Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Verandahs Backpackers Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.6
Utmärkt 151 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 8.3
  • Plats 8.8
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.3
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 8.6
BOKA NU
8.6
Utmärkt 151 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 8.3
  • Plats 8.8
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.3
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 8.6
Verandahs Backpackers Lodge Located at 4-6 Hopetoun Street, , Auckland.
Verandahs Backpackers Lodge
New Zealand
Auckland Auckland 1011 4-6 Hopetoun Street
86% 151
-36.8582460 174.7516760
Verandahs Backpackers Lodge
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
27 sep 2016
8.6

Lovely stay, stayed in a double room with shared bathroom lots of room and comfy bed, toilets and showers clean, nice big kitchen although busy on the night we cooked had to take meal back upstairs. Would recommend and stay again :)

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 sep 2016
8.9

This is one of the nicer hostels in the area. It was clean & staff were readily available. They will lock up and secure your bags while out for the day. The location is perfect. 20 min walk to downtown and rght next to the best eateries and cafes!! The wifi connection was terrible unfortunately. When it did work, it was very weak. I could text and call on wifi. Downloading anything or doing conference calls was impossible. They seemed surprised and said they were having it repaired. I hope so.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
8 sep 2016
8.0

Lovely view from the verandah and helpful staff!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
30 jul 2016
8.3

Friendly and welcoming hostel, with so much character. Great place to relax and meet like minded people. A huge kitchen and lounge area and beautiful garden to enjoy in the summer. The hostel is clean and feels so safe. Thanks for a wonderful stay! I'll be back.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
28 jun 2016
7.7

Unusual and characterful hostel split between two buildings. Though this may seem awkward, it means that dorms are insulated from noise while the extensive social areas have an unrestricted and warm atmosphere. The hostel is perfectly situated for Ponsonby but far from the city centre. Don't miss views from the upper verandah on a clear day.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
19 jun 2016
9.4

Firstly - FREE WIFI!!!!! (Quite the rarity in NZ for some reason). Secondly - this place makes you feel like you temporarily live in a mansion from Gone with the Wind! Beautiful big old building. Comfy beds (no bunks! .. in my dorm anyway) Beautiful big kitchen and lounge. Huge park/garden and ponsonby (great spot for shops and restaurants) closeby. 10 minute walk from the rest of the city. The fella on reception lovely and helpful but hard to track down at times. Overall great.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
16 jun 2016
9.7

One of the best and friendliest hostels i've ever stayed in. Perfect location.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
25 apr 2016
8.9

Une super auberge de jeunesse à deux pas de tous les bons restos de Ponsonby, et pas loin du centre d'Auckland. J'y ai séjourné 10 jours et c'était super ! Très propre, équipe très sympa... Parfait !! Seuls bémols : parfois la queue aux salles de bain, le manque de casiers personnels pour mettre son ordi en sécurité, et le fait de devoir passer par dehors pour accéder à la cuisine... Mais je recommande vivement cette auberge quand même ! Bonne atmosphère.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.