Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Ambleside

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.9
Utmärkt 377 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 8.3
  • Plats 9.6
  • Personal 9.4
  • Atmosfär 8.6
  • Renlighet 8.9
  • Utrustning 8.8
BOKA NU
8.9
Utmärkt 377 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 8.3
  • Plats 9.6
  • Personal 9.4
  • Atmosfär 8.6
  • Renlighet 8.9
  • Utrustning 8.8
YHA Ambleside Located at Waterhead, Cumbria, Lake District.
YHA Ambleside
England
Lake District Lake District LA22 0EU Waterhead, Cumbria
89% 377
54.4192857 -2.9617810
YHA Ambleside
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 jan 2017
9.1

Très bon hôtel, très belle vue.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
14 dec 2016
9.4

Beautiful place located next to the lake. A little far from the city centre but the view made up for it. The kitchen is well-equipped with all the facilities needed for cooking. Room is great especially having a basin in the room, individual reading lamp and charging plug. Staff was helpful in giving advices for places to visit.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for the review. You are correct, I think the view makes up for the 15 minute walk in to the village

14 dec 2016
9.7

The facilities are well maintained and the kitchen is really great. Rooms are spacious with a big window facing the lake. The only thing is that the wifi could not work.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay with us.

  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 nov 2016
10.0

Great weather and a great hostel location brilliant would recommend it no hesitation keep up the good work

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks a lot, hopefully see you here again

22 nov 2016
10.0

Had a really awesome stay :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Good to hear!

28 okt 2016
9.7

Superb hostel for a nice quiet weekend walking about the Lake District. The bar inside has some nice food items and a few draughts of Jennings, a nice way to get started on the great brews the towns in those parts can offer. Great views of Lake Windermere, proximity to Ambleside and trails leading towards Great Langdale. No lockers, though, which I tend to prefer. There was one large cabinet sort of thing that I was able to put a lock on, but then I was the only person using the locker.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for the review, good to see you had a great stay here with us. Thanks for the review

8 okt 2016
7.7

位置就在湖邊景觀很好.員工人很好.建築沒電梯樓梯有點窄搬行李箱會稍微不方便.隔音不太好.每個床位有閱讀燈及一個插座.寄放行李1GBP.整體還不錯

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for the detailed review

  • Anonym
  • Indien, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
29 sep 2016
10.0

Lovely location, lovely people, lovely ambiance. The perfect ingredients for a fantastic holiday, and I got them all at YHA Ambleside to cook up a great time at Lake District. Thanks for a superb stay, guys!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Glad to see you had such a great stay, hopefully see you here again

  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
22 sep 2016
6.0

The hostel is in a beautiful location & staff friendly but we did not really enjoy our stay. There was a large group of school children staying whose presence was quite intrusive due to the noise. We felt it was wrong of the hostel to expect other guests to put up with it - specialized venues should be used for such groups. The dorm rooms were extremely small and claustrophobic as a result. The WCs so small you couldn't turn around or even fit your hands in the basin to wash them!

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

I'm sorry to see you didn't enjoy your stay. YHA hostels are open to all, including young people on residential trips. I don't know whether you brought up any of your concerns at the time as we would have done our best to help you in any way we could, including talking to the group if necessary as we want all our guests to enjoy their stay

  • Anonym
  • Australien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
19 sep 2016
9.7

It was better than I could have imagined. I had doubts about what it would be like because of the low cost but was pleasantly surprised. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. The bathrooms were clean as were the toilets. Staff were friendly and helpful. And location was exquisite.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Glad we managed to surprise you

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.