Hostelworld.com

The Phoenix

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.6
Utmärkt 1,785 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 8.6
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 7.9
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 8.2
BOKA NU
8.6
Utmärkt 1,785 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 8.6
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 7.9
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 8.2
The Phoenix Located at 17 Yunnan (South) road, , Shanghai.
The Phoenix
China
Shanghai 17 Yunnan (South) road
86% 1785
31.2288394 121.4797782
The Phoenix
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
16 apr 2016
10.0

Really really good place, people, location, and vibe. Will definitely stay again if I'm back in Shanghai!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
29 mar 2016
9.4

Lovely spot. People helpful. Roof top food lady the nicest. A quality hotel with a hostel vibe.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Nya Zeeland, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
20 mar 2016
6.0

Stay started off with a little bit of trouble as, despite me inputting that I was arriving at 8am, the room wasn't ready until 11am (possibly a problem with HostelWorld, but after an international flight, it's nice to jump in a shower. Room was spacious enough but quite cold, and the bed was very stiff. Wifi was slow and dropped out a lot, but that is something of a China-wide problem. Bar at the top had a nice vibe but was quite expensive. Could hear several arguments in the corridor from room.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Indien, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
19 mar 2016
8.3

Overall great place to stay. Clean, friendly staff. However would expect the following: 1) breakfast included within bed cost. 2) English speaking and informative staff - felt most of the time the staff did not understand my requests and were unable to help. 3) City map in english is a MUST. Was told maps were expensive hence not available. 4) Fast and reliable wi-fi. This was missing during my stay. Very frustrating. Internet was very slow across the hostel - lobby, room and bar.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
14 mar 2016
8.9

Nice place, very good located, friendly staff, but not too much helpfull (no maps on reception!). Good rooms and bar!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
11 mar 2016
9.1

Very modern, clean rooms, great location and enjoyed the restaurant.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
9 mar 2016
10.0

We stayed in a modern double room for 40usd, best value for money in town. Furthermore in a street full of local restaurants (try chili shredded beef just opposite) cheap as chips. People square & old town are walking distance and the area is local and charming-if you like the chinese experience definately stay here. The roof top bar is cool but "high" prices, beer downstairs in restaurant 10yuan but 15 upstairs in the bar. Breakfast is 40 while you can get pancakes for 2 yuan in the street.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
8 mar 2016
6.6

PROS - clean, good location (walking distance 20 minutes or less to The Bund, East Nanjing Rd., Yuyuan), located on a good food street and the dumpling restaurant downstairs is good CONS - lacked atmosphere even though the space was well set for one, lots of local businessmen living in mixed dorm rooms, staff were not super friendly or helpful If I ever go back to Shanghai, I would choose to stay somewhere else next time.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
7 mar 2016
8.3

Really helpful staff and in a good location! Near in the central subway station, in a small walking distance from Bund, Yuyuan gardens, Xintiandi and People's Park. Breakfast was amazing, we totally recommend it, it's the best way to start your day!! Only one situation made us worry a bit, when cleaning staff of the hostel entered our room for no reason in the evening.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
6 mar 2016
9.1

I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone coming to Shanghai. It is in such a perfect spot for walking to the top sights or if you're feeling lazy then take the metro which is also only a 2 minute walk away. The staff are fantastic and the rooftop bar is lovely, they don't offer much food beyond egg sandwiches or a fried egg but there is a restaurant on the ground floor. The rooms are kept extremely clean. A++, highly recommended

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.