfy & each bed has its own charging outlet & light, a nice little feature. Bathroom is too small & lack hanging areas, your clothes end up wet in the shower. Food options are good. Overall it was fine, but location was an issue.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for taking the time out to place your review and sharing your experiences. Hope to see you here again in the very near future.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.