Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Cambridge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.8
Utmärkt 1,181 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 8.3
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 8.3
  • Renlighet 9.2
  • Utrustning 8.7
BOKA NU
8.8
Utmärkt 1,181 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 8.3
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 8.3
  • Renlighet 9.2
  • Utrustning 8.7
YHA Cambridge Located at 97 Tenison Road, Cambridgeshire, CB1 2DN, Cambridge.
YHA Cambridge
England
Cambridge CB1 2DN 97 Tenison Road, Cambridgeshire, CB1 2DN
88% 1181
52.1967440 0.1354622
YHA Cambridge
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Litauen, Mixad grupp, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
23 sep 2016
9.1

A very clean and modern hostel. Has a quite big bar and tasty breakfast. Beds seemed really small, smaller than normal singles I think. Still has quite good night's sleep!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
15 sep 2016
10.0

Excellent.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kina, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
1 sep 2016
8.0

Good price and clean enough

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
23 aug 2016
7.4

the only problem was the window that cannot be completely open for security reason... I mean staying in a 6 bed rooms in the attic with only 1 small window open 10 cm was like being in a sauna!!! Please take into consideration installing air conditioning! The Staff was great especially the girl at the reception (Melissa??) she helped me a lot please let her know!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you very much for your kind review, I am very pleased to hear you found our staff friendly and helpful. I am sorry that you found the room too hot - we have had some unusually hot weather in Cambridge recently. We have however recently put fans in every room and have a few spare upon request at reception. We hope to welcome you to Cambridge again in the future. Kind regards, Melissa - Reception

14 aug 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you so much for your incredibly kind review. We hope to welcome you to Cambridge again in the future. Melissa - Reception

  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 aug 2016
9.7

The mattresses were quite hard and it was always very hot in the room. But the staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you found our staff helpful, we take great pride in delivering the best customer service we can. I am sorry to hear that the bed was not quite to your comfort but hope that we will welcome you to Cambridge again sometime soon. Kind regards, Melissa - Reception

25 jul 2016
7.4

Good access to facilities. Location is not far from railway station but if you are catching a coach it might take longer to get there. Luggage room is convenient but the room is very tight. Washroom facilities are good but I didn't have a good night sleep. Not friendly for wheelchair users or people with disabilities.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thank you for your review. We take guest feedback seriously and are always looking for ways to improve our guests experience at YHA Cambridge. We are glad you enjoyed our facilities. We always want our guests to have the most relaxing and comfortable nights rest possible so it is unfortunate that you did not have one on this occasion. The luggage room can get very busy with the volume of guests luggage and we do try to encourage guests to place their bags in there to not limit access to other users where possible. There are pay- to- use secure lockers in there for your belongings should you wish to use them. In regards to disable guests, we have a fully accessible ground floor room and washroom facilities for mobility impaired guests. We also have ramp access into the hostel for wheelchair users and a parking space on site for blue badge holders. We welcome all people with disabilities to come and stay with us :-) Kind Regards Holly Housekeeping Manager

18 jul 2016
6.3

Don't let the name fool you, definitely not a youth hostel. All families and seniors which was quite awkward on many occasions. Clean rooms, friendly staff, but atmosphere ruined the experience

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
17 jul 2016
7.4

I stayed there for two nights on the second floor. But it was too hot to fall asleep even with an air fan. The stuff were nice. Other things were good.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for leaving us your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere and found the hostel to be a clean and safe environment. I'm really sorry to hear your room was too warm, it's not very often we get hot weather in Cambridge and our rooms therefore do not have air conditioning. The fans are normally sufficient to make the room comfortable but I'm sorry your sleep was disturbed nonetheless. I hope you had a great time in Cambridge and we do hope we can welcome you again in future. Kind regards, Adriana - Reception

14 jul 2016
8.0

制式床褥,干净但感觉没有人情味。

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thank you for taking time to leave us a review! We are happy you found the hostel clean and conveniently located. We are saddened that you found the hostel to be impersonal. Our café/ dining area and lounge is decorated with a Cambridge theme and lots of information about famous Cambridge residents for our guests to peruse and also to socialise in. We hope to invite you back in future. Kind Regards Holly Housekeeping Manager

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.