Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Waterfront Backpackers Cairns

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.2
Mycket bra 99 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.4
  • Säkerhet 6.5
  • Plats 9.7
  • Personal 6.6
  • Atmosfär 7.2
  • Renlighet 6.1
  • Utrustning 6.6
BOKA NU
7.2
Mycket bra 99 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.4
  • Säkerhet 6.5
  • Plats 9.7
  • Personal 6.6
  • Atmosfär 7.2
  • Renlighet 6.1
  • Utrustning 6.6
Waterfront Backpackers Cairns Located at 83 Esplanade, , Cairns.
Waterfront Backpackers Cairns
Australia
Cairns Queensland 4870 83 Esplanade
72% 99
-16.9195430 145.7767940
Waterfront Backpackers Cairns
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
18 jan 2017
10.0

I really don't understand what some people are complaining about. 17 dollars per night and its really nice, good staff, nice atmosphere, best wifi so far Ive seen. Tv with netflix, computers to use. More than I expected for 17 dollars.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Mixad grupp, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 jan 2017
7.1

A warm welcome to the hostel. However, the previous occupant had lost the key so we only had 1 between 2 of us. The room was clean but the bathroom didn't have a door just a curtain. The kitchen was lacking with only 1 hob that didn't work without a lighter.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
11 jan 2017
8.9

Amazing hostel in great location. The staff is very friendly and helpful! They have the best offers for your east coast. There are no lockers but you can have your stuff save at the reception. Only problem was that there are only a few fridge lockers and someone stole my food(stupid people not the hostels fault). The rooms are cleaned everyday. I would come back.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Sydafrika, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
4 jan 2017
4.9

Common area's were untidy ,specially the kitchen were filthy. Hot air form the air conditioners getting blown into the corridors and noisy till late at knight. Best thing about the hostel is its location. I would not recommend this place to any one.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
12 dec 2016
5.1

The wifi was amazing and the hostel was cheap. But the hostel is very small, not really social, there is a lot of longstayers, the kitchen is small as well and there are cockroaches and ants everywhere. Both in the kitchen, in the rooms and in the toilet. Our room didn't have a locker for the shower...

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
1 nov 2016
2.9

Left after two nights. many better hostels on same/next street. When shown to the room all that was said was these two beds and thats on-suite (only one shower shared with several rooms) not shown around hostel oven needed a lighter to be switched on reception didnt have one. Only plastic plates stored in dirty bags. Room was not clean mouldy food cups etc. Even worms under bin. Aircon was no use. No room to store food in kitchen except in fridge. Only 5 chairs in kitchen so had to eat stood up.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
28 okt 2016
6.9

We arrived when reception was closed so the guy working came and let us in. He said he would bring our bed sheets and pillows along to our room once he had dealt with another customer however he never came. So, we rang the number on the front door by this point the whole of reception was boarded up, the person on the phone answered and I explained that someone was meant to bring us our bed linen. The person on the phone hung up on me. We therefore spent the night without bed sheets/pillows.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
18 okt 2016
4.6

Really dirty (shower, bathroom, kitchen, etc) and the ac doesnt really work hence the rooms are hot and smelly. check in even during the office hours is often not possible and the guests have to wait outside for 1h or more.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Australien, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
29 sep 2016
8.6

Great chilled out place, good atmosphere. Really need to fix your aircons or atleast clean the filters, could do with a tv on the wall in the smoking area, a beer pong table wouldnt hurt ;) Other then that had a great time and ill deffinately be back next time i decide to stay in town 😊

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Norge, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
29 sep 2016
5.7

I arrived in Cairns for one night, and as I was only there for a short time I chose the ceapest. I have stayed in most of the backpacker hostels in cairns, and this is probably the only one I wouldn't stay at again. For one reason: the staff are so rude.. I didn't meet one single smiling person from the crew, non of them where either friendly or helpful. Highlights: The location is perfect, nice bathrooms, it's cheap and they had a free BBQ the night I was there.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.