Hostelworld.com

YHA Ambleside

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.2
Superb 381 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.1
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 9.8
  • Personal 9.5
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 9.0
  • Utrustning 9.1
BOKA NU
9.2
Superb 381 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.1
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 9.8
  • Personal 9.5
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 9.0
  • Utrustning 9.1

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • England, Par, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 feb 2017
7.1

Most things were okay, the only thing that bothered me is that people's kids kept leaving messes in the toilets which was disgusting. Felt sorry for the staff who have to clean it. The food was okay, not spectacular and portions were a bit small for the price. However, the view out of the window outweighed the sh#tty kids by miles!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for taking the time to review us. It is frustrating when other guests aren't considerate but we do try to stay on top of these problems when and where we can. I have passed on your comments about the food to our F&B team as it is a new menu and they are looking for feedback. But that view hey...

3 feb 2017
10.0

The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you, that's always good to hear. We certainly try our best too

30 jan 2017
10.0

Whole experience was delightful.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • dancingotter
  • Nya Zeeland, Mixad grupp, 18-24
  • Entusiastisk resenärer
  • 11 Recensioner
19 jan 2017
9.7

A beautiful location just a short walk into the near by town. Friendly staff, clean rooms and facilities and good showers!! Breakfast although not included is well worth the little extra! Would definitely stay here again :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 jan 2017
9.1

Très bon hôtel, très belle vue.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Merci beaucoup

14 dec 2016
9.4

Beautiful place located next to the lake. A little far from the city centre but the view made up for it. The kitchen is well-equipped with all the facilities needed for cooking. Room is great especially having a basin in the room, individual reading lamp and charging plug. Staff was helpful in giving advices for places to visit.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for the review. You are correct, I think the view makes up for the 15 minute walk in to the village

14 dec 2016
9.7

The facilities are well maintained and the kitchen is really great. Rooms are spacious with a big window facing the lake. The only thing is that the wifi could not work.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay with us.

  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 nov 2016
10.0

Great weather and a great hostel location brilliant would recommend it no hesitation keep up the good work

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks a lot, hopefully see you here again

22 nov 2016
10.0

Had a really awesome stay :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Good to hear!

28 okt 2016
9.7

Superb hostel for a nice quiet weekend walking about the Lake District. The bar inside has some nice food items and a few draughts of Jennings, a nice way to get started on the great brews the towns in those parts can offer. Great views of Lake Windermere, proximity to Ambleside and trails leading towards Great Langdale. No lockers, though, which I tend to prefer. There was one large cabinet sort of thing that I was able to put a lock on, but then I was the only person using the locker.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for the review, good to see you had a great stay here with us. Thanks for the review

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.