Hostelworld.com

YHA Auckland City

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.7
Utmärkt 660 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 8.3
  • Personal 8.6
  • Atmosfär 7.7
  • Renlighet 9.3
  • Utrustning 9.0
BOKA NU
8.7
Utmärkt 660 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 8.3
  • Personal 8.6
  • Atmosfär 7.7
  • Renlighet 9.3
  • Utrustning 9.0

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Brasilien, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 feb 2017
8.6

Very safe, clean and modern. Although the environment isn't very sociable...

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your feedback - Steve Area manager

8 feb 2017
10.0

Recently renovated so everything was in great shape. Plenty of options for bathrooms and the kitchen was huge. Definitely would recommend if in Auckland

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your - we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Steve - Area manager

6 feb 2017
8.0

Overall a convenient place to stay. There were ample power points for guests to charge all their devices. The hostel is around a 10 to 15 minute walk from the heart of the Auckland CBD and is literally around the corner from a Sky Bus airport transfer bus stop (very handy). The only downside for me was that I wasn't allowed to access medical supplies because I sustained an injury just outside the hostel, not on the property; I was not aware of such a policy until I asked for disinfectant.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your feedback and I am sorry we did not meet your expectations with regards to you hurting yourself, we will review our procedures. Steve - Area manager

6 feb 2017
8.9

I was presently surprised by this hostel. After the steep walk to get there, I was rewarded with a very comfortable four bed dorm. The lockers were big and had plug sockets inside. The on suite was clean. The strangest thing was that the ensuite shower only had a curtain and no door. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you'd need. I will be returning in the future.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that the walk up to us was worth it. Steve - Area Manager

2 feb 2017
9.7

Great place to spend the night in Auckland. Safe and clean. Super close to everything!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

22 jan 2017
8.0

As everyone else has mentioned the hill is a little steep when you have your back pack on but it is only a short walk to queen street which is main shopping street. Stray and sky bus both pick up at the end of the road to which is very convenient. Kitchen was clean enough, and showers were ok. I had a a single bed instead of a bunk bed so didn't feel quite as dorm like. As usual quiet atmosphere at YHA. Roof top terrace half way up building. Note luggage storage is $5 for 12 hours.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for you kind feedback following your stay with us. With regards to luggage storage, we have to balance the need to store bags for customers arriving at the hostel before their room is ready at 2pm, with the very few people wanting to store bags when they check out, for this we have pay lockers available. Steve - Area Manager

16 jan 2017
8.3

Great space, good rooms. Large kitchen. Needs more bathrooms. Staff were helpful but not very enthusiastic

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your feedback, during our refurbishment we added 20 en-suite private and shared rooms so have reduced the demand on the shower toilet facilities on each floor. Steve

15 jan 2017
9.1

Super Hostel, mit ausreichenden Steckdosen und einer Lampe an jedem Bett. Die Lage ist leider nicht optimal aber auch nicht zu weit weg. Definitiv zu empfehlen.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your kind feedback, while our hostel in not at the water front it is only a short walk ad the views of the city from our Sundeck are worth the walk. Steve

8 jan 2017
4.9

Standard YHA = duvet sheets are never clean. Staff were grumpy and a bit miserable. Good location at the top of queen street hill

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your feedback, I am sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stay, I will speak to the staff about their customer service. and will review the linen procedures at the hostel. Steve - Area Manager.

8 jan 2017
9.1

Although a slight walk to the main area of the city centre this was a fab hostel. A huge kitchen with constant space and equipment was great. Security was also great. Stayed in a twin room and could not fault it, would stay again

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there, thanks very much for you great feedback. Steve - Area Manager.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.