Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Venice Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.4
Mycket bra 1098 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.8
  • Säkerhet 7.4
  • Plats 8.0
  • Personal 8.2
  • Atmosfär 7.7
  • Renlighet 7.1
  • Utrustning 6.9
BOKA NU
7.4
Mycket bra 1098 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.8
  • Säkerhet 7.4
  • Plats 8.0
  • Personal 8.2
  • Atmosfär 7.7
  • Renlighet 7.1
  • Utrustning 6.9

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Irland, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 maj 2017
10.0

This is a great hostel, beautiful beach style with verandas and billowing nets. Its clean, cool, near the beach, comfortable and with a great breakfast. I had a short stay but during my time the staff were really helpful especially Marco who went way beyond the call of duty to help me with travel arrangements to an event I was going too. I had an short but exceptional time.... Noel

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
15 maj 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel - the staff, house, location, other guests were all great. I had a lovely time in this chilled out beach vibe. Everyone was really lovely. Would totally recommend and return.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Kanada, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 maj 2017
9.7

Really nice stay at the hostel!!! Staff was great and good location!!!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
13 maj 2017
6.0

The best part about this hostel is the location! It's walkable distance away from the Venice beach. Other than that, this hostel is not good. Check in place is different from my stay, and while walkable it's a bit far. I say that because in the morning breakfast is only available in the check in place, and from 9-10. There's only 1 bathroom shared by everyone there. The place also looks old and dirty, and the room kinda smells too. Having said that I only stayed 1 night so it was ok to crash.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
13 maj 2017
4.3

Facilities were not at all as described 20 minute walk to Venice beach. Owner Marco was very nice and accommodating. Hostel was basically a one floor apartment two of the privates were beds literally jammed into closets so the only thing in the room was a bed. Windows had to be open constantly as there was no ac making it impossible to sleep from highway noise, the top bunk I slept on was ready to fall/collapse at any moment and having only 1 bathroom between 7-10 guests extremely frustrating

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • cococc
  • Nya Zeeland, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 maj 2017
3.4

Place was not at all a hostel. More like a converted house with no privacy in bathrooms, terrible lounge/kitchen and rooms, aggressive staff and a weird vibe. 1/10 would not recommend

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
10 maj 2017
4.3

It was difficult to find the hostel, apparently there are two locations (second building is on Yale Av) and we didn't know about the second location's address. The address was not mentioned on our confirmation e-mail nor on the website.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 maj 2017
5.4

Hostel qui n'en est pas un! Rapport qualité/prix médiocre. 2 lieux différents séparés de 500m, sympa pour prendre le petit-déjeuner le matin... Impossible de faire une machine à laver le matin.. À éviter!!

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We are sorry that you could not use the laundry in the morning but out of 24 available hours we need the machines from 10am to noon to wash the hostel linen.

5 maj 2017
3.4

Brudno, głośno, obsługa niemiła, wasz w sumie daleko wszędzie...

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 maj 2017
3.7

•Staff throw my shopping bag with clothes inside away - no apologizing and no money back - very rude and mean to state that we were lying about the clothes inside •We slept at tiny mattresses at a upper space in a room - very uncomfortable, sticky and warm air, even with window open •Just two toilets and showers for more than 20 people - very annoying •Two girls we met needed to pay another advance payment, - very curios tho

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

we did not throw your baseball cap away, up until then you were very happy. We are sorry you 'lost' your hat but it really wasn't our fault & you can't expect us to give you the $50 you requested. We hope you feel find your hat & wish you the best.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.