Hostelworld.com

Venture Hostel

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.9
Mycket bra 858 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.1
  • Säkerhet 7.8
  • Plats 6.7
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 7.8
  • Renlighet 8.2
  • Utrustning 7.9
BOKA NU
7.9
Mycket bra 858 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.1
  • Säkerhet 7.8
  • Plats 6.7
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 7.8
  • Renlighet 8.2
  • Utrustning 7.9
Venture Hostel Located at 86 Tanner's Hill, Deptford, London.
Venture Hostel
England
London SE8 4PN 86 Tanner's Hill, Deptford
79% 858
51.4735514 -0.0271868
Venture Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
28 maj 2016
4.6

The hostel was in the middle of renovations, which while not listed, I realize puts a strain on operations. I booked a mixed dorm for my girlfriend, myself and my brother, but it was just other men. Not something the hostel can control, but creepy. Pictures were misleading—it was run-down, the temporary common area was tiny and awkward, and the entire place had a very uncomfortable atmosphere. The staff were nice, but watched a football match at 11pm in the temporary reception outside our door.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
22 apr 2016
10.0

This place is my favourite, great vibes great staff great time

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear, Thank you for take time to leave a comment, for us is very important. Glad to know that you had a great time with us, hope to catch you again here. Kind Regards, Manuel

21 apr 2016
6.3

The hostel is located in New cross and has three stations located around so you can be in the center of London very quickly. It's also easy to go to Greenwich, Whitechapel and many other boroughts. The team is very kind and helpfull. But the hostel is a bit old and need a rehabilitation. The dorms are very small and the hostel has no programme of animation which is a bit sad.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, thank you for your review. We are now renovating our hostel and soon we are going to host a beautiful pub and restaurant. Hope to see you around here again. All the best, Manuel

7 apr 2016
7.7

The facilities at Venture Hostel are definitely nice and I definitely felt safe whenever I was there. The location, however, was just a bit dodgy. We never encountered any problems, but I definitely did feel a little unsafe walking around the area of the hostel late at night. All that being said, the hostel staff were very kind and helpful and the hostel was clean. The hostel is pretty far from most of the important stuff in London, but overall I would recommend Venture Hostel.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for leave us a review. We are just 5 min from London Bridge by train, but London is a very big city and you will need always use the transport to move around. See you next time! Best regards, Xenia

  • Anonym
  • Slovakien, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
1 apr 2016
8.0

The strongest point of this hostel is the staff, who are all incredibly nice and helpful. They will even offer to carry your luggage up the stairs (that was a first for me). The facilities are standard for a hostel, and the dorms have enough space to store luggage. The place is also superbly clean for most of the day. The breakfast is quite nice but would be even nicer if it ran past 9AM.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your amazing review! We are glad to know you had a good time with us. Hope see you once again! Best regards, Xenia

10 mar 2016
7.1
Översatt av Google

Vandrarhemmet är tillräckligt för en nätter bo (eller ett par nätter) - platsen är inte särskilt stor men relativt lätt att komma till DLR vid Deptford - Jag återvände från O2 vid 11oclock och var tvungen att gå ca 10 minuter där jag inte t känner särskilt osäkra, men skulle ha gjort om det var en helg och gatorna var fylligare. Jag hittade aldrig baren att vara särskilt bullriga eller upptagen och rummet självt var mycket trevlig. Var medveten om att det finns en avgift för att betala med betalkort.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear guest, thank you for leave us a review. We are glad to know you had a good time in the hostel and we hope see you once again. About the commission, yes, we do charge £0.60 as is mention in the website. You have always the option to pay by cash without any fee. Best regards, Xenia

9 mar 2016
7.4

Toilet and shower are on different floor.. weird.. But the room is great, loads of socketsss

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear guest, thank you for your review. The showers are in a different floor basically for hygienic reasons. We don't think is nice to be in the shower, and someone else next to you using the toilet. We hope you understand. Thank you for visit us! Regards, Xenia

  • Anonym
  • Italien, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
17 feb 2016
7.1

The Venture is good Hostel has a good points like the Staff very friendly and they are diligent persons and the Location. The bad points need more clean in general and the bathrooms are so tiny. I suffered an incident outside the Hostel, one good idea the hostel needs the cameras arrears. Well, in any case I think is a good and friendly Hostel to stay in London. Victor Baggiano

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

thanks for your comment, we appreciate your comment, we do disagree because we have security around the hostel, we do not know what incident you encountered outside the hostel, but I'm sure we could have helped because we have 24 hrs. staff available all the time, having said that, we will like to know more on the incident and if you are in the area next time, please do not hesitate to pop in to share this with us, and we will surely help further

31 dec 2015
6.6

nice hostel but too far like 1 hr far away from the hostel and really expensive they charge you even to leave your backapack.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

thanks for your review, we disagree with you on the distance, we are 5 minutes from London Bridge on the train, but we are happy that you enjoy your stay

  • Anonym
  • Mexiko, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
23 dec 2015
9.1

Excelente el servicio y el precio. Definitivamente recomendable.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Muchísimas gracias por tu brillante comentario. Esperamos verle una próxima vez. Un saludo, Xenia.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.