Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

This Old Place International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.6
Utmärkt 393 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 9.2
  • Personal 8.6
  • Atmosfär 8.6
  • Renlighet 8.2
  • Utrustning 8.3
BOKA NU
8.6
Utmärkt 393 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 9.2
  • Personal 8.6
  • Atmosfär 8.6
  • Renlighet 8.2
  • Utrustning 8.3
This Old Place International Youth Hostel Located at No.2 Yiwu Road, , Guilin.
This Old Place International Youth Hostel
China
Guilin 541001 No.2 Yiwu Road
86% 393
25.2772708 110.2894547
This Old Place International Youth Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
15 nov 2016
8.0

Hostel is good value in a good location. Staff were helpful and organised the river cruise for us.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you very much, we really appreciate that. Hope you a nice trip:)

8 okt 2016
9.4

Great hostel in Guilin, with an awesome rooftopgarden. Great starting location to explore the rest of the province (e.g. the rice terrasses of ping'an).

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you so much for the review. We really appreciate that:) Have a nice day:)

  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
6 okt 2016
10.0

The location sits right in the the thick of it on the river and it is very clean and great value for the money. But there are two fantastic things about this hostel: ONE: The have a sister hostel in Xing Ping so we were able to leave the bulk of our gear at this hostel while we toured and visited the sister hostel in Xing Ping for 4 days. TWO: The staff will are super friendly and go out of their way to accommodate, especially the manager MANDY who runs the place. She's beyond awesome.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank GG:) I really appreciate that:) Wish everything goes well with you:)

4 okt 2016
9.4

Would of been a 10 but any place that doesn't have a kitchen can't be a 10 in my books. Great place though and the staff are class, really helpful. Directions were spot on especially as we turned up at 8 pm.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for that:) We'll try to get your 10:) Have a nice day:)

1 okt 2016
7.4

The hostel is directly at the lake, so very central. The girls at the reception were really helpfull. We found it a little expensive, but that might have been for Chinese Holiday Week. I loved the Dumpling Party. The toilets got dirty pretty quickly and someone smoked in our hallway, but that's probably more a problem of other travellers than the hostel itself.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your kindly understanding. We really appreciate that. Wish you a nice journey:)

18 aug 2016
8.6

Super schönes hostel, leider für ist der Trip zu den reisterassen etwas schlecht organisiert. Man muss sich selber den kleinwagen mieten, nachdem man die benötigten 5 leute zusammensuchen darf. Bei uns gings leicht schief. Also entweder am vorabend die öeute finden oder am nächsten tag sehr sehr früh mit den öffentlichen dorthinfahren! Zum hostel: es gibt pizza und einen fabelhaften italienischen salat, das personal ist sehr hilfsbereit, die zimmer sind angenehm groß und sehr sauber! Lage is top

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you so much for your suggestion, we are really appreciated of it About the tour, it is totally do it yourself tour, and it is kinda adventure and we want everybody to discover the most beautiful rice terraces themselves, not with the tour guide. That's why we call it D-I-Y tour. It's unbelievable that you made it back. Congratulations:) Hope you a nice trip:)

13 aug 2016
7.4

In general, the hostel is very nice, clean and the rooms are comfortables, but some part of the staff, the staffs were during afternoon and evening were very unpleasant, they only help you if you buy their tours. I asked anothers travellers, and said me the same. Maybe needs change their attitude.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
12 aug 2016
7.4

Stayed here for about a week, the room and bathroom were clean. Drinks were quite expensive and the only food they sold was pizza which wasn't to bad. We had to stay an extra night and on talking to the girl at the desk she ensured that it was okay and we could pay the following morning. The next day our key didn't work and we were told that we needed to check out even know we had booked an extra day. The staff said that they could not help us and we needed to find our own place.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

I'm so really sorry for what happened to you during your stay. As a manager here, I feel so ashamed of that. It shouldn't happen. I'll try my best to make it better. Thank you so much and hope you a nice journey:)

11 aug 2016
8.0

We stayed in a private room which was very clean and pretty. location was good, a short walk to the walking street. overall a pleasent stay :)

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
10 aug 2016
7.7

The hostel is at a veyr good location and it's easy to arrive it. All it's ok, but some member of the staff, the staff who does the check in during the evening and nigth is very awful, at least at me, they didn't help in nothing and when I asked some questions, they answer me with bad face and unpleasently. Somebody has to say something to change their attitude.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you so much. A new staff training is going on after you left. I'm really sorry for what happened to you during your stay. We're getting better and better now. Welcome back :)

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.