Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Terrace Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.0
Utmärkt 375 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.9
  • Säkerhet 8.2
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 7.7
  • Renlighet 7.1
  • Utrustning 6.8
BOKA NU
8.0
Utmärkt 375 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.9
  • Säkerhet 8.2
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 7.7
  • Renlighet 7.1
  • Utrustning 6.8

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
2 sep 2017
4.0

Awful place. Bathrooms were so gross. The bar upstairs means the whole hostel is a busy thoroughfare for drunk people. They clearly prioritise the takings from the bar rather than the accommodation and the happiness of guests. Staff were pretty nice and it could be ok to party for one night. But if you're not keen for a big night, don't bother.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
18 aug 2017
6.6

Pros: staff are helpful and friendly, beautiful roof top bar, good location. Cons: only two bathrooms that are also shared with the public using the bar and they are DISGUSTING. There should be private bathrooms only available to guests as the public would come in, get drunk and destroy the bathrooms. Completely unfair. There is no common area so unless you want loud music and drinks, you're out of luck. The rooms have no ventilation and no windows to the outside.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Par, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 aug 2017
8.3

We ended up in the Terrace twice during our trip. The location is great and the staff are super helpful, also organising trips/transfers for you if you need. The view from the roof top bar is amazing - we watched a volcano erupting as we enjoyed some very reasonably priced drinks and met some other travellers. There's also a great menu, although we didn't try any food. The bathrooms could do with some ventilation/extra attention but overall we had a great stay.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
29 jul 2017
5.7

Staying on the first floor is less than desirable. There are only two small washrooms shared between multiple dorm rooms as well as basically the public as anyone going to the bar upstairs can use them. There isn't really a comfortable common space besides the bar upstairs which stinks like cigarettes and has super loud music. I would not recommend this place unless you are looking to party with young travellers- everywhere was booked so we had limited choice. . Depends what you're looking for!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
8 jul 2017
10.0

Very helpful staff

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
8 jul 2017
3.4

Other than the location, I have nothing good to say about this hostel. From the moment we arrived, we were lied to by the woman working at reception. We were offered a private room for "only 5Q more," but when we asked to see it, she "forgot she already booked it." The state of the bathrooms (lack thereof) was analogous to a scene out of a horror movie. The dorm room was dark, smelly, and the beds were extremely uncomfortable. Do NOT stay at this hostel, there are plenty of better options!

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • isabellepearson982169
  • Australien, Mixad grupp, 18-24
  • Entusiastisk resenärer
  • 11 Recensioner
25 jun 2017
9.4

Had a great few nights at The Terrace. Staff were amazing and even let us check in much earlier so we could sleep after getting the overnight bus from Flores. Very clean, dorms are fine if you're just sleeping there and not wanting to really relax. Not a real common area other than the bar but still plenty of chairs and tables upstairs. Pub crawl was great on Monday night, cheap drinks and Josh is awesome. Wifi is pretty inconsistent and we didn't get any in our rooms, overall great place.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
6 jun 2017
8.3

pros: clean rooms, awesome views from the terrace, friendly and helpful staff cons: limited common space, no kitchen, not safe- my watch was stolen from the bathroom while i was in the shower

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
29 maj 2017
8.6

Monday pub crawl was a great introduction to the city and its night life. Also, sleep upstairs if possible! Personal opinion: the natural lighting there makes for a more pleasant experience.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
12 maj 2017
8.6

Loved this hostel, we kept going back. The volunteers are a bit hit and miss but the staff are lovely and the breakfast was amazing. Its pricey but Antigua is in general

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.

×