Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - The Lounge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.0
Superb 12095 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 9.5
  • Plats 8.7
  • Personal 9.4
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 9.0
  • Utrustning 9.1
BOKA NU
9.0
Superb 12095 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 9.5
  • Plats 8.7
  • Personal 9.4
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 9.0
  • Utrustning 9.1

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
18 mar 2017
9.4

I had a great time in the Hostel. The space inside and room is excellent, as well the breakfast. It is closed to the subway and bus for the airport. Main streets for shopping and food. If you like walking is a few minutes away for the main attractions. If I go to Vienna again I will stay at the same Hostel for sure.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
16 mar 2017
9.1

Very good

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
11 mar 2017
7.1

This hostel was clean and some of the staff were friendly. The rooms were really nice and cleaned regularly and the bar was cheap. It was a bit of a walk every day to museums quarter but you could get the metro from just across the road. It had no atmosphere and struggle to bring everyone together especially at night when lots of young kids would flood to the bar, I assume as it was so cheap. Slightly overpriced but still nice to stay in as we were in a group, wouldn't be good for singles.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
11 mar 2017
8.9

I stayed here for 1 Night. When we walked in it was really impressive, Rooms & washroom were Undoubtedly Clean. Staff was friendly & offered few tips which were quiet helpful. Things which went wrong for us- We were informed by the staff about the free walking tour from the other wombat hostel, but there was none & In night there were some school passed out "Kids" and they were playing there own music(Via phone) Overall the experience was nice- I really liked cooking in the kitchen.Thanks :)

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
11 mar 2017
10.0

perfect !

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
10 mar 2017
6.6

Good hostel, a bit far out from the centre and some cleanliness issues. The extractor in the toilet was rusty, the locker dented, the pillow stained and the room was small and felt rather outdated. The bar at the bottom is a really nice touch. I would advise using this hostel as a stopover, but wouldn't come again personally. The staff were friendly, and gave good info. Ijust feel the Wombats brand need to refurbish some of the older rooms.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello, thank you for your stay and for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry the room you were assigned to could not live up to your expectations. We clean our rooms everyday and rely on our cleaning staff to report any rooms that do not live up to our standards. We are sorry our system failed in this case. None the less our room are also checked by our technician regularly. We have reported the room you stayed in to our technician to have a look into and set it back to a wombats standard we are happy to offer our guests. Sorry again for any inconvienice this has caused. Hope to see you again some time. Happy travels! your wombat's team

  • shianne11
  • Brittiska territoriet i Indiska oceanen, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 7 Recensioner
9 mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel especially for solo travellers. Met some amazing people in the bar downstairs, very modern, close to a metro, only short walk to the centre.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
8 mar 2017
8.9

서역에서 가기 진짜 편해요

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
4 mar 2017
3.7

I booked 3 nights in a 4-bed room. There was 1 other person in the room for the first 2 nights. After the 2ndnight, I found the room emptied of my belongings. I asked at the front desk. The staff had mistaken me for someone else. I showed my reservation email twice to convince the staff of the error. The staff showed me to the back where I found my belongings in a black garbage bag. The garbage bag was moved to the front lobby where I repacked my clothes in public. No explanation was given.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello, thank you for your stay and for taking the time to write this review. We are really sorry for the incident. It seems our staff has handled the situation the wrong way. The only explanation we have is that we mistook you for someone else and made a mistake. Mistakes happen but it is how you handle them that is important. And here we have failed. We are sorry for that. We still hope to see you some other time in the future. We are really good at admitting mistakes and making up for them. Safe travels! your wombat's team

4 mar 2017
9.4

Best overall hostel on this trip so far but not as attractive. Functional, clean and agreeable. For once, I came 2nd or 3rd best in the snoring league, fourth time unlucky!!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.