Hostelworld.com

Waterfront Backpackers Cairns

Priser
karta
Recensioner
6.2
Bra 75 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.1
  • Säkerhet 5.9
  • Plats 8.6
  • Personal 6.6
  • Atmosfär 5.8
  • Renlighet 5.2
  • Utrustning 5.5
BOKA NU
6.2
Bra 75 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.1
  • Säkerhet 5.9
  • Plats 8.6
  • Personal 6.6
  • Atmosfär 5.8
  • Renlighet 5.2
  • Utrustning 5.5
Waterfront Backpackers Cairns Located at 83 Esplanade, , Cairns.
Waterfront Backpackers Cairns
Australia
Cairns Queensland 4870 83 Esplanade
62% 75
-16.9195430 145.7767940
Waterfront Backpackers Cairns
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
2 maj 2016
6.6

Room was a mess, completely chaotic. Too much crowded and doesn't smell clean at all. Floor was dusted, hair everywhere and the way electric devices were laying near water - also dangerous. For 17$ it was less than fair. Location is excellent though, "waterfront", near the food court and bars and just a two-minutes walk from the bus terminal (for Greyhound travellers). Great Wifi, very assisting computers - for free.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
28 mar 2016
7.1

I stayed for 7 days in this hostel. It was quite ok, the location is amazing you are right in front of the Lagoon and for those who wants to do tours around Cairns in boat/ferry/catamaran, it's 5 minutes away from the docks and 10 metres away from a pick-up stop. Regrettably there are 2 bathrooms per floor to share with a lot of people. That means waiting a lot and gross showers. (shower and WC are in the same room). People are never present at the reception, but when they are they are very nice

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
27 mar 2016
6.9

The bedrooms were nice- very clean and a decent size. The bathrooms, however, were dirty and small.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
26 mar 2016
5.7

Room very very small no Windows to the outside. It's just alright for 1 night but not more!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
25 mar 2016
6.0

Doors to the room was always unlocked or opened, the shower not so fresh but the kitchen was the worst. No one cleaned up after them selfs. The bed old and really hard, didn't have the think mattress over as they would have needed. But good location.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
15 feb 2016
7.1

Pros: excellent location, friendly staff. Good wifi. Responded quickly when bathroom light broke. Cons: air con only allowed from 5pm-10am + couldn't really feel it unless you were on the bed below. Bathroom not cleaned once during our 3 night stay. No lock on bathroom. Asked 4 times for fridge key for locker- had none + no space in communal fridge. Had to use lighter to work hob. Stayed here for the computers but unfortunately will not return!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
2 feb 2016
5.1
Översatt av Google

Delade badrummet var snuskig, respektive. mig har det aldrig hänt, som om badrummet var någonsin rengöras. Resten jag inte titta på ...

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 jan 2016
8.3
Översatt av Google

Vi hittade vår vistelse på Waterfront för att vara bekväm, tyst och lätt. Det är rätt i mitten av där du vill vara, bredvid th lagunen och butiker. Wifi var riktigt bra här också, kök var bra trots lite smutsiga ibland! Pool är inte riktigt som dess lite grubby, men användes här och där. Tyst på natten som är riktigt nice och sängar var bekväm alltför. Vi hittade en anställd verkligen bra, vi tror att hans namn var Benny. Det var i allmänhet en vänlig atmosfär också

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
7 jan 2016
9.4

The only thing lacking imo was lockers-my 6-bed dorm had a lock on the door and shelves but no lockbox for my passport or computer. Otherwise this hostel might be my favorite place so far. Right across from the Lagoon swim area and pier, right on a strip of restaurants and bars. Staff were very polite and helpful, and the free bbq on Thursday was fantastic. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
23 dec 2015
2.6

Defenetly the worst hostel we have stayed in in any country .we booked in for 4 nights over Christmas. We arrived at 12.50pm and got told we could not check in till 1pm 10 minutes early big deal. Eventually check in at 1.50p no fridge space so could not buy food.small dark room realy springy matteres horrible Super thin walls kept up till 5am people openly taking drugs the mess next day was unreal fags on floor beer tables broke .....no j check out Christmas day 2 days early no refund cheers

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.