Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Terrace Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.2
Utmärkt 359 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.0
  • Säkerhet 8.8
  • Plats 9.2
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 8.0
  • Renlighet 7.2
  • Utrustning 7.0
BOKA NU
8.2
Utmärkt 359 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.0
  • Säkerhet 8.8
  • Plats 9.2
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 8.0
  • Renlighet 7.2
  • Utrustning 7.0

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • USA, Par, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
22 apr 2017
10.0

great clean hostel, we had a simple private one bedroom and it was perfect for our needs. Great central location, friendly staff, breakfast and coffee was the perfect start to our day. Much recommended. Can be a bit of a party scene on the terrace, good music, amazing view :) thanks!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 apr 2017
8.9

Ace hostel with the most wonderful staff. They were very informative organising tours and shuttles and giving directions to the best food/sites. Only downside is the bathrooms which, with only 1 for each floor, tend to be both busy and kinda smelly. The views from the terrace are AWESOME, with a cheap bar, ace staff and a really good vibe.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
10 apr 2017
9.1

Really beautiful terrace view in the mornings! Breakfast was simple, but good. I'm vegetarian and the breakfast offer one day was mostly meat, so they kindly accommodated by making me something separate. Kinda goofy (to me) that they charge for coffee in the morning - good thing I always travel with my aeropress! Like most say here, the bathroom situation is not ideal for a hostel, but also, it's an old building and there's no way they can easily "add on" to the bathrooms or add an extra one.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
9 apr 2017
6.9

The owner himself was quite drunk at the time we were there and some guests even complained because he and his friends were annoying and they made a lot of noise. Not really professional if you ask me. Free breakfast was too sweet (toast and jelly) so we ordered eggs, but we didn't really like it either. Overall it was an OK hostel

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
3 apr 2017
4.6

Location is quite good, near to the bus terminal . It doesn't really feel like a hostel. There is no kitchen to use and you are not allowed to bring outside food. There is a bar on the terrace where you should get your food. For some travelers it is probably to expensive. But the real problem is the security. Since the hostel is also a bar everybody can walk in. My locker got broken up by somebody who came in to the hostel. Got my Money,Kredit and Bank Card Stolen. Hostel didn't really care.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
31 mar 2017
8.6

Lovely staff Very safe Excellent location Our beds were really uncomfortable though I think just because they were too old you could feel the Springs Needs more showers/toilets as people from the bar are always using the upstairs bathroom

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • svenjahallerberg8315
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 3 Recensioner
28 mar 2017
8.3

Das Personal ist super hilfreich und hat mir mit wirklich allem geholfen! Ich durfte meine Sachen während der Vulkantour abstellen, obwohl ich keine weitere Nacht gebucht habe! Ich würde jederzeit wieder kommen. Die Musik der öffentlichen Bar hört auch gegen 23:00 Uhr oder so auf.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
27 mar 2017
8.6

Needs another bathroom on each level! Staff are lovely and there is an atmosphere at the bar

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
16 mar 2017
6.9

Terrace Hostel is in a great spot in Antigua: great starting point to explore the city. one shower on each floor and one additional toilet is definitely not enough. (local?) men often left the door open when peeing which isn't very nice. no option to cook yourself. even though others said it's a party hostel, there were never many people at the bar. the staff at the bar was really nice though! unfortunately ended up paying too much as the money paid to hostelworld wasn't considered :(

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Par, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 mar 2017
9.1

Grundsätzlich ist in Antigua alles zu Fuß zu erreichen, weswegen es keine wirkliche "schlechte" Lage gibt. Das Personal war außerordentlich freundlich und hat gerne weitergeholfen (sehr gute Englischkenntnisse des Rezeptionspersonals). Die Terrasse ist wirklich ein Traum, kein Wunder, dass sie namensgebend für dieses Hostel ist. Die Drinks und Snacks, die auf der Terasse serviert werden, waren lecker - ebenso das Frühstück. Die Zimmer sind spartanisch eingerichtet, aber mehr als ausreichend.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.