Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Wallaby House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.2
Superb 1202 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.4
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 8.6
  • Personal 9.7
  • Atmosfär 9.5
  • Renlighet 9.0
  • Utrustning 9.1
BOKA NU
9.2
Superb 1202 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.4
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 8.6
  • Personal 9.7
  • Atmosfär 9.5
  • Renlighet 9.0
  • Utrustning 9.1

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
20 aug 2017
7.4

A good hostel if you want to party and make friends. As we were just staying for the night. it was good for what we needed. Close to the city centre via tram and not too far from the airport. The room we had ourselves was good. However, it was situated next to the bathroom which was very loud. Every time someone went to the toilet the flush was pretty and loud and kept you up at night. This includes the taps and shower also. Apart from this, a pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, sorry about the noisy bathroom. We try to make up for it with great atmosphere. Thanks for staying with us and your feedback. CRACKER!

  • Anonym
  • Australien, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 aug 2017
10.0

Originally booked this hostel because it was cheap and in a good location. When I checked in, the staff were so friendly and the atmosphere was incredible. The volunteers really do make the place something special. They always get involved and encourage everyone to join. The owner is an Australian bloke called Cracker. He is really passionate about the place and does everything possible in making sure everyone is looked after. The pub crawls that they run Monday to Saturday are the best.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Cheers mate, very nice of you to say. Glad you had a good time here. Hope to see you again soon. All the best, CRACKER!

16 aug 2017
9.7

Relaxed, comfy hostel by day, party hostel by night- best of both worlds. Cracker (the Aussie owner) has built a very inclusive and non-judgmental space- if you wanna party, great- if you don't feel like it, that's also fine. Cracker himself is a top bloke who frequently checks up on his guests, making sure that everything's fine and you're having a good time. The backpacker volunteers (you know who you are) who work here add a hell of a lot of character- shout out to all of them.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Cheers buddy, really nice of you to say. And thanks for calling out the staff, without them The Wallaby would be nothing. Glad you enjoyed your time here. All the best with your onward travels. CRACKER!

15 aug 2017
9.7

Fun and inclusive atmosphere! Very social but still able to get a good sleep. The owner is friendly and also very attentive to the hostel and it's guests, he's constantly checking up how the bathrooms are, if the rooms are set for the night, and making sure the guests are comfortable with what they need. Awesome location near bus station, but not close to old town.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

There is love for everyone. Thanks very much for your kind words and for staying with us. You were an awesome guest. All the best, CRACKER!

13 aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel with a great atmosphere. The staff is amazing, very fun and friendly. The owner, Kracker, is awesome. I would definitely go back. Close to bus station, a short tram ride to the center, comfortable beds, good Wi-Fi.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks J man. I appreciate you hanging out with us and for the kind words. All the best with your onward travels. CRACKER!

11 aug 2017
10.0

From the moment I arrived I was greeted with an awesome amount of energy! Micki was there at the desk and gave me a proper tour of the place and led a real proper pub crawl later that night. Atmosphere is what really stood out to me here. Wallaby house really brings together an awesome and unique set of people. Got along with everyone great because of the activities and environment the hostel provided. Would love to visit again!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for being part of awesome atmosphere. It's like minded people like yourself that makes the Wallaby what it is. Miky is a great asset and I will pass on your kind words. All the best, CRACKER!

  • Anonym
  • Nederländerna, Man Group, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 aug 2017
8.6

Na 5 nachten in Wallaby was het lastig om afscheid te nemen van het personeel en de andere gasten. Er word veel georganiseerd en het personeel doet er alles aan om het je naar t zin te maken. Alles mag, niks moet. Ga zeker nog een keer terug!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks fellas. We hope to see you again. CRACKER!

9 aug 2017
9.4

So cool guys !!! Should really try it :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

You're so cool. Thank you. CRACKER!

8 aug 2017
10.0

BEST HOSTEL EVER! Would've stayed for a month if I had the time. Awesome atmosphere, cheap beer, nice big rooms, a great beer pong tournament. And MILO!!! Enough said.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

MILO!!!! Thanks you for adding to the atmosphere of The Wallaby. Come back any time. Sweet as. CRACKER!

7 aug 2017
9.7

Great place to come and relax with fellow travellers. It felt like home instantly. They also do nightly pub crawls :) great location if you want easy access to the main bus station in Zagreb.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Cheers!!! All the best with your onward travels. CRACKER!

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.