Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Mad Monkey

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.5
Utmärkt 2,304 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 8.4
  • Plats 8.3
  • Personal 8.6
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 8.6
BOKA NU
8.5
Utmärkt 2,304 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 8.4
  • Plats 8.3
  • Personal 8.6
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 8.6
The Mad Monkey Located at Building 26, Street 302, BKK1 Phnom Penh, Phnom Penh.
The Mad Monkey
Cambodia
Phnom Penh Building 26, Street 302, BKK1 Phnom Penh
85% 2304
11.5527314 104.9258708
The Mad Monkey
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
20 jul 2016
9.1

very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and bathrooms and a good vibe! it is in a very good location and you get in touch with other travellers very easy!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
19 jul 2016
8.9

Pretty cool place to stay, we stayed in a private room with a shared bathroom. Plenty of bathrooms, sometimes felt like we had a personal one. Cleaned all the time. Aircon excellent in the room. Great sized room. Just up a lot of stairs, and can sometime hear the upstairs bar at night, but stops at about 11pm. Would recommend. Excellent place.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
17 jul 2016
7.7

Had a good stay here, the beds were clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Our room had been double booked which resulted in our sharing two beds, which was fine, and ended up saving us some money. The food in the restaurant is very hit and miss and quite expensive, but we had a couple of good meals there so don't be dissuaded.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
17 jul 2016
8.3

Nice comfortable hostel, highlight of which is the food on offer in the restaurant. Not sure it's quite worth $8 plus a night though, if you're on a budget I'd look elsewhere. Atmosphere isn't as good as I've seen elsewhere for a better price.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
16 jul 2016
7.7

This is definitely a party hostel. Note that there are dorms/private rooms on the same floor as the bar, and things can get very, very loud. It's centrally located, and many places are a short tuk-tuk ride away. The staff were very helpful in setting up day tours (they have several tuk-tuk drivers in their employ) and buses from Phnom Penh to other cities in and outside of Cambodia. Somewhat clean, but we did see some cockroaches. Great facilities - cafe/restaurant, pool, laundry services.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
13 jul 2016
8.3

This is a really fun hostel, but being a very social hostel it has it's fair share of drunk and obnoxious jerks. It is semi expected, but my experience was tainted because a drunk guy banged on a door from 3 AM to 4 AM yelling at his girlfriend, making it impossible for anyone to sleep. I never heard anyone step in to help.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
13 jul 2016
10.0

I would recommend to stay at the Mad Monkey hostels in every location in Cambodia. The hostel is very fun and had an awesome bar where it was easy to meet people. They encouraged everyone to go to a nearby club after. We stayed in a large 15 person room but it had wall separators that provided privacy so it was comfortable. A great hostel if you're looking for a good time. Book early because it fills up!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
12 jul 2016
9.7

This place is amazing! Such a great atmosphere, the bar in the second building is great every night. There's a beautiful pool, beds are HUGE and there a great big lockers under the bunks. But the best thing about this place is the staff!! They went above and beyond to help us with a range of issues including lost items and a missed bus. I honestly had the best time here and would stay again in a heartbeat!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
12 jul 2016
6.6

Hôtel propre, lits très grands le bar est sympathique mais si on m'avait dit que j'aurais une chambre aveugle je n'aurai pas réservé. Des (petits) casiers pour ranger ses affaires de valeurs parce que 2 fois des personnes se sont introduites dans la chambre. Pas la meilleure location à Phnom Penh je pense...

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
11 jul 2016
10.0

Das Mad Monkeys ist ein absoluter Traum von Hostel... Phnom Penh ist eine sehr belebte Stadt, mit ausgeprägter Club und cafeszene- ich bin im Hostel, am Pool, im Restaurant, in der Bar hängen geblieben und es war der absolute Hammer!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.