Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Xingping This Old Place International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.5
Superb 709 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.8
  • Säkerhet 9.1
  • Plats 10.0
  • Personal 9.6
  • Atmosfär 9.3
  • Renlighet 9.1
  • Utrustning 9.3
BOKA NU
9.5
Superb 709 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.8
  • Säkerhet 9.1
  • Plats 10.0
  • Personal 9.6
  • Atmosfär 9.3
  • Renlighet 9.1
  • Utrustning 9.3

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • lucymhewitt8017
  • England, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
24 maj 2017
5.7

Super cheap and right by the port area for bamboo boats and getting across the river for hiking trails. But as you are so central, there are hoards of tour groups going past the hostel all day every day. Whole place is a bit dark and dingy with LOADS of mosquitos everywhere, not cool when you're showering. Also no soap or shampoo, which most hostels offer for free these days. Staff friendly and helpful though.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
23 maj 2017
9.1

Fabulous stay... Great info, AMAZING location, wonderful and dedicated staff, comfortable amenities, and seriously delicious pizzas... The dorm was incredibly cost effective. I really wish other places were more this here!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
29 apr 2017
10.0

A nice hostel located in beautiful Xingping is worth the money. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pizza was good and the room was clean and well furnished. An excellent value in an amazing location.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
23 apr 2017
9.4

This hostel is too near to the river port, when you can take a boat just to cross it or do a trip by the river. The Xinping town is not very big, so you can walk easily, so all the things are quite near. The hostel staff are very nice and speak english so good, they will also help to give all the information you ask! They also have a tour information book where you can do by yourself. The only bad thing is there is a bit of humidity, but I think there will be in all the hostels of the town.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
15 apr 2017
8.9

Nuit en dortoir très correct. Le personnel a su nous aider à réserver nos activités. L'ambiance est conviviale, et l'auberge est située à 2min à peine des embarcadères pour ceux qui souhaitent faire la croisière sur la rivière. L'hôtel propose différents itinéraires que ce soit à pied ou en bateau et ce pour tous les budgets.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
20 mar 2017
10.0

The location is really nice and it's my second time to come here,I really enjoyed staying there,it's quite and peaceful at night. But one bad thing you have to know is that there's a big hotel is under construction of the opposite site,it's annoying,hope it will be finished soon.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
3 dec 2016
8.3

It was good to stay. But the hostel was old and dark. When they cook woodfire pizza, it was full of smoke.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi Mr.SUNG, Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry about the decoration of the hostel you felt was not as expect, and we will look into this,our wooded fired pizza is popular and our hostel runs around 8 years, We always do our best to ensure it is as the customers expect,and we always encourage caution when encountering new pathways.

1 dec 2016
8.9

Excellent location for the main hiking attractions. Staff very helpful giving advice and booking tours. Amazing pizzas from their pizza oven. Wrap up warm in winter as the bathrooms are outside and the main area can get chilly (everyone here seems to love leaving the doors and windows open?). Dorms were warm though.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi Matthew, Thanks for staying with us and for your review :) We strive to make everyone's stay with us perfect and we're glad to hear yours was - you'll always be welcome if you want to come again.

30 nov 2016
10.0

The location was perfect! Sitting only a 2 minute walk from the trailhead of Laozhai Hill overlooking the Li River made it very easy to head up for the sunrise. Most hostels in China are fairly cheap but this one was the cheapest I found and the room including bathroom were exceptional. Western style toilet with separate shower in the 4-person dorm was very up-to-date. If you're visiting Xingping, I highly recommend staying at This Old Place!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi Chase Thanks for staying with us and for your review :) We strive to make everyone's stay with us perfect and we're glad to hear yours was - you'll always be welcome if you want to come again.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.