Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Student Hotel Amsterdam West

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.0
Superb 243 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 9.9
  • Plats 7.3
  • Personal 9.6
  • Atmosfär 9.3
  • Renlighet 9.3
  • Utrustning 9.0
BOKA NU
9.0
Superb 243 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 9.9
  • Plats 7.3
  • Personal 9.6
  • Atmosfär 9.3
  • Renlighet 9.3
  • Utrustning 9.0
The Student Hotel Amsterdam West Located at Jan van Galenstraat 335, , Amsterdam.
The Student Hotel Amsterdam West
Netherlands
Amsterdam Jan van Galenstraat 335
90% 243
52.3721407 4.8364627
The Student Hotel Amsterdam West
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
26 jul 2016
8.0

Overall a good place. It is out of the city for a bit though, but it's not a long ride on the 13 metro. A bit understaffed. Every time I wanted something--a question or to request something, I had to queue for it by the front desk. It was very frustrating how I had to wait in line for people to finish checking in just for this. Also, it's a student hotel but I saw kids and a lot of older people, which I found to be a bit creepy. They should cap the age to keep it truly "students" hotel.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 jul 2016
9.4

Great spot 20 min from Eurolines terminal and 20 min from downtown Friendly staff cool place Will be back

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 jul 2016
8.6

very good however on the outskirts of town public transport is a must.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
3 jul 2016
9.4

I was really treating myself staying here. It was really nice and clean. It has the vibe of a hostel but feel of a hotel. Only problem is that it's a bit far from the city center.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
23 jun 2016
8.6

I stayed in a private room here and loved it. I visited the gym which was pretty nice. The common area looked very fun and inviting and I wish I would have had more time to explore the rest of the facilities. The atmosphere was great, I wish I could've stayed longer! My only recommendation: DO NOT TAKE A TAXI HERE FROM THE AIRPORT past midnight. My late-night taxi ride from the airport was 80euros!!! No one should ever pay 80euros for a taxi.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Norge, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 jun 2016
9.4

A really nice hotel. It was new and modern, and it was very easy to get to Amsterdam central. The staff was helpfull, and the cleaning was OK. Only minus about the hotel was the hotel breakfast. We thought it was to expensive compared to what was served.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Par, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
7 jun 2016
9.1

Really clean, good atmosphere even if you're not a student, good value for money for the room size we got, great facilities, very knowledgeable staff and they had a luggage room for us to leave our stuff after we checked out so we could explore the city a little more. Only issue is that it is 20mins away from the city center which might be annoying because if you stay out late you have to deal with night busses, but we actually liked seeing a bit more of Amsterdam that way! Reccommend!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Par, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 maj 2016
6.6

Alles in allem war die Unterkunft in Ordnung - mehr aber auch nicht. Die Ausstattung war rudimentär (für Schampoo und Seife musste man an der Rezeption nachfragen, die Dusche war auf dem flachen Boden gebaut, sodass man das gesamte Bad überflutete), die Wand hätte einen neuen Anstrich nötig gehabt und das Zimmer war insgesamt eher ungemütlich. Für einen günstigeren Preis wäre das alles ok gewesen, so aber einfach viel zu teuer.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 apr 2016
9.4

Nice clean rooms and large shower !!!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Par, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 feb 2016
9.7

Lovely clean hotel. Very friendly staff. Good great. Felt very comfortable. A little further from city centre than would have liked but really easy to get around by tram :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.