Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA London Earls Court

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.7
Utmärkt 1176 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 9.2
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.3
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 8.4
BOKA NU
8.7
Utmärkt 1176 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 9.2
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.3
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 8.4

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
8 apr 2017
9.4

I can totally recomend staying at this hostel. It's in a lovely quiet neighbourhood, maybe a bit far from all the London attractions, but still in the first zone. I loved the backyard where you can sit and have your breakfast outside, what a nice beginning of the day! Kitchen is kept tidy and has all the necessary appliances, bathrooms are very tidy as well. They are maybe bit too tight, especially some of the toilets on the last floor. The only "bad" thing was very poor wi-fi.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review of your stay! We are really lucky with our quiet location and the tube station is just a short 4 minute walk down the road. Our fully equipped kitchen is a hit with many guests during their stay as well as the courtyard garden! We shall have a look at the WIFI and try and get this a little speedier! We hope you enjoyed your stay!

7 apr 2017
8.0

The hostel is clean and well organized. Good option compared with the other hostels that I have stayed in London. The is atmosphere is not that great. There are a lot of older English people who have to do something in London and just want to save some money with accommodation, so they are not actually visiting on holidays. But as overall it is ok.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey, Thanks for providing us feedback about your stay. We do have a mixture of people staying here so sometimes it is a little quieter. I'm glad that you feel our hostel beat other competitors and we hope to see you again! YHA London Earl's Court

24 mar 2017
8.0

The room was nice and clean as were the bathrooms. The location was very near the underground which was so convenient. The staff was remarkably unfriendly though.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey! Thanks for your review. It looks like you enjoyed your stay and made the most of our location. I'm sorry to hear that you found our staff not up to the usual standards. We receive many compliments on how friendly and helpful there are, however I shall look into this and make sure we are delivering high customer service at all times. Thanks again for your feedback! YHA London Earl's Corut

15 mar 2017
5.7

I was most disappointed in the atmosphere of the hostel. The wifi doesn't reach very far upstairs, so the communal spaces were mostly full of people attached to their phones/computers, & there isn't much interaction with the other guests. There was a much older crowd than I expected, who only seemed to have chosen the hostel because it was cheaper than a hotel. They didn't show an interest in interacting with other travelers. As someone who was traveling alone, I would not recommend this hostel.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey, Thanks for providing us feedback on your stay. I'm sorry the atmosphere wasn't what you expected, we are a large hostel who accommodates many different people so maybe this time it was a little quieter. We welcome ideas and feedback on how to improve on this and can make this a focus! I hope you still enjoyed your time in London and the rest of your travels! YHA London Earl's Court

7 mar 2017
7.7

Nice and quite hostel, but the rooms felt a bit like hospital rooms.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi Jacob, Thanks for taking the time to review our hostel. We shall look into ways of making our rooms a little more homely. We hope you still enjoyed your stay! YHA London Earl's Court

7 mar 2017
8.9

Good location, helpful staff, just the sheet was not that clean and I fell itchy all over.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, I'm sorry you felt the bed sheets where not clean. We provide fresh laundry bed sheets for all our guest. Please next time come and ask to our great staff and they will change them again for you. Thanks for your time. YHA Earl's Court

3 mar 2017
9.1

There were lots of bathrooms. Personal usb, light in your bed. The kitchen was really equipped. One thing I didn't like was the sound of the door in the corridor. It woke me up several times. Overall, it was nice.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, it's good to hear you appreciated the bathrooms, the features of the rooms and the kitchen. I will keep a note regarding the noisy doors. Thanks for telling us. Hope to see you again. YHA Earl's Court

  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
2 mar 2017
10.0

Nicely furnished with nice bunk mattresses, lockers, bathroom fixtures, great kitchen, good tours with discounts, good painting, helpful staff. Had probably the best shower with hot water in any hostel I stayed in and plan to stay here again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, what an amazing score you rated us! Thanks for your review. I'm pleased you had a great stay and that you found everything you where looking for. Hope to see you again in the near future. YHA Earl's Court

22 feb 2017
9.1

Bed was decent. Sheets were great and already set up. Things were relatively clean. The hostel just felt a little big and empty, with few people in the common areas. There was also no wi-fi in the rooms but it's not a big deal. No free breakfast, so it makes more sense to go to the cafe on the corner for a proper breakfast, rather than pay for theirs. All in all, a good hostel and probably the best of the three I've stayed in in London.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there! Thanks for leaving a review, we appreciate your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay! We have been having a few groups in the last couple of weeks so perhaps that's why it felt a bit emptier than usual. We hope to see you again in the future! All the best from the staff at YHA Earls Court

14 feb 2017
9.4

Staff are nice, offer prompt help and willing to give you travel advice. Lovely kitchen and lounge. But sometimes the wc is not really clean and the room card doesn't work from time to time but the staff are helpful to solve the problem. Overall it's nice experience and will choose it again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We're glad to here you had a great stay and hope you come back soon! I'm sorry that sometimes the toilets were not up to scratch during your stay, we pride ourselves on our cleaning team and we are making changes to ensure that the communal areas stay at a high standard throughout the day and night.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.