Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Verandahs Backpackers Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.6
Utmärkt 166 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 8.5
  • Plats 8.6
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.2
  • Renlighet 9.0
  • Utrustning 8.7
BOKA NU
8.6
Utmärkt 166 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 8.5
  • Plats 8.6
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.2
  • Renlighet 9.0
  • Utrustning 8.7
Verandahs Backpackers Lodge Located at 4-6 Hopetoun Street, , Auckland.
Verandahs Backpackers Lodge
New Zealand
Auckland Auckland 1011 4-6 Hopetoun Street
86% 166
-36.8582460 174.7516760
Verandahs Backpackers Lodge
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 nov 2016
9.7

Sehr angenehmes Hostel mit unheimlich freundlichen Gästen und Personal. Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten sind einfach zu Fuß zu erreichen, Einkaufsmöglichkeit keine 5 Min. entfernt, Bank/Post ca. 15 Min. entfernt, kleiner schöner Park direkt hinter dem Hostel und eine tolle Aussicht! Sweet as bro

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
20 okt 2016
6.6

Showers were good, kitchen well equipped and large, located near to Ponsonby and generally clean (though the bedroom smelled a little misty). Wifi worked well. Quiet at night. Staff seemed okay but didn't have cause to ask them for much. Total lack of atmosphere though. Lots of long-termers who barely said hello. Not the hostel's fault as such but maybe more activities or some sort of effort at social interaction would be good.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your review. Share rooms can sometimes smell a little bit from the guests luggage etc but we will get the cleaners to check this. Long-termers are becoming less and less now due to peak season. Hope you enjoyed Auckland and come and stay with us again.

6 okt 2016
9.7

Great view,beautiful garden,my first stay after landing in Auckland

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
6 okt 2016
7.7

Very nice and clean hostel, unfortunately no lockers and the atmosphere was a bit dull but that was fine for me. Had a nice stay!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
3 okt 2016
10.0

Incredible in every way. It can be overwhelming to move to a new country and get everything sorted out but the staff went above and beyond to help me and made the process easy and enjoyable!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you very much for your kind review, we hope you come and stay with us again sometime soon!

27 sep 2016
8.6

Lovely stay, stayed in a double room with shared bathroom lots of room and comfy bed, toilets and showers clean, nice big kitchen although busy on the night we cooked had to take meal back upstairs. Would recommend and stay again :)

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 sep 2016
8.9

This is one of the nicer hostels in the area. It was clean & staff were readily available. They will lock up and secure your bags while out for the day. The location is perfect. 20 min walk to downtown and rght next to the best eateries and cafes!! The wifi connection was terrible unfortunately. When it did work, it was very weak. I could text and call on wifi. Downloading anything or doing conference calls was impossible. They seemed surprised and said they were having it repaired. I hope so.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
13 sep 2016
9.1

lots of space in the room and in the kitchen area, no bunk bed is a plus, but there is no locker in the room. wifi is not stable and drops off during peak hours.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
8 sep 2016
8.0

Lovely view from the verandah and helpful staff!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
30 jul 2016
8.3

Friendly and welcoming hostel, with so much character. Great place to relax and meet like minded people. A huge kitchen and lounge area and beautiful garden to enjoy in the summer. The hostel is clean and feels so safe. Thanks for a wonderful stay! I'll be back.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.