Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Midland Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.9
Utmärkt 780 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.2
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 8.8
  • Personal 9.6
  • Atmosfär 8.9
  • Renlighet 8.4
  • Utrustning 8.4
BOKA NU
8.9
Utmärkt 780 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.2
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 8.8
  • Personal 9.6
  • Atmosfär 8.9
  • Renlighet 8.4
  • Utrustning 8.4
The Midland Hostel Located at Str Biserica Amzei, nr 22, Apt 3, Sector 1, Bucharest.
The Midland Hostel
Romania
Bucharest 010395 Str Biserica Amzei, nr 22, Apt 3, Sector 1
89% 780
44.4449485 26.0950559
The Midland Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
11 dec 2016
8.3

Loved the staff and the ambiance. Go there if you want just to chill after doing some tourism. Bathrooms could be better. Way better. Showers and toilets r uncomfortable. No privacy at all. Apart from it the place has everything you need. Beds are ok n A nice common area too. A Downside is that you can't lock your room door. The location is great for trains and the airport. But kind of far from the nightlife and the main sights. (20min walk or so) The Staff is great. Kind and helpfull.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 dec 2016
10.0

The crowd that was staying in the hostel when I was there felt like family, and the staff were not only helpful, but always up for a good time. The location is great (but be warned that Bucharest is a large city for walking) and the price is hard to beat. The staff helped me send a package and even paid for the postage as a Christmas present. Not bad for a budget hostel!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
29 nov 2016
9.1

It's a very nice social hostel, not too big and you can meet most of the guests if they don't want to stay private. There's boardgames and drinks too.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
24 nov 2016
8.6

I write this review with the viewpoint of 'party lover'. I myself am Not party lover. So I don't want to go back to this hostel. But the customers who like loud disco music and party time going late until 2-3am, they would give high rate in regard to this hostel. Please remember the owners' message in their intro page. Their intro message suggests that this hostel is for the customers who like party time. So it seems they don' care about customers who want to sleep between 10-11:30pm.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
20 nov 2016
9.1

싼가격 만족할만한 시설

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
19 nov 2016
8.0

El lugar está lindo y bien ubicado. El personal es muy amable. Lo que no nos gustó es que todas las habitaciones dan a un living donde todos se juntan a pasar el rato y charlar y hacen mucho ruido y escuchan música hasta tarde, por lo que se escucha todo desde la habitación y el personal no hace nada al respecto. Eso nos dificultó poder dormir y al otro día teníamos que salir muy temprano. No nos parece recomendable para el que necesite descansar, sí para el que quiera salir y conocer gente.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
18 nov 2016
6.9

First of all, I'll mention that we are rating the double room, which is apart form the hostel. The door is in front of the building entrance, so it was very noisy. Doors slamming, people hanging out outside... Then, there was no heater or it wasnt turned on. The room was cold. Very cold. Bucharest is cold in autumn and winter :).Upstairs, where the dorms are, the heating was on and it was nice. The cleanliness of the kitchen is poor, all glasses were dirty from the night before. Staff is nice!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello there, First of all, on our hostelworld description, it says really clear that the private room is situated 1 floor downstairs and that we provide outdoor smoking area (which in this case in front of the building), so it gets a bit noisy. But it's a hostel and people do interact, so next time, please read the hostel description before booking one. Second of all, the heating system in the private is separated then the rest of the hostel, so we do provide 2 electric heaters in the room which you just had to plug them in. :-) Indeed, Bucharest is cold during winter, but not because of our fault. :-) As for cleaning, we do it twice a day and, yeah, glasses can get dirty, but this doesn't mean that the kitchen is dirty as well. :-) Cheers and safe travels!

  • Anonym
  • Spanien, Mixad grupp, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 nov 2016
9.7

Fue una experiencia estupenda. Las habitaciones son muy amplias, con un ambiente estupendo. El encargado del hostel hablaba inglés y perfectamente francés por lo que no hubo ningún problema de comunicación. Te prestan toallas limpias si no tienes, y café o té para desayunar :) La ubicacion es buena. En 15 minutos estas en el centro de la ciudad, pero el paseo hasta alli te permite observar la ciudad no turistica. La verdad que me gusto mucho mucho.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
31 okt 2016
10.0

Was only upset because I wanted to book another night with them and no beds were available. Great hostel with an incredibly helpful staff!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
27 okt 2016
9.1

Stayed here for 3 nights. The staff are helpful and friendly, could not ask for much more. The pricing is very good for what you get. The only downside was that there was on bathroom and the two toilets cubicles were a little small but otherwise it was brilliant. I would recommend and would go back.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.