Hostelworld.com

YHA Oxford

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.1
Utmärkt 909 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.8
  • Säkerhet 8.4
  • Plats 9.1
  • Personal 7.9
  • Atmosfär 8.1
  • Renlighet 7.5
  • Utrustning 7.8
BOKA NU
8.1
Utmärkt 909 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.8
  • Säkerhet 8.4
  • Plats 9.1
  • Personal 7.9
  • Atmosfär 8.1
  • Renlighet 7.5
  • Utrustning 7.8
YHA Oxford Located at 2a Botley Road, Oxfordshire, OX2 0AB, Oxford.
YHA Oxford
England
Oxford 2a Botley Road, Oxfordshire, OX2 0AB
81% 909
51.7526261 -1.2716674
YHA Oxford
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Mexiko, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 maj 2016
7.7

WiFi is only available on the reception and common aéreas not un the rooms. Food on the café was kind of expensive, prices were similar to a real restaurant

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
21 maj 2016
8.3

Muy bueno, lo que si olvidate se usar wifi xq no anda para nada en hora pico... Solo usarlo en lobby si no hay nadie en piezas imposible. Por lo xemas muy bueno. Un baño con tina, impecable

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
19 apr 2016
7.4

YHA Oxford was in a great location, but the staff weren't really helpful — when we checked in, they didn't provide us with any information on where our rooms were, what the deal with breakfast was and what time check-out was. The lobby was also constantly teeming with tens of people as there wasn't a common room, and this lent to a stressful atmosphere. What's more, the wifi didn't work beyond the first floor so we constantly had to come down to the lobby to connect to the internet.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
9 apr 2016
6.6

Please provide elevator. And there should be wifi in all bedrooms.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for posting your review of the hostel. When we redesign Oxford YHA in a few years time we will definitely have an elevator - sadly the current building we have was built without one, and it's not something we can call the builders in to install. Fortunately we just have the 2 floors and the staff are always willing to help with bags, if needed. We have the free Wi-Fi in our communal areas to encourage guests to come out of their rooms, socialise and meet fellow travellers - one of the best things about staying in a hostel. This is something that we'll monitor for the future. Thanks for your feedback - hope you enjoy the rest of your trip.

  • Anonym
  • Ungern, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
5 apr 2016
9.7

I felt good.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you very much for posting your review. We're glad you felt good!!! It's always good to get feedback on what we're doing right and where we could improve, so please don't hesitate to pass on your comments. I hope that we'll be able to welcome you at YHA Oxford again on another occasion.

  • mjp121
  • Nya Zeeland, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
24 mar 2016
7.7

Overall it was pretty good. Staff member who checked me in and out as it happens the same person, was difficult to engage with. A little too much emphasis on the checkout time for my liking. Everything else was pretty reasonable. Bunk bed was uncomfortable. Food service in restaurant was really good. Computer system went down in the afternoon, unable to get a VAT receipt even the following morning, no effort to provide handwritten 1 I would have thought that would not have been too much trouble

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our hostel - glad to hear that you were happy with most aspects of the hostel. I'll pass your comments on to the reception team as generally they get good scores for being freindly & helpful, so I'm sorry we let you down on this occasion. We've had all new mattresses throughout the building in January, so I'm disapointed you found the bed uncomfortable. I'd be more than happy to e-mail a receipt to you - we had computer issues all week last week sadly. As we don't have a stamp or receipt book with our VAT number on it I'm afraid that a hand-written receipt would not have been worth giving to you at the time. Happy to send one now computers are back to normal.

23 mar 2016
6.3

El edificio está en muy buenas condiciones, los cuartos y camas también son buenos, lo que está pésimo es que el wifi no llega a todo el edificio solo en el lobby, la señorita que nos atendió al parecer estaba de mal humor y nos contestaba nada amable. La ubicación es buena, si llegas en bus el hostal está a unas cuantas cuadras, si llegas en tren está justo a un lado por lo que también puede llegar a ser un poco incomodo por el ruido especialmente en las noches.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for passing on your comments about your stay. Sorry the staff were not brilliant on your arrival - we were trying to operate with no computer system that evening, so it was a challenging time. They should still have had a smile for you though, so apologies for this. Glad that you found the location good. Hopefully you'll be able to stay again in the future and will see us at our best with working computers at the front desk.

13 jan 2016
5.7

Leider ließ die Sauberkeit (vor allem im Bad) zu wünschen übrig - auch für ein Hostel. Die Küche war in gutem Zustand. Das Zimmer war muffig und ließ sich schlecht lüften. Der Preis für eine Übernachtung scheint mir daher unangemessen, auch wenn es Oxford ist.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Ryssland, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 jan 2016
10.0

far more comfortable than in many other hostels

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you so much for a great view. All staff do work really hard to try to get things right, so it's great when we hear that someone has had such a good experience of the hostel.

  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 jan 2016
8.6

Spacious dining room and nice, casual lounge & meeting area.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Many thanks for talking time to score your stay with us. We're very glad to see that you had a good visit to Oxford YHA. We've been updating and improving furniture in the lounge and lobby, so it's good to hear that you liked it. Next in line is new furniture for the bedrooms over the course of this year, as we continue to try to keep on improving. I hope that we'll be able to welcome you back in Oxford soon.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.