Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Valley House Holiday Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.7
Utmärkt 353 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.0
  • Säkerhet 8.6
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 9.1
  • Renlighet 7.8
  • Utrustning 8.3
BOKA NU
8.7
Utmärkt 353 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.0
  • Säkerhet 8.6
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 9.1
  • Renlighet 7.8
  • Utrustning 8.3
Valley House Holiday Hostel Located at The Valley, , Achill.
Valley House Holiday Hostel
Ireland
Achill The Valley
87% 353
54.0112994 -9.9730110
Valley House Holiday Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
1 dec 2016
9.4

It was an absolute novelty to stay in the Valley House, there is so much history to this house, without knowing it we were researching the previous stories about the house and even watched the movie "Love Rage" which is based on the story of the Landowner in the late eighteenhundreds... it's so interesting especially when you just stayed in the house where it all happened... be part of history and stay in the Valley House

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
20 nov 2016
10.0

We stayed just for one Night there but it was absolutely wonderful and full of character. We will come back as soon as possible. Very familiar and nice host. Thank you so much!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 nov 2016
6.9

Nice place, friendly staff.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
28 okt 2016
9.1

Great stay, very child friendly-the faerie trail was well worth the €2. Beautiful location and the staff were brilliant especially Phoebe in the hostel and Ruairi in the bar.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 okt 2016
9.4

Endroit charmant, authentique, empli d'une très bonne atmosphère, situé près de plusieurs belles plages. Le personnel a été très sympathique. On a fait de jolies rencontres dans le pub accollé à l'auberge de jeunesse. Le pub est excellent, authentique, on peut y déguster d'excellentes bières locales et nous avons eu la chance de voir Rory, le fils des propriétaires, excellent joueur de guitare. Deux très bonnes soirées. Nous reviendrons et je conseille vivement cet établissement.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
1 okt 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, large spacious dorm rooms and friendly bar. Achill Island stunning!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Irland, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
30 sep 2016
9.1

Pure magic.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
29 sep 2016
9.4

Voilà une maison de caractère qui nous fait pénétrer dans le monde de la fin du XIXe. Mais elle est tellement grande que malgré les bénévoles qui travaillent à l'entretenir elle n'est pas très nette. La route pour y accéder est dans un état absolument désastreux attention aux roues. Le petit déjeuner est assez copieux. La WiFi un peu fantaisiste. Il y a un Pub intégré dans l'hostile qui est fort sympathique.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
20 sep 2016
8.3

The place is in a unique building with a great bar and music. However I had issues with the kitchen in that there were a limited type of cooking utensils pots pans etc. I also really was not thrilled about the showers which were tiny and difficult to deal with. But other than that it's a great place to stay and uncl cooking utensils pots pans etc. I also really was not thrilled about the showers which were tiny and difficult to deal with. But other than that it's a great place to stay in Achill.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Irland, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 sep 2016
6.0

Nice enough in ways, but a good distance from most things on the island. Luckily, the hostel has a bar attached, so dinner and drinks are available there, and the food was very good. Unfortunately, it's over an hour's walk to the nearest bike hire place (the bike hire guy did not deliver the bikes to us), and we had to get a taxi after the bus dropped us off (the bus is rare, and offers an even more limited service on a Sunday). The room was okay, the showers average. Cheap, so quite good value

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.