Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travel Hostel Amsterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
6.1
Bra 1,477 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 5.7
  • Säkerhet 6.6
  • Plats 9.1
  • Personal 5.7
  • Atmosfär 5.4
  • Renlighet 5.4
  • Utrustning 5.2
BOKA NU
6.1
Bra 1,477 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 5.7
  • Säkerhet 6.6
  • Plats 9.1
  • Personal 5.7
  • Atmosfär 5.4
  • Renlighet 5.4
  • Utrustning 5.2
Travel Hostel Amsterdam Located at Beursstraat 23, 1012JV, Amsterdam.
Travel Hostel Amsterdam
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noord-Holland 1012 JV Beursstraat 23, 1012JV
61% 1477
52.3749310 4.8968982
Travel Hostel Amsterdam
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
22 sep 2016
6.9

Apart from the ideal location and the overall cleanliness of the washing facilities, there isn't much good to say about our stay at the Travel Hostel Amsterdam. First of all, the beds were by far the most uncomfortable of the hostels we stayed at in Amsterdam. If walking up 5 flights of stairs with minuscule steps wasn't enough, the room felt like a furnace even though it was roughly 16C (61F) outside during the night. The wifi only works in the bar which is on the ground floor.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Australien, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
22 sep 2016
3.7

We arrived there at 8am after an overnight bus trip, we tried to have a rest in the hotel "common" area and got yelled at, and then interrogated as to if we were staying there. Once checked in we had to go check ourselves if our beds were ready for us. Our bathroom in our dorm wasn't cleaned once, it was absolutely putrid. Upon check out we were told guests that were checking out can't store their luggage there. It is cheap yes, but I'd rather pay more for somewhere better in hindsight

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Spanien, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
19 sep 2016
4.9

The receptionist is a rude man. Be careful maybe he is going to tell you a higher price for the night as he did with me. He is totally disrespectful.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
16 sep 2016
10.0

I was worried about all the reviews I read, but people complains for stupid things, you are a traveler, the rooms were great, clean, comfortable, and spacious, Maria was the best that happened to us, the best attention and service, Besides that, the shower was cleaned daily. Stairs are great for exercise, no Wifi is great for enjoying the travel (only at the bar) who needs ambient in the hotel when you have Amsterdam right there, THE BEST LOCATION and for the price, is just perfect!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 sep 2016
3.1

Bathrooms were disgusting and there was only 1 toilet for like 15 people in a room. Urine all over the floors. Only 1 bathroom outside the rpoms which was equally as disgusting. The rooms were cramped and didn't have any air circulation. They were hot, stuffy and smelled foul. The staff were extremely rude. They overbooked 3 people in my room so people ended up sleeping on the floor. Then they screwed up my bed number multiple times and threw all my stuff off my bed. No kitchen. Terrible atmosph

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
13 sep 2016
2.9

Smelt, no aircon, no fans and no windows. By far the most disgusting rooms I've ever stayed in. Would not suggest to anyone ever

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
13 sep 2016
4.6

Besides the location of this hostel, everything else was below the expected standard for the price. The rooms were cramped and too hot and had a fowl smell making it very difficult to sleep at night. The lockers in the rooms didn't work properly and the bathrooms were constantly flooded. Some of the staff at reception were rude and there was little atmosphere around the whole hostel. If you do stay here be sure to venture outside the central red light district to the nicer surrounding arenas.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
12 sep 2016
3.7

Worst experience ever....I literally swam in my own sweat and everyone else's in my tiny packed room way up on the 4th floor. Not to mention you could kill yourself on the staircase leading up to the floors, but wow get some air conditioning for the poor people in the hostel so everyone doesn't have to bake in each others muggy sweat all night! Really ruined the experience for us in Amserdam it was so miserable in there. Not to mention only wifi in the tiny cramped bar downtown...

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man Group, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 sep 2016
4.0

Shocking really for the money we paid

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 sep 2016
6.9

Amazing location. Lockers don't actually lock even if you buy a pad lock. Staff are unhelpful and just look like they hate there job! The bar area is dark and no atmosphere no music playing nothing! It's in a great location but you don't really want to spend any time there what so ever

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.