Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA London Oxford Street

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.2
Superb 2,776 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.0
  • Säkerhet 9.5
  • Plats 9.8
  • Personal 9.4
  • Atmosfär 8.7
  • Renlighet 9.2
  • Utrustning 8.7
BOKA NU
9.2
Superb 2,776 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.0
  • Säkerhet 9.5
  • Plats 9.8
  • Personal 9.4
  • Atmosfär 8.7
  • Renlighet 9.2
  • Utrustning 8.7
YHA London Oxford Street Located at 14 Noel Street, Soho, W1F 8GJ, London.
YHA London Oxford Street
England
London W1F 8GJ 14 Noel Street, Soho, W1F 8GJ
92% 2776
51.5147823 -0.1367021
YHA London Oxford Street
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
4 dec 2016
9.1

Only issue was that they wouldn't accept my ID forcing me to unpack my stuff to dig out my passport even though I handed them photographic government identification. That was frustrating. No issues otherwise. Could use more electrical outlets in the lounge for sure though

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Ryssland, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 dec 2016
8.3

Wonderful location, very friendly staff, good atmosphere. There was a problem with heating: it didn't work, although the staff provided extra blankets. Also one of the WCs was out of operation. Also there was a problem with lockers in the basement: they accept only 1 pound coins, so if you have none (like on the day you fly away) you have to go somewhere and find change. Too bad they don't accept cards for that, because I was unable to withdraw money in the nearby cash machine. Staff helped me.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us, I must apologise as it felt like during your stay we were in the middle of a slightly chaotic couple of days. I'm happy to report now that the heaters have been completely replaced, and the toilets have all been fixed, but I am truly sorry for the inconvenience and I hope that you still enjoyed your stay with us here. Safe travels, and we hope to see you again one day! Toby

  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
2 dec 2016
9.4

Très bon accueil, très calme et très bien placée.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello! Thank you for leaving us a review. Safe travels, Greg

30 nov 2016
8.0

Very nice place. Great kitchen and location. Not great for meeting people as there are never really people around. No water on my last day so no shower before 20h travel time. Nice blankets.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Hong Kong, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
30 nov 2016
8.0

Location is just one street next to Oxford Street which is really convenient and safe for solo girl traveller like me to come back at night. Unfortunately there was no water in the last morning that I stayed but there was limited supply of water supply in the kitchen so I managed to at least brush my teeth before checking out. This should be a temporary situation so apart from that everything is fine. It would be even better if the 4 female bed room is more spacious with at least 1-2 chairs.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for the brilliant review. We are in a great location and it's a really nice part of the city, and like you say it's very safe for travelers whether on their own or in a group. I do apologise about the water issue, I managed to fix the problem at about 6.30am but due to the size of our water tank we then unfortunately had quite a period of time before it refilled enough to get the showers/sinks working again. I do hope it didn't impact your stay too badly, and I can assure you it's never happened before and (hopefully) won't happen again any time soon! Safe travels, Toby

29 nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel, really central and super friendly and helpful staff, highly recommended!! Would be nice to have tea and coffee for free which many hostels have, but then they have a coffee shop there, so that's the reason why they don't provide them. See you again soon guys!! Carlo :)

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for the great review! I'm glad you had a good time here during your stay. Like you say, we don't provide free tea or coffee but we do have it available from the reception 24/7 (and there's also unlimited tea and coffee included as part of the breakfast). Thanks again for your review, and safe travels! Toby

  • Anonym
  • Schweiz, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
29 nov 2016
8.3

It's very close to everything and the staff was very sweet and except for the facilies it was great :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for the great review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and you found us to be helpful during your stay! If you do have any specific feedback about the facilities we always like to hear from guests so please feel free to get in touch with us directly by email at the hostel. If not though we hope to see you back again! Safe travels, Toby

  • Anonym
  • Belgien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
29 nov 2016
9.4

Très bien situé à proximité de Oxford circus. Le personnel est toujours prêt à nous aider et très gentil. Le seul bémol est les cheveux dans la douche mais bon ils n'y peuvent rien, ils ne peuvent pas passer derrière chaque personne.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for the excellent review, great to know you enjoyed your stay and that you found us to be helpful - it's always nice to hear that! With regards to the showers, we do deep clean them every day but like you say we unfortunately aren't able to be there after every person has used them. We are on site 24 hours a day though so if you ever feel things aren't as clean as they could be, you can always come to reception and let us know! Thanks again, and safe travels, Toby

23 nov 2016
8.0

Only bummer was that the wifi doesn't reach the room on the upper floors. Otherwise, great location and clean bathrooms!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
23 nov 2016
9.4

nice place, nice staff :)!! a bit noisy at night from streetlife... mattresses quite saggy :( - but still worth going and I will be coming back :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thank you for the review. I will pass on the comments about the staff to the team. I'm sorry to hear that you found our matresses saggy, but I'm very happy to hear that you will come back and stay with us again. Safe travels!

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.