Hostelworld.com

YHA Rotorua

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.6
Utmärkt 447 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 8.7
  • Plats 8.6
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 7.7
  • Renlighet 9.0
  • Utrustning 8.7
BOKA NU
8.6
Utmärkt 447 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 8.7
  • Plats 8.6
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 7.7
  • Renlighet 9.0
  • Utrustning 8.7
YHA Rotorua Located at 1278 Haupapa Street, , Rotorua.
YHA Rotorua
New Zealand
Rotorua 3010 1278 Haupapa Street
86% 447
-38.1361093 176.2479114
YHA Rotorua
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
25 jun 2016
9.7

Excelent hostel, really recomend it.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Kia ora, Thanks for the great review. It's great that you would recommend us to others. Safe travels. Kind regards, Teresa Stout Assistant Manager

3 jun 2016
5.7

Very sad to say our stay (in private room) was ruined by paper thin walls. The first night was sleepless due to snoring all night in the next room, the next night was again sleepless due to stomping down the stairs and doors slamming. The staff were very friendly and helpful, but naturally there isn't much they can do about a poorly constructed building. I cannot recommend the private rooms due to this, you may as well stay in a dorm for less money.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to place a review. It's unfortunate you had two restless sleeps due to noise. We are aware that the building's sound proofing isn't the best when there is a lot people in-house but let me assure you we a aware of the issue and are currently in discussion on how to fix this problem. I am happy you found the staff helpful and friendly :) Regards, Teresa Stout Assistant Manager

28 maj 2016
8.6

Auberge bien située à l'entrée de la ville et en face des bains de sulfates. Personnel accueillant; Cuisine et salle commune spacieuses et propres. J'ai réservé une dorm 4 mais il n'y a pas de casiers. Si vous en voulez il faut payer ceux au rdc, ce qui n'est pas pratique. Le wifi fonctionne bien. Parking gratuit devant et derrière le bâtiment. Le site est bien sécurisé. Je recommande même si le lit du haut était très mou.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
28 maj 2016
9.7

absolutely great!! Not only the cheapest hostel I've had here yet, but also one of the cleanest and modern ones. Kitchen and lounge are big and in a very new building, rooms aren't really big but very nice anyway. Would definitely recommend it!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Kia Ora, Thanks for the review. It's fantastic that you had a good hostel experience staying with us. Great to hear you found us affordable and clean. Kind regards, Teresa Stout Assistant Manager

27 maj 2016
9.7

Für diesen Preis einfach unschlagbar! Die Zimmer sind groß und sauber, Betten bequem, Küche und Essbereich riesig! Jede Menge Platz. Genug Duschen und Toiletten auf jedem Stockwerk vorhanden. Rezeption auch immer freundlich und hilfsbereit. Eines der besten Hostel die ich je besucht habe und dann noch zu diesem Preis. Gerne wieder.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
26 maj 2016
10.0

Definitely one of the best and cleanest YHA hostels around New Zealand! Super spacious, quiet and clean in a very good location! It was my third visit and whenever I come back to Rotorua, I would know where I would stay!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there, Wow what a great review. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. It's great that this is you're 3rd time with us and still find the hostel great! Look forward to seeing you again in the not so distant future :) Kind regards, Teresa Stout Assistant Manager

7 apr 2016
5.7

Not much atmosphere in this hostel. Lots of young teens running through the halls at night

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
9 mar 2016
8.9

Nice hostel, great location, and super friendly staff! Had a great stay!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
29 feb 2016
6.9

Rooms were decent however there were no lockers. There was wifi in the main hostel however it didn't reach out to the rooms which we were in a bit away from the main building. Bathrooms were clean and had hair dryers which was nice. Kitchen was large and had lots of equipment so was good for cooking. Staff helped us organise activities for the day time. One fault, checkin was meant to be 2 but we didn't get in to 3 or after as they were running behind. However overall we'd a good stay.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
21 feb 2016
8.9

Nice big 6 bed room, not far from the town centre. Each section of the hostel has its own kitchen so it doesn't get too crowded. Wifi was free but not very strong in all parts of the building.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello, Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the facilities and location of the hostel. We are very lucky to have multiple kitchens so its not a race to get in first. Thanks for letting us know about the WIFI. We have just had this fixed so we may need to re-look at this. Hope you enjoy the rest of your travels. Kind regards, Teresa Stout Assistant Manager

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.