Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Monkeys in the Trees

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.1
Mycket bra 1,018 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.3
  • Säkerhet 7.9
  • Plats 7.1
  • Personal 7.9
  • Atmosfär 6.9
  • Renlighet 6.2
  • Utrustning 6.3
BOKA NU
7.1
Mycket bra 1,018 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.3
  • Säkerhet 7.9
  • Plats 7.1
  • Personal 7.9
  • Atmosfär 6.9
  • Renlighet 6.2
  • Utrustning 6.3
The Monkeys in the Trees Located at 49 Becklow Road, Shepherds Bush, London.
The Monkeys in the Trees
England
London W12 9ER 49 Becklow Road, Shepherds Bush
71% 1018
51.5055638 -0.2415168
The Monkeys in the Trees
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
17 jul 2016
6.9

The downstairs part of this hostel was nice but for some reason there were never any women there other than me - like maybe it was an unwelcoming environment for women? And I didn't like that the TV was on all the time. The upstairs area (kitchen, bathrooms, bedrooms) was extremely cramped and not very clean. Someone (I think maybe the cleaner?) seemed to move our stuff around the room every day; but it might just have been other people in the room. Staff were super friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
14 jul 2016
5.1

Horrible des punaises de lit de partout j'ai été infectée. Personnel qui ne te parle quasiment pas. Petit déjeuner très sommaire.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 jul 2016
4.0

Auberge de jeunesse très éloignée du centre de Londres et pas super bien indiqué dans la rue. Les matelas ne sont pas confortables du tout (on sent les ressorts qui sortent dans le dos à chaque fois qu'on bouge), sans parler de la propreté des douches (sol complètement mouillé, humidité, pas d'eau chaude le soir quand on rentre, bac à douche sale, lavabo sale, ...) On a même entendu qu'il y avait des punaises de lit le soir où nous sommes arrivées... Je ne recommande pas du tout cette auberge

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 jul 2016
3.1

This place was horrible. We counted just over 100 bedbug bites on my friends arms alone, in just two nights. The head receptionist was just arrogant and rude; we had to wake him at 11am to check us out and he actually swore at us because we woke him and said "what do you want me to do I'm not your f'n babysitter, I'm off shift go find the other receptionist. Not cool man!!!!

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
8 jul 2016
9.7

Self catering facilities were a kettle and a microwave which was a bit disappointing but other than that I thought the hostel was fine and I enjoyed my stay. Thanks dudes.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Par, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
5 jul 2016
2.9

The room didn't at all look like the pictures on the website. When we arrived in our TINY 6-bed room it looked like our beds had already been slept in. The lowest beds were practically on the floor, the bed frames were dirty, the floor was dirty..The bathrooms were filthy with moisture everywhere. There was no soap to be seen in ANY bathrooms so you can imagine how dirty this place was!! We don't even understand how it can still be opened in these conditions!

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • mchoppe
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
4 jul 2016
6.3

Staff was nice, not overly ecxited though, and it was quite easy to find. The pub downstairs is ok but a bit run down. Self build bunk beds were a bit too much. Sheets and pillows were ok but I had a lot of dust in every corner of the bed. The kitchen is tiny but you can store your food in the fridge and eat downstairs in the pub. the bathrooms aren't good at all and for some reason there are no sockets in the bathrooms. It's ok for just sleeping there and going out over the day.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
2 jul 2016
8.0

It's far from the Ritz but what do you expect for what you payed!! I didn't mind the place one little bit..... The staff was friendly, the people that stayed in the dorm I stopped in was nice and I never came across one single bed bug like a lot of people have moaned about! Yeah the toilets and shower area are tiny but it's not as if your sleeping in the loo is it! Can I just add I've stopped here 4 times now and will be stopping every time I work in Shepherd's Bush.....

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Polen, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
1 jul 2016
5.4

Communication with staff was hard, I called to tell them about my flight delay and they did not know what to do so they told me they would call me back at 8pm. Well they did not so I had to call them, they I told them that I will seek for some other accommodation for the night and arrive early in the morning for my second night. They told me my bed would be available and then it was not. they did not let me in to the room even though I paid for night I was not able to get there. Staff didn't car

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
30 jun 2016
6.0

Bed bugssssssss!

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.