Hostelworld.com

The New York Loft Hostel

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.2
Utmärkt 5,756 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.0
  • Säkerhet 8.4
  • Plats 7.7
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 8.1
  • Renlighet 8.3
  • Utrustning 8.3
BOKA NU
8.2
Utmärkt 5,756 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.0
  • Säkerhet 8.4
  • Plats 7.7
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 8.1
  • Renlighet 8.3
  • Utrustning 8.3
The New York Loft Hostel Located at 249 Varet St., Brooklyn, NY, New York.
The New York Loft Hostel
USA
New York New York 11206 249 Varet St., Brooklyn, NY
82% 5756
40.7042778 -73.9336967
The New York Loft Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
29 apr 2016
6.6

First night we had staff come into our room 5 times at 1.30am in the morning trying to sort out the spare bed in the room. Wifi was really bad constantly cutting out. Heating in the place was up so high we had to sleep in nothing and couldn't even sleep it was that hot. Wasn't the worst place I've stayed but def wasn't the greatest place.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • anyapep
  • England, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 apr 2016
8.9

This is a really nice hostel with great facilities and the staff are really friendly and helpful! The location is great being only a couple of minutes walk from a station that takes you straight in to Manhattan, the journey really is not bad it wasn't a pain not being in Manhattan itself. The only bad things are that some of the rooms are very small and it was difficult with a full room, the lockers were also flimsy and not very secure.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
16 apr 2016
7.1

뉴욕 물가 감안했었을때 그냥 지낼만 합니다

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Island, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 apr 2016
9.4

I loved Loft Hostel. We shared a room with two other lovely women from Ireland and Germany. It's a brilliant location, having Morgan Av. Station almost just next door taking you to Manhattan or Bedford in few minutes. The bars around there are great too, specially Tutu's. I recommend having the beer & burger combo there. Next door to Tutu's is a very nice vintage store. The rooms are nice, beds comfy and the staff is really helpful. The internet is a bit slow in the rooms.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • alx0064
  • Mexiko, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
30 mar 2016
8.3

I checked in without any issue and was quickly in my room. There was an issue with the person who I was sharing the room with, but uthe staff were very flexible and were able to move me into another room right away. Overall, very helpful and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
28 mar 2016
9.1

Had a great time and made fantastic new friends in just a couple of hours! Liked the layout, staff was awesome, rad bar downstairs, bathroom en suite worked great, and enjoyed the bed lamp and wifi. Breakfast was basic (lots of carbs, some fruit) so just grabbed an apple. Chose the hostel for it's "fitness center" under amenities, but that refers to the gym across the street- $20 guest pass, bummer. However, will definitely be back! Area looks sketch outside subway but is totally fine:)

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thank you so much for your feedback! We worked to improve breakfast and we've done it in the past! Maybe because you woke up late you just got the last part of breakfast. I will check on that to make sure we are not running out of our delicious breakfast quickly! Did you enjoy of our free pizza night on Thursday's? Hope to see you back again soon!

25 mar 2016
9.4

The New York loft hostel has some amazing staff- incredibly helpful and friendly. The hostel is really funky and is well designed in the common areas. The wifi is pretty tricky or non existent in the rooms, but works really well in the common areas. The breakfast is wondeful and the location is really great. There is lots of funky bars about and very hipster joints- but let's be serious, no one comes to Williamsburg unless you want to make the most of this;)

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi! Thank you for your honest feedback! We had issues with the internet in the past but now, we upgraded our wifi and is working properly! you should come check it out again =) So glad you enjoyed our costumer service! we constantly work on providing the best costumer service in town :) Hope to have you back again soon!!

18 mar 2016
8.0

Location is ok, a bit far away from Manhattan but very accesible via subway, also in a really cool area of Brooklyn with lots happening. Atmosphere was cool but seemed like there was a lot of people living in the hostel, could do with some daily activities. The bar is great. A bit expensive for what you get but in the end it is NYC, I would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Brasilien, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
17 mar 2016
9.4

I Stayed for 9 days, and had no problems. The Hostel is quiet close to the subway (Morgan Av. Station L Train), which is 20 minutes to the Union Square, where you can get any other subway to anywhere in Manhattan. The room was nice, not cold neither too warm, but really nice. The breakfast is OK, the staff is really helpful. I have no complain s, but the internet, which is really bad an inconsistent. Recommend, though.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are currently working in our internet system to make sure you wont have to experience this when you visit us again! Hope to see you again soon!

14 mar 2016
9.7

Had a great time here. Its a little off the beaten path, but still a fun edgy area. The staff was very friendly and the facilities were great. There are a few great local bars very close , as well.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there- Thank you so much for your feedback! Hopefully you can come back soon :)

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.