Hostelworld.com

VLA Glebe

Priser
karta
Recensioner
6.3
Bra 453 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.4
  • Säkerhet 6.4
  • Plats 7.0
  • Personal 7.1
  • Atmosfär 6.6
  • Renlighet 5.1
  • Utrustning 5.6
BOKA NU
6.3
Bra 453 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.4
  • Säkerhet 6.4
  • Plats 7.0
  • Personal 7.1
  • Atmosfär 6.6
  • Renlighet 5.1
  • Utrustning 5.6
VLA Glebe Located at 254-258 Glebe Point Road, Glebe 2037, Sydney.
VLA Glebe
Australia
Sydney New South Wales NSW, 2037 254-258 Glebe Point Road, Glebe 2037
63% 453
-33.8743706 151.1824858
VLA Glebe
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
4 apr 2016
8.3

I had a good stay. There is only one bathroom on the floor I was on but I never had to wait to use it. Cleanliness was ok. Staff was helpful. The only communal area is outdoor (and lovely), but in bad weather that's not so great. Every bed has a locker for valuables (not backpack size). No sockets near bed. There was heaps of stuff from people's earlier stays and no space for my luggage. But for the price it's fine. And Glebe is fine.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Taiwan, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
27 mar 2016
6.3

Mostly ppl stay there they don't clean their dishes. It's hard to find a cup or mug when you need to. There's no space in the fridge,kitchen storage and you always need to ask receptionist to get the food tags. But they offer enough and free breakfast. So if you don't need to cook, always eating out then it's fine. Somehow there's no reception for Optus 3G. It's inconvenient. You can't stay in common area after 10pm even you don't drink. So if you're a smoker or alcoh

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
12 mar 2016
4.3

VLA Glebe is located in a charming house in suburban sydney. I was really expecting to like it, but unfortunately the building was the only positive aspect of my experience. My check in was delayed 8 hours, my room was messy, humid and cramped, the shower had only cold water, and the washing machine hardly worked. The hostel did nothing to develop a sense of community and even on the saturday before st patricks day there was no sort of festivity or party.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
17 feb 2016
6.6
Översatt av Google

Bra valuta för pengarna. Okej om du behöver bara sova någonstans för billig. Full av långsiktiga backpackers (gamla). Rummen är illaluktande och olika formatering (på grund av longtermers grejer liggande överallt). Fet golv, dörrhandtag och smutsiga väggar. Läckande tätnings täckt med plastpåse ( "bra lösning"). Ett fönster bara så det finns inte mycket frisk luft kommer in. Did not njuta av min vistelse men det var definitivt värt pengarna. Would'nt rekommendera den. Jag måste dock säga, mycket trevlig personal.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 feb 2016
8.6

Très sympa avec des petits coins de verdures

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Chile, Par, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 feb 2016
8.9

Pros: Rooms and common areas are cleaned regularly. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Free breakfast is ok. 4 and 6 people dorms are big enough for everybody. No air con but a big fan which was good.Cons: 10 pm curfew, not enough bathrooms for all the guests, sometimes not enough space in the kitchen. Overall, good value for money and would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 feb 2016
5.7

They lacked in staff which meant it took a while waiting to check in, some of our beds hadn't been checked so we didn't have pillows or blankets. As we drove to the hostel it was extremely hard to find places to park in the area as it was all 2 hours max during the day. The hostel didn't have any suggestions of where to park so that we wouldn't have to keep worrying about it and jus explore the city. Maybe invest in getting permits? Getting kicked out of the seated area outside at 10pm.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 feb 2016
6.0

Die eine Nacht war einer zu viel in unserem Zimmer, Rezeption war schon geschlossen, deswegen mussten wir auf dem Boden schlafen, Geld haben wir nicht wiederbekommen ..

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Australien, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
31 jan 2016
5.4

I can't comment on the dorms but the price for a single room & what you get is ridicules, the atmosphere is ok in the common areas. The fact that you have a 10 pm curfew is preposterous & the same should be advised when booking as being told when to go to bed is pretty demeaning. I would not stay here again. However that's my opinion.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
28 jan 2016
9.7

Had the most amazing time in this hostel. Great location: Close toCity, parks and public transport, but away from the busy CBD. Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, FREE breakfast includes nutella and coco pops on weekends, how amazing is that!! Besides linen you also get a towel, which comes in very handy when you´re travelling. Rooms are spacious and clean, beds are comfy and there are plenty of bathrooms, showers and toilets. Of all hostels I´ve been to in Sydney, this was my favourite!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.