Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Xingping This Old Place International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.8
Utmärkt 699 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 9.7
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 8.5
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 8.3
BOKA NU
8.8
Utmärkt 699 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 9.7
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 8.5
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 8.3
Xingping This Old Place International Youth Hostel Located at No.5, Rongtan Rd., Xingping, Yangshuo.
Xingping This Old Place International Youth Hostel
China
Yangshuo 541906 No.5, Rongtan Rd., Xingping
88% 699
24.9163046 110.5268651
Xingping This Old Place International Youth Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
3 dec 2016
8.3

It was good to stay. But the hostel was old and dark. When they cook woodfire pizza, it was full of smoke.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
1 dec 2016
8.9

Excellent location for the main hiking attractions. Staff very helpful giving advice and booking tours. Amazing pizzas from their pizza oven. Wrap up warm in winter as the bathrooms are outside and the main area can get chilly (everyone here seems to love leaving the doors and windows open?). Dorms were warm though.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
30 nov 2016
10.0

The location was perfect! Sitting only a 2 minute walk from the trailhead of Laozhai Hill overlooking the Li River made it very easy to head up for the sunrise. Most hostels in China are fairly cheap but this one was the cheapest I found and the room including bathroom were exceptional. Western style toilet with separate shower in the 4-person dorm was very up-to-date. If you're visiting Xingping, I highly recommend staying at This Old Place!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
20 okt 2016
5.7

Hostel very basic. Not very clean. It seemed the Chinese guests had much nicer rooms than us despite paying for a private ensuite. Location good for xingping although hard not to be as very small town. Staff weren't very helpful when trying to get information on travel and the atmosphere was dead there. Wouldn't stay again. Xingping probably good for a day or two nothing more than that. Rooftop area ok to sit in just the noise of streets below doesnt make it the peaceful spot they advertise.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
17 okt 2016
8.6

Overall, I liked the place. Great location; close to the ancient town which is my favourite. The hostel had a good cafe with helpful staff and good food. The overall ambience is great. One cons, felt like the some of the staff at the reception counter seems a bit rude. I don't know whether it's the language barrier but their tone is slightly rude and not as helpful as I would've expected. On the verdict, the staff that replies the email is really good and helpful. Nonetheless, good place to stay

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
9 okt 2016
7.7

Very good location, staff speaks basic english and were overall helpfull, although not always very clear with advices they gave us about locations and things to do. The hostel rooms were basic, but not expensive. Compared to the exellent reviews it got on site,we were a bit disappointed. But- overall pretty decent.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
6 okt 2016
8.3

A very nice hostel in this small village. The guy at the reception can give you good advise about trekking routes around Xingping. I really liked the terrace. Unfortunately there is a house being build right now between the hostel and the river. Hopefully it won't block the whole view. You should really try the eggplant (with meat) at the restaurant in the "Old Town" that belongs to the hostel. It was one of the best meals we had in China.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
6 okt 2016
10.0

GREAT STAY IN YOUR HOSTEL HOPE TO BE ABLE TO COME BACK SOON

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 okt 2016
9.1

My husband and I had a great stay here. We stayed in a 6-bed mixed dorm, which was very clean and roomy. The location was amazing! Right next to the river. The staff was very friendly and made sure that we got all the travel information we needed to enjoy nearby attractions. We enjoyed the hostel's cafe, Sesames, which is right next door. We would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
2 okt 2016
5.7

Was not as good as We hoped. Beautiful location. One staff member was particularly helpful when she drove her motorbike to come and find us in order to deliver a sandwich that we had ordered but had no time to eat. The western food catered was good, especially the milkshakes and omelettes. We had quite high expectations when We came, which were not met. Wasn't amazingly clean, water was unreliable and room was relatively plain, despite We paid a lot for it.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.