Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Original Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.1
Utmärkt 864 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.9
  • Säkerhet 8.1
  • Plats 8.4
  • Personal 8.6
  • Atmosfär 7.9
  • Renlighet 7.5
  • Utrustning 7.9
BOKA NU
8.1
Utmärkt 864 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.9
  • Säkerhet 8.1
  • Plats 8.4
  • Personal 8.6
  • Atmosfär 7.9
  • Renlighet 7.5
  • Utrustning 7.9
The Original Backpackers Hostel Located at 162 Victoria Street, Kings Cross, Sydney.
The Original Backpackers Hostel
Australia
Sydney New South Wales 2011 162 Victoria Street, Kings Cross
81% 864
-33.8727316 151.2226223
The Original Backpackers Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
6 jul 2016
6.6

Stayed in a double private room with ensuite which was a pretty good price. But it was like a shed and the torrential rain on the roof was noisy. I also cut myself on the bed. Wifi was not great and you only got a limited amount. Kitchen not very clean but it does have an oven. However we did get let in early from our overnight flight. It's near Kings Cross station which is handy. Woolworth's is about 5-10mins away.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
3 jul 2016
10.0

I could not stayeven I paid frontpayment. Because they do not accept over 35 at doorms ! They claim this is written on hostel page! Somewhere... We are just travellers. In 8 months I stayed maybe 100 hostels. Never came across. Besides we do not read all pages do we? Hostelworld even refused paying frontmoney back though they dis not earn it!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
29 jun 2016
6.3

The hostel looked nice, the walk to the CBS was not too far but the atmosphere was not that good. woke up 3 nights at 3 am because of noise in the street . I also hate it if you have limited wifi and having to buy extra. the rooms where nice though.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
17 jun 2016
9.1

It was perfect, except for our room had an ant problem that ruined a lot of our food... the kitchen had everything we needed, and the staff was very nice. Also it was right next to public transportation, so that was helpful. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
10 jun 2016
7.7

Pros: great bed & pillow! Clean bathroom, great water pressure in shower, full kitchen facilities. Very helpful, kind manager/staff. Cons: Even though one of the hostel rules is to keep your belongings under your bed or in your locker, the girls in my room had their stuff spread out all over the floor of the room; massive suitcases, shoes, dirty clothes covered about 70% of the floor space so getting to my bed on the other side of the room was like walking through a labyrinth. Annoying.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Skottland, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
24 maj 2016
10.0

There was a very warm reception on arrival. My room was adequately furnished and very clean. i walked down Victoria Street and arrived at Sydney Harbour in less than 5 minutes. There is a great lounge room and wonderful kitchen and courtyard. Looking forward to staying there again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Australien, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 maj 2016
10.0

Very clean and quiet with good facilities and close to the train station which made getting there easy. We had a double bed room with private shower and toilet. Would recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
10 apr 2016
7.7

Comfortable beds, helpful staff, good location. Definitely caters more for the younger crowd. Would not stay again but that's more to do with interest than any fault of the hostel.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
7 apr 2016
8.0

Hatte zuerst ein Zimmer mit Tür zur Terrasse was für mich zu nah am öffentlichen Bereich war. Nach einer Nacht konnte ich problemlos das Zimmer wechseln und die Mitarbeiter waren dabei sehr zuvorkommend und verständnisvoll.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
29 mar 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel for Sydney. Very close to King's Cross Station and easy to get everywhere. We had a double room with an ensuite, which was lovely - very clean with towels, tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge. The only issue with the room was that it backed onto something like a rubbish disposal unit. So we often heard the lorries early in the morning. It did disturb us a bit but we left the windows open because of the heat. So partly our fault! Very friendly staff. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.