Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Verandahs Backpackers Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.0
Superb 184 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 8.7
  • Personal 9.4
  • Atmosfär 8.6
  • Renlighet 9.3
  • Utrustning 9.1
BOKA NU
9.0
Superb 184 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 8.7
  • Personal 9.4
  • Atmosfär 8.6
  • Renlighet 9.3
  • Utrustning 9.1

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
19 feb 2017
10.0

My wife and I stayed here 1 night as we were passing through Auckland. This place was absolutely amazing. The bed and facilities were fantastic. Having the kitchen in a separate building may sound quirky, but honestly worked out well. Shops are grocery nearby were a nice convenience. I would stay here if I'm in Auckland again!!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your kind review. So glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us! If you are in Auckland again we hope you will stay with us.

15 feb 2017
9.4

Better than another hostel I stayed at in the Ponsonby area. Other hostel only gives you 100 mb of wi-fi for entire stay and Verandahs Backpackers Lodge offers unlimited wi-fi. Rooms were better and more spacious. Highly recommend to travelers staying the Ponsonby area of Auckland.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your great review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

13 feb 2017
9.1

One of the best hostels I have stayed at in New Zealand. Very nice atmosphere, it felt like a home away from home. Very nice, knowledgeable and instantly helping staff. Lovely dorm rooms with very comfy beds ( no bunk beds ) Nice and clean facilities and a big yard to be social outside. Not to forget the most important thing; The wifi is free and if good quality around the whole property.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
8 feb 2017
9.7

Awesome hostel. Friendly staff

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your kind review, we hope you come and stay again!

  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
6 feb 2017
10.0

Great stay, great location, great atmosphere. Would stay again

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
31 jan 2017
9.7

Absolutely loved this place, was looking for something peaceful a bit out of the city and it was perfect. The balconies are great looking into the park and the old house feeling is very relaxing. Loved that beds were singles, not bunks and the grassy area outside. It's a bit of a walk from the building on the right to the kitchen and didn't like only one bathroom on the main floor but overall one of my favorite hostels. Location near Ponsonby was clutch as well

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
29 jan 2017
10.0

I landed at 11pm and didn't get to the hostel until after midnight and they made it so easy to check in and get to my room! The kitchen and lounge areas are awesome! Staff was also great, and I love the Ponsonby area. THEY HAVE A LONG TERM STORAGE ROOM which is so awesome! I needed to leave a small bag for two weeks, and I was able to do so! I'd totally stay again!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in a few weeks.

  • Anonym
  • Australien, Mixad grupp, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
28 jan 2017
8.3

Lovely staff, hostel walking distance to the city centre. Rooms large and spacious, with beautiful verandahs and outdoor seating. Car parking very useful, and easy to access.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your kind review, we hope you will come and stay with us again!

26 jan 2017
9.4

The wifi was fast, kitchen well stocked, and the atmosphere was great. There was old and young groups and people were respectful of each other. Didn't get too noisy. I'd stay there again

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your kind review! Hope you do come stay with us in the future.

19 jan 2017
9.7

Very nice place. we stayed there as a family with two children. the big garden was perfect for them to play around. we had some troubles with our rental car and the stuff from the hostel helped us very much. thank you very much.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.