Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Ambleside

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.8
Utmärkt 371 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 8.2
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 9.3
  • Atmosfär 8.6
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 8.7
BOKA NU
8.8
Utmärkt 371 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 8.2
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 9.3
  • Atmosfär 8.6
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 8.7
YHA Ambleside Located at Waterhead, Cumbria, Lake District.
YHA Ambleside
England
Lake District Lake District LA22 0EU Waterhead, Cumbria
88% 371
54.4192857 -2.9617810
YHA Ambleside
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 nov 2016
10.0

Great weather and a great hostel location brilliant would recommend it no hesitation keep up the good work

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
22 nov 2016
10.0

Had a really awesome stay :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Good to hear!

28 okt 2016
9.7

Superb hostel for a nice quiet weekend walking about the Lake District. The bar inside has some nice food items and a few draughts of Jennings, a nice way to get started on the great brews the towns in those parts can offer. Great views of Lake Windermere, proximity to Ambleside and trails leading towards Great Langdale. No lockers, though, which I tend to prefer. There was one large cabinet sort of thing that I was able to put a lock on, but then I was the only person using the locker.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
8 okt 2016
7.7

位置就在湖邊景觀很好.員工人很好.建築沒電梯樓梯有點窄搬行李箱會稍微不方便.隔音不太好.每個床位有閱讀燈及一個插座.寄放行李1GBP.整體還不錯

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for the detailed review

  • Anonym
  • Indien, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
29 sep 2016
10.0

Lovely location, lovely people, lovely ambiance. The perfect ingredients for a fantastic holiday, and I got them all at YHA Ambleside to cook up a great time at Lake District. Thanks for a superb stay, guys!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Glad to see you had such a great stay, hopefully see you here again

  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
22 sep 2016
6.0

The hostel is in a beautiful location & staff friendly but we did not really enjoy our stay. There was a large group of school children staying whose presence was quite intrusive due to the noise. We felt it was wrong of the hostel to expect other guests to put up with it - specialized venues should be used for such groups. The dorm rooms were extremely small and claustrophobic as a result. The WCs so small you couldn't turn around or even fit your hands in the basin to wash them!

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

I'm sorry to see you didn't enjoy your stay. YHA hostels are open to all, including young people on residential trips. I don't know whether you brought up any of your concerns at the time as we would have done our best to help you in any way we could, including talking to the group if necessary as we want all our guests to enjoy their stay

  • Anonym
  • Australien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
19 sep 2016
9.7

It was better than I could have imagined. I had doubts about what it would be like because of the low cost but was pleasantly surprised. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. The bathrooms were clean as were the toilets. Staff were friendly and helpful. And location was exquisite.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Glad we managed to surprise you

6 sep 2016
8.0

Very nice stay at this place, recommended

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for the review, glad you enjoyed your stay

29 aug 2016
9.1

Great location near Lake Windermere. You can have a cheap lunch or dinner at the restaurant. The breakfast cost £5,75 and maybe is a little too much if you are not used to american breakfast.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed your stay.

25 aug 2016
9.4

지역 자체가 한국인들이 많이 가는곳이 아니라 정보가 별로 없어서 어떨지 감이 안잡혔었는데 정말 좋았어요! 숙소 바로 앞이 호수여서 너무너무 아름다워요ㅜㅜ! 직원분들도 모두 너무 친절했고, 건물이 오래된 것 같은 느낌은 있었지만 시설은 굉장히 깔끔했어요! 엘리베이터가 없는 점이 좀 불편했지만 그외에는 불편한 점은 없었어요 조식도 맛있었고요!! 무엇보다 뷰가 정말 최고예요 윈더미어 가시는 분들한테 꼭 추천하고 싶은 호스텔이에요!!!!❣❣❣

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for taking the time to review

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.