Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Westgate Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.2
Mycket bra 167 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.8
  • Säkerhet 7.5
  • Plats 8.8
  • Personal 7.5
  • Atmosfär 6.7
  • Renlighet 6.6
  • Utrustning 6.0
BOKA NU
7.2
Mycket bra 167 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.8
  • Säkerhet 7.5
  • Plats 8.8
  • Personal 7.5
  • Atmosfär 6.7
  • Renlighet 6.6
  • Utrustning 6.0
The Westgate Hotel Located at 1 Botley Road, , Oxford.
The Westgate Hotel
England
Oxford OX2 0AA 1 Botley Road
72% 167
51.7526460 -1.2708091
The Westgate Hotel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Par, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 sep 2016
8.9

L'hôtel ne paie pas de mine, la façade est affreuse, la peinture de l'escalier (vertical) est...indescriptible ! Mais la chambre est bien. Monacale, mais propre, le lit est bon, la salle d'eau impeccable. On change les serviettes ( moelleuses) chaque jour, ce qui n'est pas indispensable. Fenêtre fermée, on est au calme. Le petit déjeuner est honorable, et le service souriant et efficace. L'emplacement est commode, à deux pas de la gare, et à 10 minutes à pied du centre.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Wales, Par, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
5 sep 2016
6.3

we wanted near the city we got just that,

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
29 jul 2016
5.7

Staff were nice, location was great, but the rooms are in bad need of a renovation. The bed was very springy and small, the top sheet hardly covered, it was difficult to sleep. The bedroom was clean, but difficult to cover up years and years of carpet stains... Shared bathroom and shower were kept very clean. If this was half the price I wouldn't complain at all.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
23 jul 2016
5.7

We waited for about half an hour for someone to even come to check us in. The people were friendly and professional but it seems a little ridiculous to have to wait that long just to check in. Also, the actual room we stayed in was an annex and not connected to the main hotel. That was a surprise! Overall, the experience was interesting, but it would have been nice to have a little warning beforehand, or at least have it described honestly.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Spanien, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
23 jul 2016
6.0

Room just OK, no shampoo. Just perfect location saves this place. Low service: waited 25 min to check-in because no one in reception (despite I informed I was arriving at 1pm!). Breakfast not tasty, bad manners. Wouldn't come back again

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
10 jul 2016
4.6

Cama con mala calidad, limpieza muy mejorable

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Irland, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
6 jul 2016
6.0

A bath with no shower was situated on our floor. I wasn't told where/if there was a shower .... I just presumed there was a shower.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
2 jul 2016
10.0

Perfect budget lodging for Oxford! Right on the edge of the city centere, next to Oxford station with plenty of pubs and eateries within walking distance. Not to mention they have their own cafe on the ground floor. Very friendly staff as well. Highly reccomend! Don't bother spending triple the price at most the other places available, the Westgate has got you covered!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Par, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
29 jun 2016
9.7

Staff were all very polite, and gave local recommendations. Breakfast was well cooked & arrived quickly,& though it might have been nice to have a vegetarian option for the full English there were other options so can't fault them too much. They were very kind in letting us keep our luggage there after we'd checked out, as our coach wasn't until mid afternoon. Wifi connection was good & we also had a television in our room. Very pretty garden & very close to station & the town centre.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
22 jun 2016
6.0

Very good location--5 minute walk from Oxford Central Rail station. Caring staff who worked hard to make a good breakfast. Our room was in the annex. Room was suitable but shower needed cleaning. Comfortable bed and nice to have a room with a window that opened. Kettle, coffee and tea, and towels provided made nice additions. Would stay here again.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.