Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Secret Garden Quito

  • Calle Antepara E4-60 y Los Rios, Sector San Blas, Quito, Ecuador

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.9
Utmärkt 2014 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 9.0
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 9.4
  • Renlighet 8.7
  • Utrustning 8.6
BOKA NU
8.9
Utmärkt 2014 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 9.0
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 9.4
  • Renlighet 8.7
  • Utrustning 8.6

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
22 jun 2017
8.9

The hostel is literally cool. Cool interior design, great vibe on the little rooftop bar, nice big and comfortable beds, hot water and good wifi. The staff at the reception was very friendly and helpful, no the same experience with the cleaning lady tho, who stripped the sheets from my bed almost 2h before my check out telling me that I could have still keep hanging around in the room.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
21 jun 2017
9.1

Pretty great hostel. Helpful staff, clean rooms and bathrooms, hot showers. Only complaint was that I stayed in Yellow dorm which is quite close to the rooftop bar, which means it is pretty noisy until everyone clears out. Also, wifi was in general good, but there were times when I had poor or no connection from my dorm. Silent lounge also has poor wifi. Best wifi was found in the lounge for 2 private rooms.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Mixad grupp, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 jun 2017
7.7

I was torn between 3 stars and 4 stars. Basically, Secret Garden was fine. We had a private double room. Tasty food, ok staff. My main issue is that it was loud. They played music on the roof until 11:30 every night, and started again ~7:30am. It was too loud to have a comfortable conversation during dinner. It's great if you're in your late teens/early 20s and want to meet people to party with. I prefer a more chill environment. So I wouldn't stay there again and wouldn't recommend to friends.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
8 jun 2017
10.0

The secret garden was an amazing hostel! The atmosphere is unbeatable- they have a beautiful rooftop terrace bar, an indoor hammock area. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, and there is also a travel agency inside the hostel which was helpful in booking Galapagos tours. The hostel organized walking tours and pub crawls! The hostel is also at the bottom of the stairs to itchimbia park (great for sunset!). The location is walkable to the main plaza, about a 15 min walk.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
7 jun 2017
10.0

My wife and i stayed for 7 nights. We have travelled a lot and stayed in many different place but The Secret Garden ranks at the top. I cant say enough about the place. Location is perfect and the staff are so nice they go above and beyond. I would not stay anywhere else in Quito but here. Mike and Diana Reeve

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
4 jun 2017
9.1

Only stayed one night as a stop over between Cotopaxi and Galápagos Islands but had a great night. Really social hostel, tasty group dinner, good drinks offers at happy hour, lots of social areas. Comfy bed, good-ish wifi (a little slow), number codes on doors and lockers for valuables. I plan to stay here again when back in Quito.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
3 jun 2017
9.7

Great hostel, great vibe, great atmosphere, great staff!! The rooftop bar is amazing and also the happy hour:-) heard so much about this hostel and it really IS amazing-was there three times...

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
2 jun 2017
9.4

Overall, a very good hostel. The view from the rooftop terrace was incredible. There were plenty of places to relax and meet new people, and it has been one of the cleaner hostels I've stayed in. Two things to consider: first, it can get quite loud in the rooms in the evenings and noise travels easily throughout the building so definitely bring headphones or ear plugs. Second, while there are plenty of showers, toilets were limited at times. Overall, a good hostel choice in Quito!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
1 jun 2017
6.9

We were here for one night, and it was lovely! There is a really nice rooftop terrace with a great hammock, it's a great place to hang out. However the portions for dinner and I felt that the breakfast was overpriced. While we were there a girl had her phone stolen and another girl had her backpack stolen, so I don't think I would have stayed there much longer.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
31 maj 2017
10.0

The only place to stay in Quito. This place offers good vibes, delicious food, great day trips and fantastic rooms. I stayed in a 6-bed dorm which was very well laid out. Roomy bunks, each with their own light and plug sockets. I did the Mindo day tour with the affiliated tour agency Carpe DM. I would definitely recommend this trip!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.