Hostelworld.com

YHA Manchester

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.8
Utmärkt 929 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 9.1
  • Utrustning 8.7
BOKA NU
8.8
Utmärkt 929 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 9.1
  • Utrustning 8.7
YHA Manchester Located at Potato Wharf, Castlefield, Manchester.
YHA Manchester
England
Manchester Potato Wharf, Castlefield
88% 929
53.4756851 -2.2580337
YHA Manchester
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
13 maj 2016
9.1

Good location near Castlefield and Deansgate station, 15 min walking distance from main attractions. Very nice staff. Mattress not too comfortable, but each bed has its own lights/plugs. Additional breakfast for 5.75 pounds.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Israel, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 maj 2016
8.3

I'm glad there was someone to receive me in the reception in the middle of the night

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
8 maj 2016
10.0

Great value, would stay again. You'll hear geese through the night and the river flowing.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Great to read you'd stay with us again and thanks for the amazing scores & review :) The geese are still here and now have lots of cute goslings with them too!

  • Anonym
  • Brasilien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
4 maj 2016
9.1

Muito bonito o local, ambiente agradável, mas a localização eh um pouco deserta!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Really pleased you liked our hostel and hope to see you again!

3 maj 2016
8.9

这家青旅位置不错,也相当安全,总体而言感觉很好。 价格方面优势很大,相当便宜,但毛巾需要付费使用。 wifi链接相当不稳定,而且房间内几乎无法使用wifi。

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your review. We did have some issues with our Wi-Fi last week which thankfully has now been repaired. A fault was found with the telephone line. Sounds like you enjoyed your stay apart from this though which is great to read. We do hope you choose to stay with us again next time you're visiting Manchester :)

  • Anonym
  • Australien, Par, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
2 maj 2016
6.6

All in all was a clean quiet hostel. Wouldn't call it a youth hostel as the average age of guests staying at the time of our stay was 65 yo. The only complaint I have is the fact that I was staying in a female dorm to find on my last night a male had been checked in and staying in our dorm. When mentioned to the staff in the morning he was apologetic and said that I would have been contacted by the hostel manager - still yet to hear from the manager! I will be waiting....

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Many thanks for your feedback. We accommodate guests of all ages ranging from school groups to international backpackers to people travelling in their retirement. We've just recently recruited a person who will be introducing a range of activities and events at the hostel which we hope will appeal to independent travellers looking to meet like minded people. As for the incident you describe I've emailed you earlier today to explain and offer my apologies. The customer concerned booked online as the wrong gender by mistake. Following this, I've put in place a procedure to cross check each booking against gender at the point of check in. Again, my sincere apologies that this happened.

  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
27 apr 2016
8.9

Clean, great value for money and friendly staff. What more do you need. Currently planning my next stay.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
23 apr 2016
8.0

So this hostel has really nice facilities - drinks/food available for purchase, nice kitchen and lounge areas, spacious and warm rooms. What it suffers from is that many families, old people, and children stay here because it's a reliable brand hostel. So not a fun hostel for young people in their 20s/30s to meet other similar travelers they can hang out with or party. Internet was also down during my entire 3 night stay.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Sri Lanka, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
4 apr 2016
10.0

We are from Sri Lanka. We stayed couple of days. The place was wonderful , staff and facilities were awesome. This the best place for friends and family. I would recommend anyone looking for any place.please go to YHM.thanks

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
28 mar 2016
7.7

Overall it was a pretty nice hostel. However the wi-fi is only available on the ground level and did not work most of the time because it cannot cope with many people logging on simultaneously.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.