Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Xingping This Old Place International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.1
Superb 687 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.2
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 9.7
  • Personal 9.3
  • Atmosfär 8.9
  • Renlighet 8.7
  • Utrustning 8.7
BOKA NU
9.1
Superb 687 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.2
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 9.7
  • Personal 9.3
  • Atmosfär 8.9
  • Renlighet 8.7
  • Utrustning 8.7
Xingping This Old Place International Youth Hostel Located at No.5, Rongtan Rd., Xingping, Yangshuo.
Xingping This Old Place International Youth Hostel
China
Yangshuo 541906 No.5, Rongtan Rd., Xingping
91% 687
24.9163046 110.5268651
Xingping This Old Place International Youth Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
5 sep 2016
10.0

A really nice and lovely place in Xingping. Xingping is a very small and relaxed village with great scenery. The hostel was nice and close to everything and the river. Although it looks like the hostel is on the river- it is not like that, but it is close by (without the view to the lake though...) The staff was very nice and funny. at midnight we went with the staff to eat Chinese barbecue and that was delicious and a fun experience :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
2 sep 2016
8.9

Ideally located by the river, old town and mountains. Very sociable staff, good deals on food. Fun place for silo travellers.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
6 aug 2016
8.9

Occasionally the wifi is bad.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
6 aug 2016
6.6

+ : l'emplacement, le prix, les pizzas. - : trop de bruit (nous avons passé une nuit blanche), le fait de toujours devoir payer ses consommations à la commande et pas en fin de séjour, odeur de cigarette...

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, thank you for valuable opinion. We apologize for any inconvenience, we will take your comments into a consideration. If you ever have a chance to visit us again please report any problems at our front desk so we can deal with it right away and make your stay more pleasant.

  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
2 aug 2016
9.7

This Old Place is a relaxing hub from which to explore the surrounding countryside. The hostel provides great information about the area and how to get around and also provides organised trips each day. When heading out for a hike or cycling, be aware that the maps provided by the hostel are quite vague - ask as many questions about the route you are about to take before you leave to clarify and you will be well prepared as the staff are highly knowledgeable and extremely helpful!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, we are very happy you had a good time at our hostel. Our staff is always there to help and give you any information you need so if you ever come to visit us again (and we very much invite you to do so) please ask even more questions when in need so we can make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

27 jul 2016
9.4

It was an excellent place if you want to discover more nature, the staff were friendly and the rooms with balcony facing the view are just amazing though I got a dorm. I want to thank the staff, a young man who recommended me to go to Guizhou after my flight to Zhangjiajie Mountains was cancelled. This area is less discovered by western travelers and that was also what I like. I am so happy to discover several minority villages, just fabulous. Thank you!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello! Thank you for the flattering review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hostel and that you found our staff helpful. We hope you can visit us again and spend even more great time with us.

14 jul 2016
10.0

In my opinion everyone should skip Yangshuo (or at least skip staying there) and come straight here. All mod cons available and set amongst the idyllic and peaceful scenery that all the postcards portray. Best roof terrace I've ever seen! You have to see it!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi! Thank you for your opinion. Some people say that Xingping resemble Yangshuo from few years back, when it was still a small town. If you are looking for a quiet and peaceful place to stay this is definitely a place for you. Hope to see you again soon!

13 jul 2016
9.1

Highly recommend - far enough outside of Yangshuo to get the quiet, beautiful village feel while still having a lot to do. Private single room was very affordable, if a little small and bare. Great atmosphere, the roof was amazing.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hostel and the beautiful scenery of the village. Your opinion is very valuable for us so we'll definitely think about making our rooms more cozy. We hope to see you again.

13 jul 2016
10.0

Beautifully located with a great view of the kegelkarst landscape from the rooftop terrace. Great pizza, helpful staff, good atmosphere. We spent three relaxing days here!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, we are very happy you enjoyed your time in Xingping and liked our pizza. If you ever want to run away from the city and relax on our rooftop terrace feel invited to visit us again anytime.

1 jul 2016
9.4

The girls working at this Hostel told me over and over again how handsome I was, so this earns this place high marks in the staff department. Everything else is pretty great as well. You can rent good quality bikes and scooters for amazing rates which was very nice. WiFi coverage in our dorm room was spotty to non-existant but I feel it's like that pretty much everywhere in Xingping. All in all a great hostel at an awesome location.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear Sir, Thank you ed by our girls.for the splendid review you have written. I can imagine how much our girls must have been impressed by your great looks to have complimented you so many times. We look forward to your next visit when you can enjoy activities like hiking,kaykaying,boatrides,and vists to terraced rice fields apart from being flatter

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.