Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Venture Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.4
Mycket bra 931 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.8
  • Säkerhet 7.9
  • Plats 6.4
  • Personal 7.7
  • Atmosfär 7.5
  • Renlighet 7.4
  • Utrustning 7.0
BOKA NU
7.4
Mycket bra 931 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.8
  • Säkerhet 7.9
  • Plats 6.4
  • Personal 7.7
  • Atmosfär 7.5
  • Renlighet 7.4
  • Utrustning 7.0

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
18 mar 2017
6.0

Friendly staff, sufficient breakfast. The showers were new + quite clean. However, the rooms weren't plus it's noisy (literally every single door creaks and the steps as well). we stayed in a mixed 9 bed dorm and they squeeze 3 bunk beds (each one with 3 beds) in a very small room, can't open the windows properly. There's some peolpe living there permanently it seems, maybe due to the location (takes you at least 40 min by bus to the CBD).Wouldn't stay again. But a good indian round the corner:)

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kina, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 mar 2017
8.0

Overall it is good, and it was a great value to your money. The place is close to the underground station, although it may take some time to get to the city center, considering how big London is. There're also some supermarkets / convenience store nearby. I was doubtful when checking on the reviews, but it turned out not that bad. I stayed in Room 3 and it was great.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Mexiko, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
7 mar 2017
6.3

I claimed a stolen plug and cable for iPhone that someone took, Paulo the bar tender (portuguese, dark skin, bald, slim, with brackets) treat me bad, I have to ask a lot of times for my plug until get only one thing, then when I ask for my deposit for the key he told me that I was playing smart, he attempted to charge more because I was waiting answers about my stolen stuff, finally he gave me my deposit saying "I give your money back just for sympathy" good place, shame on the employees.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear guest, thank you for leave us your feedback. I am really sorry about happened during your stay, I apologize on behalf of my colleague. Have a good day! Best regards, Xenia

4 mar 2017
6.3

Very lacking in terms of service. Common area is small and poorly equipped. Breakfast was okay. They don't have a kitchen (even though they say they have one) and they don't have a storage room for luggage. They charge you £2 for storing your stuff behind the bar counter. They don't allow you to sit downstairs unless you eat or drink something. It's really far away and in a shady area. Wouldn't go back.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear guest. Thank you for leave us your review. The storage room is free during your stay, after check out; yes, we do charge £2. The area downstairs is a bar and restaurant, is not our common room. So please, if you want to just sit down and relax you can stay in our common room located on the first floor. Best regards, Xenia

  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 mar 2017
8.9

Das Hostel ist verkehrsgünstig gelegen. Wenige Minuten entfernt fährt eine 24h Buslinie in die Innenstadt und die Overground. Im Hostel selbst kann man sich eher weniger was zu essen machen, da die Gemeinschaftsküche nur aus einer Mikrowelle und einem Wasserkocher besteht. Alledings kann man unten an der Bar etwas zu essen bestellen.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear guest, thank you so much for leave us your opinion about our Hostel. We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. Hope see you next time :) Best regards, Xenia

  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinna Group, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
23 feb 2017
7.4

Don't expect much when you come here. Often the door that leads from the pub to the hostel is unlocked, meaning anyone can go in there. The hostel is FAR from the city. However, it's only a 5-minute walk to a train station that will take you into the outskirts of the city where you can hop on an underground to get in the center. We found out later the hostel was in the 'ghetto'. Walls are paper thin and lights shining straight at the door. If you go, pray you don't get room 12. But, it was cheap

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear guest, thank you for leave us a review. We are really sorry if you have not had a good stay in our Hostel. First, the door is always closed. You need to use a key card to get into the hostel. And secondly, the hostel is located just 10min from London Bridge and 25min to the center. So knowing how big London is, we are not FAR from the most interesting places. Thank you once again! Best regards, Xenia

  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 feb 2017
5.4

I think Venture hostel was a good value for your money, but it is not kept very well. It took us 40 minutes to get checked in because the person who checks you in is also their bartender. The showers were cold and the rooms do not smell great. Bathrooms do not smell very good at all either, although they were pretty clean and the showers were very clean. The fake wood floors are peeling up everywhere and the water jugs outside the room leaked every day and I slipped on it a few times.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear guest, thank you for leave us a comment.We know that there are a few things in the hostel which need to be renovated, that is why from this year we are changing the furniture upstairs as we did with the showers recently. Hopefully you will feel better next time in our Hostel :) Best regards, Xenia

30 dec 2016
7.1

Overall, the hostel was good. The bar is good with nice meals, and the hostel is quite modern. However, the breakfast time is pretty short, 6-9am if I can remember. Showers sometimes only cold. The location is close to transport, but well away from the city. For a few nights, we had someone staying with us who I can only assume was a local who may have been homeless; he acted quite weird, asking strange questions, had tonnes of bags and snored all night - definitely hampered the experience.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear guest, thank you for leave us a feedback about your stay. We are glad to see you had a good stay in the hostel. Really sorry about the person in your room, next time feel free to come to the reception and report it to us. Best regards, Xenia

30 dec 2016
7.1

Nice showers and toilets although when I was in shower had now hot water. Only three sinks and rooms were small. It is very far away from London but, I enjoyed the free breakfast and it's cheap.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear guest, thank you for taking your time and leave us a message. We are sorry about the hot water, we had a technical issue one day during your stay but it's been fixed already. Best regards, Xenia

  • Anonym
  • Italien, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
26 dec 2016
8.0

It was my first time in a Hostel. I suggest (if possible) the 6 beds room instead of the 8 beds room, it's a lot more comfortable. The staff is really good, it was always nice to talk with them. Attention! The Hostelworld site is not already updated. The kitchen is no longer available, because they built a restaurant inside the hostel, where who stays in the hostel has discounts. Anyway the restaurant is nice and with nice prices. DLR station is really close.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear guest, we are so glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry about the misunderstand with the kitchen. Hope see you next time :) Best regards, Xenia

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.