Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Secret Garden Quito

  • Calle Antepara E4-60 y Los Rios, Sector San Blas, Quito, Ecuador

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.9
Utmärkt 2125 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 9.0
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 9.4
  • Renlighet 8.7
  • Utrustning 8.5
BOKA NU
8.9
Utmärkt 2125 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 9.0
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 9.4
  • Renlighet 8.7
  • Utrustning 8.5

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
18 aug 2017
7.1

Good hostel overall, albeit in a dangerous neighborhood. Many incidents of robbery just outside the hostel as well as in the immediate area. I definitely don't feel safe walking around outside alone after dark there. Fortunately they offer good dinners for a good price, and the vibe of the hostel is very social. Staff is nice and helpful. Some dorms and beds could use some TLC.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
16 aug 2017
5.7

if you're looking for a high-school final year trip atmosphere then it's the place for you. Very noisy drunk people, we found the toilet dirty and vomited twice, even the lock was destroyed. The first night it was only possible to sleep at 3:30/4am, despite my warnings and the staff seemed non-existant. The reception and the bar are at the same desk...hard to ask for info in the evening when the music is lound. Wouldn't recommend if you don't want an over the top party hostel.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
14 aug 2017
8.6

He place is a must go to get a good vibe of the city at night in its rooftop bar. Outside the hostel, the area didn't feel so safe, but inside the hostel, it's a different experience, worth going. The staff is super helpful and nice. It feels like your traveling with family in their happy hours.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
10 aug 2017
9.4

Its hard to fault this hostel, which I consider the friendliest in South America. The rooftop bar is an amazing place to hang and meet fellow travellers over a beer. The food is also well priced and delicious. You really haven't been to Quito unless you;ve stayed at the Secret Garden Hostel!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
8 aug 2017
10.0

I had a wicked time staying here. Beds comfortable and shower was hot. The rooftop bar has the most incredible view especially at night time and nothing beats sitting on the hammock with a beer at night with some new friends. The staff were super friendly - Nadia was awesome. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
7 aug 2017
9.7

The Secret Garden was fantastic, great atmosphere, great cheap breakfast. The travel agency in the building was very helpful. We also went and stayed at their hostel in cotopaxi which was amazing and beautiful. Would definitely recommend to other travellers.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
3 aug 2017
3.7

So where to start...Myself and my partner ate from their restaurant, 6 hours later we were violently sick through the night. In the morning we asked to extend our check out time to allow us to recover and move on. With no mercy we were told we would have to pay 50% extra for late check out despite giving us food poisoning! The staff had no sympathy or remorse for us and weren't any help whatsoever. If you're looking for a "Gap Yar" wannabe hostel with no soul, you've found it!

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
2 aug 2017
8.9

Lovely social hostel! Good dinners and safe rooms. Sometimes no hot water but as expected for a hostel that big

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • eilidhfgarrow3466
  • England, Kvinna Group, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 4 Recensioner
1 aug 2017
10.0

Awesome place. The views from the rooftop bar are just incredible. Food is great at a very reasonable price. Good atmosphere, helpful and friendly staff. The travel agents downstairs is also a plus.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • guscassieacg4673
  • Skottland, Par, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
1 aug 2017
9.1

Excellent hand soap

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.