Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Waterfront Backpackers Cairns

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
6.7
Bra 126 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.3
  • Säkerhet 6.9
  • Plats 9.2
  • Personal 7.7
  • Atmosfär 5.7
  • Renlighet 5.5
  • Utrustning 5.3
BOKA NU
6.7
Bra 126 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.3
  • Säkerhet 6.9
  • Plats 9.2
  • Personal 7.7
  • Atmosfär 5.7
  • Renlighet 5.5
  • Utrustning 5.3

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • florencialuppi1724
  • Argentina, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 sep 2017
7.7

The hostel is not bad but the problem is too much noisy.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi Thanks so much for your review. We are always looking to improve the hostel. We are about to put in some sound proofing through the hostel to reduce noice at night as well as a few changes to curfew times. Kind Regards

21 jul 2017
6.6

The dorms don't have locks on the doors, or lockers. There was an ensuite in the dorm which was great but the light didn't work so showered in the dark! There are some good communal areas but mostly they were messy/worn around the edges. There is a pool by it was out of use when I was there. Location is great, although if it's a weekend then it is very noisy throughout the night. Staff were really really friendly. Free to use computers also handy but don't have word/excel etc.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, thanks so much for your feedback.We have installed open office on our computers as a result of your review so that people are able to work on the computers. The dorms all have locks with keys we are unsure if you mean lockers. We do have a safe in the office but we should have told you on check in that is our mistake. We have also referred back to your booking number and changed the bulb in the shower we are sorry that we did not notice sooner. Thanks so much for your stay.

  • Anonym
  • Nya Zeeland, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
1 jul 2017
10.0

Best hostel in ALL of Cairns

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks so much for your review we really do try so hard to make your stay in Cairns an enjoyable one. Enjoy the rest of your travels.

28 jun 2017
6.6

Dirty, loud people. Staff very cool tho and right in front of the lagoon!

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your review we are installing a few features into the hostel to improve any noise issues. We do appreciate the feedback. Kind Regards

20 jun 2017
5.4

Dreckigstes und ekligstes Hostel ever!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi We are really sorry that you had a negative experience at the hostel. We really try hard to make everything clean and tidy for you however sometimes in dorm situations it can be hard. We however still take you for your feedback and we will try to improve for future guests.

  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
30 apr 2017
6.3

Bis spät in die Nacht läuft der Fernseher lautstark und die Zimmerwände, dämmen den Lärm nicht Wirklich. Einige Matratzen bestehen aus Federn ohne Schaumstoff.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
26 apr 2017
3.7

We were woken up in the morning and kicked out of our room because they accidentally double booked it on our last night. No apologies or f**ks given. Terrible staff, terrible atmosphere, still waiting on refund after a week...

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • namirico3547
  • England, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 apr 2017
4.9

Repairs needed throughout. Air con and door broken in dorm room. Hardly any chairs so ended up standing up to eat mostly. No fridge space/locker keys. Poor kitchen and laundry facilities. A lot of 'live in' staff made a lot of noise throughout the night. One older member of staff was great and very helpful. He deserves a medal for putting up with the rest.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
1 apr 2017
4.6

The location is great and that's all that's great about this place. The staff was rude. The AC didn't work in our 12 bed dorm. The shower in our dorm was absolutely disgusting, who knows when the last time someone cleaned it. The shower head was broken so I literally had to hold it above my head in order for it to work. The pool was filthy, the kitchen had ants all over, our sheets were dirty, my list goes on. Do yourself a favour and spend that extra couple bucks for a nicer hostel!!

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Australien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
31 mar 2017
4.3

Avoid at all costs, we arrived and all the floors were wet, the rooms smell of wet dog and the cockroaches walk around like they own the place. Towels are not provided at all and it looked like someone had gotten sick in the pool. Kitchen was just piled up with broken dirty dishes and pans. The location is great but other then that this place has nothing going for it.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.

×