Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

YHA Auckland International

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.9
Mycket bra 787 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.6
  • Säkerhet 8.8
  • Plats 8.4
  • Personal 8.2
  • Atmosfär 6.9
  • Renlighet 7.7
  • Utrustning 7.6
BOKA NU
7.9
Mycket bra 787 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.6
  • Säkerhet 8.8
  • Plats 8.4
  • Personal 8.2
  • Atmosfär 6.9
  • Renlighet 7.7
  • Utrustning 7.6
YHA Auckland International Located at 5 Turner Street, PO Box 68-149, Auckland.
YHA Auckland International
New Zealand
Auckland 1010 5 Turner Street, PO Box 68-149
79% 787
-36.8554155 174.7629547
YHA Auckland International
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
20 jul 2016
6.3

I'm a bit disappointed with this hostel. I didn't get the friendly traveler atmosfere as you normally have in hostels. I had to pay 5$ just to leave my bag for a while. Next time I'd prefer to stay in a real hostel again as it's much easier to meet people as well. Nobody was very social when I was there but maybe that was just my luck. Overall it was ok, it's just you can get much better for the same money.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
5 jul 2016
8.0

Loved my dorm. Bathrooms were kept clean. Very quiet, most people are here on work visas so they're looking for jobs rather than travellers wanting to socialise. There's a good kitchen and lounge room and the staff were friendly and helpful. Free wifi was a massive bonus!!!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
14 jun 2016
8.3

Overall the hostel was really good and was in a very ideal location in the heart of Auckland with only 15 minutes walk to the harbour!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
13 jun 2016
8.3

Very large hostel but an efficient operation. I liked that they had plastic wrap available in the kitchen.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
1 jun 2016
6.3

Clean, good showers and a good size kitchen. People at reception were lovely however the overall Atmosphere of the place wasn't great and it would have been nice to have free coffee/tea.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi Thanks for your feedback, we are constantly looking at ways we can improve our hostel and its facilities. Steve

30 maj 2016
7.1

Not much character or atmosphere. My room only had a narrow row of windows up high on the wall so we couldn't even see out, and with 8 people and luggage it felt super crowded, also only 2 outlets. Definitely other better hostels in Auckland.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your feedback, the 8 share rooms do have lockers in them for bags and we are in the process of upgrading these lockers, along with installing additional power sockets. The lockers will also have sockets for charging devices securely. Steve - Area Manager

15 maj 2016
8.0

The staff was great and helpful! This a big hosel so the atmosphere is not that good, but not that bad either.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi Thanks for your feedback, we will pass this onto the staff. Thanks again Steve

29 apr 2016
9.7

Best hostel I have been to. The rooms are so clean, the bathroom and the kitchen are spotless. Kitchen has everything you need. The hostel has a nice chilled atmosphere. I felt the staff were extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable and if you need help planning anything or any advice they really go out their way to fully help you. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your kind feedback, we will pass this onto the staff. Steve

15 apr 2016
6.9

Normally like the YHA hostels however this one isn't the best of them all. It has a large kitchen and lounge area but not the most comfy seating. Bed room was ok but looking very dated now, it can also be very loud during the night from outside. They where refurbishing one of the male bathrooms so only had one sink available at the time. Nice staff however and it is kept clean.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
14 apr 2016
5.4

Big hostel impersonal. There are lockers instead of a free luggage storage.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your feedback, we do provide free luggage storage for customers arriving before the rooms are ready for check-in. For the few customers wanting to store bags when they leave we have lockers for hire. Steve - Area Manager

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.