Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Old Swan Barracks

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.4
Mycket bra 1025 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.2
  • Säkerhet 8.3
  • Plats 9.1
  • Personal 8.0
  • Atmosfär 6.6
  • Renlighet 6.6
  • Utrustning 6.4
BOKA NU
7.4
Mycket bra 1025 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.2
  • Säkerhet 8.3
  • Plats 9.1
  • Personal 8.0
  • Atmosfär 6.6
  • Renlighet 6.6
  • Utrustning 6.4

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
24 feb 2017
8.3

Staff is great and helpful. The whole building would need some renovation work done. So the cleanliness is as good as possible for a building in this state.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
16 feb 2017
5.4

No atmosphere whatsoever, not a single person in sight. Huge recreational room that is completely unused. Breakfast was below par and kitchen was dirty. Very rundown feel to the building and rooms with tattered curtains and outdated décor. Photos on hostel are nothing like the real building.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
9 feb 2017
6.3

Das hostel ist für einen kurzen Aufenthalt völlig okei. Die Duschen haben jedoch nur kaltes Wasser und die Zimmer sind etwas muffig. Im Hostel sind überwiegend junge, offene Menschen und man kann schnell Leute kennenlernen. Außerdem ist die Lage sehr gut sowohl zum Zentrum als auch zur Partystreet:)

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your feedback it is appreciated. In regards to the cold water i do apologise we do have hot water through out the hostel there was a problem in one bathroom and once we were aware it was fixed. Our location is great & we do have an awesome common area that makes it easy to make new friends.

  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
6 feb 2017
9.7

Good experience but wifi isn't unlimited...

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your feedback is valued. WiFi isn't unlimited this is correct we give an hr of free WiFi per day and you can choose when you use it. There is other WiFi available at a charge or we are also across from the library which has free WiFi.

3 feb 2017
6.0

Good location, cheap hostel although you get what you pay for! Absolutely no atmosphere, wifi is basically non existent you get one free hour per day but not in the rooms and it's rubbish. I was in a 8 bed dorm and it smelt ! Bed sheets didn't smell great. I wouldn't recommend staying here unless you was with friends as you won't meet any here

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your feedback it is appreciated. We are sorry that you felt we lacked atmosphere during your short stay with us. Though what creates a good atmosphere for some is different for others. We think we have a great common area for guests to socialise or just relax in with pool tables, ping pong a bar, games, TV's and other activities. In regards to bed sheets our linen is freshly delivered several times a week and the staff would have happily exchanged them for you along with your room if they are aware as we understand not everyone is as considerate of others.

20 jan 2017
8.3

Overall a nice hostel. Booked because bar area looked really cool and busy but nobody used it! But was a nice area to sit and chill out in. Rooms and bathrooms were clean and reasonably sized. Only an hour of free wifi a day and was only accessible in the downstairs area which was a little annoying

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
15 jan 2017
8.9

Buen lugar con un ambiente genial. La zona común está estupendamente con en único pero de que solo te dan una hora de wifi por persona y noche. En todo Perth hay conexión wifi gratis por lo que no es un problema excesivo.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us & enjoyed the atmosphere. Thank you for the feedback it is greatly appreciated and the WiFi is a good point that we could look at.

8 jan 2017
8.3

It's an older building, dated decor but that's no problem. It's generally clean and tidy. Alot of space and lots of bathrooms. It's not a social hostel, but people aren't rude, it's just quiet. If you are looking some quiet time and a break from drinking this is a nice hostel to be. Excellent location. I will be returning here when I return to perth.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Greatly appreciate your feedback and glad that even though you found it quieter you enjoyed your stay. We do take the cleanliness of our hostel so we are glad this met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back...

4 jan 2017
8.0

Muy bien ubicado, es bastante trankilo y agradable, calidad precio bien

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for the feedback and we totally agree that we are conveniently located ....

3 jan 2017
4.9

Outside beautiful, inside a lot of problems...

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel and I apologise that we haven't met your expectations. We take our cleanliness seriously and this has been a focus of ours to improve as our rooms are cleaned daily. We think our common area is a great social area with pool tables, ping pong, games, tv's & the bar with of course some nights being quieter than others and everyone has a different view of atmosphere.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.