Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Village Kings Cross

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.0
Utmärkt 1088 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.7
  • Säkerhet 8.1
  • Plats 8.3
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 7.9
  • Renlighet 8.3
  • Utrustning 7.5
BOKA NU
8.0
Utmärkt 1088 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.7
  • Säkerhet 8.1
  • Plats 8.3
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 7.9
  • Renlighet 8.3
  • Utrustning 7.5

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
17 maj 2017
4.9

Kitchen far too small for number of guests by around 9pm every night sinks both completely blocked up. Guy who cleans kitchen is very rude. Room not overly clean neither was bathroom and my bed was held together on one side with cello tape. Handy location near to King Cross station and a few nice cafes and places to eat around.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
14 maj 2017
7.1

Safe and clean hostel, not too big, great location. Bigger kitchen and a living room would have been nice but otherwise was ok.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
13 maj 2017
8.6

Good value for money in Sydney. Our room and common areas were basic but clean. Quite noisy outside on a Saturday night, especially in the rooms facing the street, just to be aware. Great location for exploring the city.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
9 maj 2017
10.0

Nous étions une famille avec nos deux enfants. Super chambre très spacieuse. Bien placé ( 10 minutes à pied de l'Opéra) et bon marché . Bonne ambiance . Un peu de bruit car ils font LA fête dans la cuisine.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
8 maj 2017
9.1

The location was perfect, only a 5 min walk to the kings cross station and a 30 min walk to the botanical gardens. My 6 bed dorm was a little tight and there were only 4 lockers in the room. Also, not enough outlets and no light besides the big overhead. The facilities were clean, but seemed there was always a line for the bathroom (toilet&shower). Kitchen was small & busy, and the fridge was always overstuffed. Nice staff and free tea &coffee. No free bbq like they said in the description.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
6 maj 2017
5.7

You get what you pay for. Cramped dorms with not enough lockers. Queuing to use a bathroom, queuing to cook food. The fridge is way too small so it gets super messy. No cups so everyone was drinking from bowls. At 11pm some guy barges in shouting that everyone has to leave so everyone just gathers in a dorm to come back after. There's one really nice girl at reception, the others just couldn't be asked. Really cheap especially Sunday and Monday, great location & awesome roof top.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
4 maj 2017
5.1

The management changed a couple of months ago so most of the good reviews are from another time. It's mostly clean and the people who work there are nice but the kitchen is bad. It is way too small for the amount of people and the fridge is too small as well. You can only cook at certain times, there is no space in the kitchen. And there is no commumal room. People sit in the kitchen to hang out but at a certain time the manager tells people to leave it in a rude way.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
25 apr 2017
8.6

Awesome rooftop with city pano views. Round the corner from kings x train station and cute coffee shops. Decent 4-man room with big bathroom. Kitchen was quite messy most of the time.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
24 apr 2017
6.0

We arrived to no staff even tho we had specificed late check in for 9pm and had issues getting our key. We then found no lockers in our dorm room (6 lockers 8 beds). However when we complained in the morning the reception girl was really nice and we were upgraded to a private room, but we noticed someone had come into our room that we'd left our valuables in whilst we were out which we didn't like. The bathrooms have both a toilet and shower in together which is nice. Not a great location

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
24 apr 2017
3.4

Payed for unlimited internet and because the hostel was changing ownership they took my money for the week then changed the internet the next day. The top of the room door broke, which meant it couldn't be shut properly and it took multiple times asking for it to be fixed. Many utensils in the kitchen were dirty and wasn't worth the money. Only positive was the friendly cleaner and the guy on reception who finally fixed the door

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.