Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Victorian House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.5
Utmärkt 345 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 9.0
  • Personal 8.6
  • Atmosfär 7.6
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 8.6
BOKA NU
8.5
Utmärkt 345 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 9.0
  • Personal 8.6
  • Atmosfär 7.6
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 8.6

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
6 jul 2017
9.7

In walking distance to the Central Station. Very nice staff, room was clean (well... my mother would have objections but I am not my mother). Oh and I love their super soft carpet. The best deal is the breakfast, continental or full Scottish. Energy for the entire day.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
22 jun 2017
9.1

It was perfect for my parents' stay of one night during Glasgow's uni graduation period.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
17 jun 2017
9.1

Great location. Nice hotel-esque hostel. Not your traditional hostel but a pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
11 jun 2017
9.1

Bel endroit, bon accueil, super petit déjeuner, ...

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Australien, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 jun 2017
9.1

Really good value. Spotless white towels and very good buffet breakfast. Loads of steps up to the entrance and no elevator inside, so a struggle if you have too much luggage!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 maj 2017
4.0

I would never reccommend this place to anyone. I had an awful experience at this B&B! The second I walked into the room there was a terrible smell. It was coming from the bathroom - I'm guessing mold! The staff was only okay and when we said something about the dewey room, there was no apology or compensation. Location was okay and breakfast was good, but not worth my stay there. I strongly believe there is a health issue with this place (or at least the room I was placed in).

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
21 apr 2017
8.0

The Victorian House is a charming hotel. Our double bed private was just what we needed after staying in hostels for two weeks. It was clean and comfortable enough. The Scottish breakfast is quite nice and a great way to start each morning. And unfortunately, the dining area is the only place to meet other travelers. The hotel's location is okay, but it's an uphill climb from the city centre. Sadly, one staff member was rude to us on multiple occasions during our stay. She was on dining staff.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
17 apr 2017
10.0

I was ready to move in. Turned a one night stay into a 3 night stay. By far the best value I found on my trip. Great location right next to art school and independent film theater, city center, etc. Breakfast was awesome, lots of choices. Room was cute and bright with coffee/tea service. There are a lot of stairs to get to the 3rd floor, which might not work for some people, and you have to leave your key at the front desk every time you leave, which is a little strange, but otherwise perfect.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • joanneedwards9970
  • Australien, Par, 25-30
  • Entusiastisk resenärer
  • 10 Recensioner
17 apr 2017
7.1

Fair room for what you pay! Comfortable beds, clean bathroom, good location.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
15 apr 2017
8.6

We had a 3 bed private room and it actually came with 2 bedrooms which was a nice surprise. It's not your typical hostel- much more of a hotel like, which meant you can enjoy your privacy. Everything was very clean and bathroom was spacious and clean. I would stay here again. If you were the type of person who wants to Stay in the hostel or meet people in it I don't think it's the place for you but if you're looking for a place to sleep hotel style this would fit your needs.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.