Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Point Mancora Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.9
Mycket bra 302 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 7.4
  • Plats 7.2
  • Personal 8.3
  • Atmosfär 8.5
  • Renlighet 8.1
  • Utrustning 7.6
BOKA NU
7.9
Mycket bra 302 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 7.4
  • Plats 7.2
  • Personal 8.3
  • Atmosfär 8.5
  • Renlighet 8.1
  • Utrustning 7.6
The Point Mancora Beach Located at Right on the beach of playa El Amor, , Mancora.
The Point Mancora Beach
Peru
Mancora Right on the beach of playa El Amor
79% 302
-4.0979212 -81.0502195
The Point Mancora Beach
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • koke-natcho20
  • Chile, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
2 aug 2016
9.1

El mejor hostal de mancora! Lo recomiendo 100%

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Muchas gracias Jorge! Seguiremos mejorando a fin de poder cumplir con todas las expectativas de nuestros huéspedes. Les deseamos un buen viaje por Ecuador y saben que siempre tendrán las puertas abiertas en nuestro hostel! chi chi chi, le le le... viva Chile! :D

30 jul 2016
5.7

Terrible location, right at the other end of mancora. Next to an unsafe area of the beach where police were there guarding informing gringos not to walk. Its either a 15min walk along the beach (safe zone) to main area of mancora, or a 3-8soles tuktuk into town. We paid 50soles each in a 4-bed dorm, which was nice and big but terrible sheets that just come off as soon as you lie down and lumpy pillows. Good points: swimming pool was nice and clean and hot showers. Not worth your money.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
29 jul 2016
8.9

I had a great time at the Point. I sadly made the mistake to change the hostel after a night because i have prebooked them, but i went back to the point every day to chill, hang out with people and to start the night. I wouldn``´´¨´´¨ t recomment to eat there though. But in total a great hostel. And it is not far from the city, which makes it a perfect place where you can start the nightlife and be able to sleep at some point. This is not possible in the hostels near the main beach area.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
22 jul 2016
9.4

Loved my time at the point and would definitely go back! Reception were extremely helpful and the bar staff were always willing to help. Clean hostel with a very relaxed atmosphere.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
20 jun 2016
8.3

The Point hostels are awesome! They always have wonderful staff, free breakfast, and pretty good facilities. This one has a nice pool with a slack line, a nice bar, several hammocks, a pool table, and a sand volleyball court. There is so much to keep you entertained. The only thing I don't like about The Point hostels is that there is no kitchen. From a business aspect this is good because guests buy from your kitchen, but is would be nice to have a fridge at our disposal to keep drinks cold.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
10 jun 2016
7.1

I know in it is humid there, but the rooms could be aired out better and a bit brighter and cleaner. The employees were nice and helpful, even if it took them a while to get to the reception desk. I did not feel 100% save leaving my stuff in the locker in the room, and even while I left some important items at reception, the way the desk was unattended left me uneasy about my things, I found it otherwise to be a great an relaxed location.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
10 jun 2016
6.6

Nice hostel, quite far out of town though. I was not happy with the security here. You don't get given a room key, the door can be locked from the inside but unless you ask every time youre going out, the room is open to anyone. As a result of this my wallet with 200 Soles was stolen from me while I was SLEEPING. I woke up at 6am to the door wide open and my bag which I sleep with had moved. Staff were comforting but didn't/couldn't do much. Don't trust anyone, especially travellers staying

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
28 maj 2016
10.0

Muy recomendable para las personas que deseen alejarse un poco del centro y recibir la energia positiva que iradia el oceano. Localización perfecta para salir a correr, estar lejos de la zona sucia. El staff internacional es grandioso, amé la energía. El desayuno genial. El manager Julio, un tipo muy positivo! Lele, no me gustó su trato y desigualdad, ya que a mis amigas no se les obligó a pagar saliendo a nadar por ser fin de mes, y tampoco el mal calculo en la factura, al final todo se aclaró.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
14 maj 2016
7.7

I had some great days at The Point and the staff was really nice! Good food and nice bar, and I truly understand they are proud to be a party hostel, because they really do good parties! Great, happy atmosphere! And it's still possible to get some sleep, if you use earplugs. I was a little disappointed by the hot showers, which were only hot for 20 sec and the location of hostel, quite far from the main beach, still at the beach, but the walk was of course beautiful and manageable for anyone!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello, Thank you for the comment, we take note of it and definitely we won't stop improving issues till we could satisfy and give a memorable stay to all our guests. Little by little the area has more hostels and bungalows and, I'm pretty sure in few years people won't move from this beach. Once again, it was really nice to meet you and wish you a great trip around South America! The Hostel Manager

23 apr 2016
6.6

Great potential but unfortunately doesn't live up to their promise. After check in I was left at the pool bar, no one showed me where everything was. Terrible wifi! Mediocre food. Need a mototaxi to get there, far from center but close to the beach. Very friendly owner though. Daily activities don't seem to bother anyone and never happen. No fans in room so you will boil under the sheets (mosquitos).

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thanks for your comment. We have just started a new administration and to know what our guests expect from our hostel will definitely help us to be better day per day. Fresh (you might remember him - our new bar manager) and I are changing most of activities on boards in order to do funny stuff during the day and have descent parties at night! Next month we want to work on room and turn them into very comfortable ones, and obviously fans are a must! Once again, we appreciate your comments and we wish you a great experience in South America! Cheers,

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.