Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tiki Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.7
Utmärkt 521 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 9.1
  • Personal 9.3
  • Atmosfär 7.9
  • Renlighet 8.7
  • Utrustning 8.5
BOKA NU
8.7
Utmärkt 521 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 9.1
  • Personal 9.3
  • Atmosfär 7.9
  • Renlighet 8.7
  • Utrustning 8.5

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
28 aug 2017
6.9

Bon séjour dans l'ensemble avec un bon petit déjeuner mais établissement très calme (du au fait de la basse saison je pense). Et gros point négatif pour les matelas, ils sont vraiment trop vieux et à changer, je sentais toutes les lattes de mon sommier.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
26 aug 2017
9.1

Great location, value and staff. Would recommend and use again. On the downside the bed I had was uncomfortable because the mattress needs replacing.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the staff helpful. We apologise about the uncomfortable mattress, we are currently replacing and updating the mattresses so we are sorry this affected you during the process. Enjoy the rest of your travels in New Zealand.

11 aug 2017
9.1

Staff very friendly. Allowed us to check in late. Free wifi that worked well. Free breakfast. The only downside was that the hostel is not very sound proof so you can hear everything going on around you - our room was near to the TV/social room which wasn't good - would be better if the TV room was moved into the larger social area attached to the kitchen.great location, free parking, would stay again.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed the free wifi and breakfast. Apologies that the noise of the hostel affected your stay, we do our best to monitor the guests behaviour and ensure no drinking and excessive sociliaising takes place after hours. Enjoy the rest of your time in New Zealand.

5 aug 2017
8.6

We only stayed one night but the staff is great. We had to leave the hostel earlier than the check-out time so the staff gave us some breakfast food the night bfore. Really closed to downtown and to the lake. Rooms a little cold but we can put on some mobile heaters.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed the free breakfast. We are lucky to have such a good location and we are happy the staff were helpful! Enjoy the rest of your time in New Zealand.

19 jul 2017
8.6

The hostel was great Just the beds are not really comfortable.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
25 jun 2017
8.0

It was great, except it was freezing

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a good time at our hostel. We apologise that you found it cold, next time please come find a staff member and we can provide extra blankets as well as the room heaters. Enjoy the rest of your travels in New Zealand!

9 jun 2017
9.4

Free Wifi, we had a room to ourselves, nice and warm, lots of space in the bathroom which was also very clean. Very happy with our stay.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you found the room warm and spacious. Free wifi is always a bonus for travellers! We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels in New Zealand.

  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 jun 2017
10.0

Great place. It wasn't exactly in the downtown but was maybe a 5 minute walk to it, which I liked better, less noise and disturbance outside. Staff was great, always willing to help and given information on the area. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your kind review, it's good to be close enough to town but far away from the noise! We are glad the staff were so helpful and you enjoyed your stay with us. Enjoy the rest of your travels in NZ.

22 maj 2017
9.7

Definitely the place to stay in Taupo!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your review! Enjoy the rest of your travels in NZ and do come back to Taupo if you can :)

22 maj 2017
9.4

Quiet cold during winter as there seems to be not much insulation to the building and the heaters in the room are just ok. Had an extra blanket for the bed which did the trick. The hostel itself feels a little cold, but was very clean.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your review. We apologise about the temperature in the rooms, we are looking into our heater system and hoping for upgrades soon! Enjoy the rest of your time in NZ.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.

×