Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vancouver Backpacker House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.5
Mycket bra 434 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.0
  • Säkerhet 7.9
  • Plats 6.9
  • Personal 7.9
  • Atmosfär 7.4
  • Renlighet 7.7
  • Utrustning 7.1
BOKA NU
7.5
Mycket bra 434 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.0
  • Säkerhet 7.9
  • Plats 6.9
  • Personal 7.9
  • Atmosfär 7.4
  • Renlighet 7.7
  • Utrustning 7.1
Vancouver Backpacker House Located at 7020 Gray Ave Burnaby BC, , Vancouver.
Vancouver Backpacker House
Canada
Vancouver British Columbia V5J 3Y8 7020 Gray Ave Burnaby BC
75% 434
49.2200190 -122.9994879
Vancouver Backpacker House
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Filippinerna, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 sep 2016
6.3

Staff are the one who wants to live there for free.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Australien, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 sep 2016
4.9

Turned up to this house, was put in a room with two bunk beds and people on the floor, the other people in the room looked like they were living there, they had so many clothes and trash lying around the room, really didn't have anywhere for us to put our bags since they took up the whole place. I think there were more private rooms upstairs but obviously we booked too late and got thrown in this mess. It's a 15 minute train ride to the city like it says... Plus a 15 minute walk to the station.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Polen, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
31 aug 2016
9.1

Everything was fine except that my small single "room" had no external window, just an internal one into the common room of the house. This meant quite a lot of noise all the night long, as I could hear everyone passing or talking in the common space, and not enough fresh air. Both of these factors made sleeping a bit tough. Besides a nice place and friendly staff. Maybe other rooms are better?

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
18 aug 2016
5.4

The location info is disingenuously deceptive and need to be changed immediately. It takes 30 minutes on the skytrain to the hostel, over double the time they have advertised on hostelworld. The staff were pretty nonchalant about helping us out but no rude or anything. Weird cliquey vibe to the place too.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your email. It is 14 min on skytrain to downtown from our Metrotown skytrain station. It is 17 min to downtown waterfront terminal, and hope this answer your question. We have some helpers from different countries, and English is not their first language. They are always willing to help out you request. Thanks for staying with us.

16 aug 2016
9.1

Nice people make a place nice :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • rhianon_aston3955
  • Australien, Par, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 aug 2016
7.4

We booked a dorm room but they gave us a private, AMAZING. We liked that it was quite here and more like a house. The staff were nice, the room was a good size and the bed was comfortable. The place got cleaned every day so it's in pretty good condition for a 'hostel'. Our bedroom door (basement room 1) did not lock which was really frustrating and they have nearly no kitchen utensils.. 1 fork, 1 spoon, 1 pan etc. Close to the SkyTrain and Metro Town mall. I'd recommend it over a city hostel

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Mixad grupp, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 aug 2016
7.4

La gestion et la propreté des aires communes laissaient à désirer. Nous étions laissés à nous-mêmes. Comme il y a plusieurs emplacements de Backpacker House à Vancouver, les expériences peuvent varier. D'ailleurs, nous avons été déplacés de l'endroit initial prévu pour notre hébergement sans avertissement. Par contre, il n'y a pas que des points négatifs ! Nous étions à l'aise, bien positionnés dans la ville et ce n'était pas trop cher. La cuisine était bien équipée et les chambres très

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
7 aug 2016
6.9

It's not a hostel. There was no social aspect at all(I saw one person the entire time I was there) if you aren't there to socialise it's quite good. We were in a private room which isn't in the main hostel it's 2 streets down. It was basic but clean and we had use of the kitchen which saved us some money. The staff didn't seem to know what they were doing (This seems a training/management issue rather than incompetence). Overall if you want a cheap, basic, clean place to stay this

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
7 aug 2016
8.0

The hostel is kinda strange, but you quickly relax into it. My stay at the hostel was made especially lovely by the house keeping assistant Hannah, who is very friendly and kind!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
6 aug 2016
8.0

Staffs are very friendly special Victor, he did a lot for us. Thank you! Kitchen facilities need to improve.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.