Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The River House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.2
Superb 2405 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.2
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 9.3
  • Personal 9.5
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 9.6
  • Utrustning 9.1
BOKA NU
9.2
Superb 2405 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.2
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 9.3
  • Personal 9.5
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 9.6
  • Utrustning 9.1

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
23 apr 2017
10.0

A great hostel with nice staff

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
17 apr 2017
10.0

I only stayed one night at The River House, but even in that short time it was perfectly clear why they have won so many awards! The facilities themselves are fairly typical of a small hostel, but what sets the River House apart is the owner Charlie, who couldn't be more pleasant to interact with. The hostel's bathrooms appeared to have been recently renovated which was nice, and the room I stayed in was spotlessly clean. Bonus points for excellent location as well!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
8 apr 2017
9.7

While I do not have a great amount of experience with hostels, past 10 days I've stayed in 6. This is the best one by far. Extremely well run, good staff, everything clean and in working order and a superb breakfast. The attention to details to make everyone feel at ease is something else. Great city; great hostel.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
7 apr 2017
6.6

Hostel was full of strange people on my staying... the hostel itself is good tho

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
2 apr 2017
9.1

The river house was a great hostel, very relaxed atmosphere, awesome breakfast every morning, good location close to everything in Cardiff. Not a party hostel but a nice comfortable one!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
30 mar 2017
8.9

Great place in a good location. Clean, quiet, relaxed atmosphere (NOT a party hostel). Breakfast is very nice. Staff are very friend and helpful. Rooms are very small but you can manage usually. Only downside: Top floor rooms are NOT suitable for bunk beds - the ceiling pokes out and you bang one of your limbs (or your head) on a regular basis. Be sure to ask NOT to be put into rooms 11 or 12 if you can.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
26 mar 2017
9.7

A very very good hostel, nice staff, good facilities, clean and tidy environment.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
14 mar 2017
10.0

Amazing breakfast, sky TV, strong wifi with reasonable price, nothing to challenge

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
13 jan 2017
9.7

A very good stay! I would like to stay another day but my plan was fixed. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
10 jan 2017
8.6

Nice clean hostel in a good location. Short walk from the bus terminal. There are a decent number of toilets and showers so you're never left waiting. Good free breakfast too. Only issues were the lack of atmosphere - as a solo traveller didn't meet anyone during my stay despite hanging out in common areas. I guess it's not peak season so was pretty quiet, but I think they could benefit from running nightly events to get people socialising, as there was none of that. Friendly staff though!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.