Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Oxford

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.2
Utmärkt 968 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 8.3
  • Personal 8.1
  • Atmosfär 7.6
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 7.9
BOKA NU
8.2
Utmärkt 968 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 8.3
  • Personal 8.1
  • Atmosfär 7.6
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 7.9

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
22 jan 2017
9.7

옥스포드역 바로 옆에 위치하고 옥스포드 시내도 걸어서 10-15분 거리라 여행하기 편리했습니다. 시설들도 깨끗해 굉장히 만족스러웠습니다. 별도로 제공되는 영국식 아침식사가 가격대가 조금 있는 편이지만 정말 맛있었습니다!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

긍정적 인 의견에 감사드립니다. 우리와 함께 머물기를 매우 기쁘게 생각합니다!

  • Anonym
  • Australien, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 jan 2017
10.0

So accessible to the train and city! Tis hostel is so well structured as to make travelling easy, I am particularly grateful for the free cloak room. Having the choice of cooking or buying food, drinks and soup, make for a very hospitable environment.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your positive feedback! We hope you will visit us again in the future!

  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
27 dec 2016
10.0

Great! I'll be back.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
30 nov 2016
8.0

Nice hostel in a good location even if it's a bit too close to the train tracks. By too close I mean the hostel's wifi can be used at the train station. Shame the same can't be said for the dorm rooms, which had zero wifi reception. Staff are friendly enough and the hostel is clean, with a decent kitchen. Unfortunately the atmosphere is quite lame. There were a lot of middle aged men who looked like labourers seemingly living in the hostel.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
20 nov 2016
8.9

Great hostel from what I could tell in my short time. No hot water when I was there (not their fault) so was very quiet but nice. Pleasant walk to town.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • khushleenk
  • Indien, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 nov 2016
2.0

I stayed here only for one night, there was no hot water, the heater wasn't working... No one informed about it, my time was wasted trying to figure all these out... The staff was ok. The place could have been cleaner. THE WIFI WASNT WORKING.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
8 nov 2016
8.3

Would definitely stay here again. This was the cleanest hostel I have stayed in. Had lots of great facilities. The atmosphere was not that of a social hostel. The staff were okay. It was a decent walk- 15 mins- to any of the sights.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review of the hostel. We're over-the-moon that you rated the hostel so cleanliness - I'll pass this comment on to the housekeeping team who do work really hard, sometimes with lots of challenges, to achieve this. Sorry to hear that the staff only achieved an 'okay'. We're constantly trying to improve and I apologise if we didn't meet your expectations for staff friendliness and helpfulness during this stay. I hope that you had a wonderful time in Oxford and that you enjoy the rest of your trip.

2 nov 2016
6.9

YHA is just not my cup of tea. It's fine, but it feels like the institution it is. No complaints, just wouldn't stay again.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
2 nov 2016
8.9

Great hostel. Surprisingly spacious rooms, secure places for luggage in rooms in the girls 6dorms, loved the ensuite in room, self catering facilities excellent. Great common areas. Would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we will be happy to welcome you again.

30 okt 2016
7.4

This place is huge. It has 200 beds. They take a lot of groups so the atmosphere is a bit off compared to other hostels. It is right be the train station. You will feel the train go by and depending on where your room is, you might feel the vibration. The staff generally seems a bit clueless. The kitchen is nice and big and my bed was comfortable.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your review. We are in high group season and yes, if you find yourself staying at the same time as most of the groups, the atmosphere is a bit different than if hostel was full of individual guests, however this is not always for the worse! Unfortunately we cannot help being located near the train station and there is a bit noise coming from the passing trains. I am concerned regarding your opinion about our staff. It is a pity that you did not find us helpful enough and we were not given a chance to prove ourselves enough, as we aim for providing the best customer service possible.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.