Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tranquil Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.6
Utmärkt 343 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 8.4
  • Plats 7.3
  • Personal 9.7
  • Atmosfär 8.6
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 8.7
BOKA NU
8.6
Utmärkt 343 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 8.4
  • Plats 7.3
  • Personal 9.7
  • Atmosfär 8.6
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 8.7

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
22 apr 2017
9.1

The owner of this hostel is such a friendly woman! She baked cake for everyone in the evening and even gave us a double room instead of a dorm room for the same price! The room had the facilities of a Hotel (although the bathrooms were shared of course), we had a large double bed, an own basin and a little fridge. The hostel itself was clean and not to far away from the city. Furthermore, the kitchen has nearly everything you could think of for cooking - very important point for a hostel.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Mixad grupp, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 apr 2017
9.7

The owner is an awesome lady

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
11 apr 2017
8.3

Super friendly staff and incredibly comfortable beds. A little out of the way, but that's what makes it Tranquil!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
2 apr 2017
9.4

Although the weather was disappointing we felt right at home. Lovely big living room to watch movies and TV, free tea and coffee, and a lovely Scottish lady taking care of our grumbling bellies 🤗

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
2 apr 2017
6.3

Pretty run down facility outside the City Centre. Bunk beds almost seemed to fall apart. Staff, especially Matias, was great though. Shower was pretty good as well. But still thankful we only used this as a one night stop on our way to Dunedin, would not like to stay longer than that.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
23 mar 2017
8.3

I had a great experience here! The hostel has a great vibe to it and Fiona is so lovely!! She will go out of the way to help you and she bakes lovely treats for everyone! The only negative thing I would have to say is that it is quite far from the city. But other than that I would definitely recommend !

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
19 mar 2017
6.9

The owner is very friendly, even made a cake for all! The rooms are normal, but you couldn't close the door to the outside, a problem for security. The bathroom and toilets are big and nice but the kitchen was unfortunately too dirty. But all in all a good stay and definitely recommending.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • NandiniKarunanithi
  • Malaysia, Kvinna Group, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
17 mar 2017
9.4

The owner is very friendly and helpful, even served us cake. The rooms are was just nice to accommodate all four of us. The bathroom and toilets are big and comfortable.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
12 mar 2017
6.3

I wasn't very impressed with this hostel. The woman who runs it is an absolute doll and was super helpful, but that's probably the best quality of the hostel. The portable heater in my room was broken so it was freezing (actually it was freezing in the entire hostel besides the TV room), it's about a 20-30min walk to the city center, and you have to pay for wifi (though apparently this is going to change soon). Also not the best environment to meet people. Probably wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Nya Zeeland, Kvinna Group, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 mar 2017
9.4

Everything was nice and clean and we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend. The only downside to the accommodation was that you have to pay extra for wifi. Other than that it is great value for money and the staff were welcoming and friendly.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.