Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vietnam Backpacker Hostels - Original

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.5
Utmärkt 1863 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 8.7
  • Plats 9.2
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 8.5
  • Renlighet 8.0
  • Utrustning 8.0
BOKA NU
8.5
Utmärkt 1863 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 8.7
  • Plats 9.2
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 8.5
  • Renlighet 8.0
  • Utrustning 8.0

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Italien, Par, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 aug 2017
4.9

When we arrived the door was broken (realized after climbing at the 6rh floor with no elevator). The staff said it would be a matter of 15/20 minutes, it took 2 hours and a half. The lights were not working inside and the toilet could not flush properly. The bathroom was not really clean as well. The staff offered us a beer to apologize for the door issue...

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 aug 2017
8.9

Great atmosphere but the lockers in the dorms that are separated from the main facility are a little iffy. Just be careful with your cash and important belongings and you should be ok. Other than that great spot overall

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
9 aug 2017
10.0

Fantastic social hostel. Both the western and local staff are so nice and helpful with everything. Great stay. Alex the manager was one of the best staff I have come across.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
4 aug 2017
6.0

This place was ok but the staff were very rude and not helpful. We checked in after trekking through Sapa for 3days and just wanted to shower. They had no towels for us. Instead they wanted is to buy towels. Sound. When we ordered breakfast we asked to change bacon to tomatoes as one us is a veggie, this was completely out of the question. It's literally cheaper for them to do this. Also wouldn't put a banana in a milkshake. I offered to pay more Also, staff partying all night in their dorm.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
1 aug 2017
9.4

Stayed here on multiple occasions each time was great. Rooms very clean, staff friendly and great food. Really easy to meet other people because of the roof-top bar, definitely would recommend.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Lian_y
  • Israel, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
31 jul 2017
9.7

Great vibes, great food, the staff is really nice and helpfull. Free beer on the rooftop every day at 6 pm is a great way to meet people 😁

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
29 jul 2017
10.0

I had the most amazing time staying at this hostel! They do the best trips with the best guides and the staff members made it extremely easy to plan out your stay in Vietnam. Every night the hostel hosts an event for everyone and it was always super easy to make new friends because of this. They also coordinate with the other Hanoi location (the downtown) so there is literally never a dull moment! If you go to Hanoi (or even Hoi An- they just opened up a location there!) STAY HERE!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
29 jul 2017
8.9

Great place to meet other backpackers.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Par, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
29 jul 2017
9.1

Great time at VBH, way more fun vibe than description suggests and definitely preferred the Original Hostel over their Downtown version (which you still get to visit on daily pub crawls)! Really nice staff, happy to help. Great food. Security room never locked but really good atmosphere so trusted to leave our bags in there for a day.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
28 jul 2017
4.9

Location is great but that was it. Staff not very friendly, hostel too crowded. Always people hanging around and sleeping in the lobby. Bathroom was not very clean and the dorm very very small for 6 beds. We were pretty disappointed and wouldn't recommend it. Don't know where all these good reviews come from.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate feedback as we are always looking for ways we can improve. It is disappointing for us to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, because as you can see from our other reviews most of our guest have a great time with us. Please contact me directly at; alex.vbh1@vietnambackpackerhostels.com so I can get some more information or if you wish to discuss this matter further. Safe travels. Regards Alex Gelling General Manager VBH Original Hostel

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.