Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Lodge at Crystal Palace

  • Crystal Palace National Sports Centre, Upper Norwood, London, England

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.2
Utmärkt 361 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 8.6
  • Plats 7.8
  • Personal 9.3
  • Atmosfär 7.8
  • Renlighet 7.8
  • Utrustning 7.4
BOKA NU
8.2
Utmärkt 361 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 8.6
  • Plats 7.8
  • Personal 9.3
  • Atmosfär 7.8
  • Renlighet 7.8
  • Utrustning 7.4

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 apr 2017
8.6

Basic no nonsense lodge. Great for Crystal Palace area

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Irland, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
19 apr 2017
8.0

Very friendly and helpful staff, great location and easy to find. Only thing couldn't get the shower working properly got too hot s and no shower gel r soap but otherwise was great and breakfast was very good.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
1 apr 2017
8.0

Plus: quiet and clean location, free breakfast and tea in the room, almost personal bathroom (one per 2 rooms), low price. Minus: weariness of bed, mattress, walls, lampshades; some rooms may be really hot on the sun and in front of the noisy walkway (bright at night), sometimes it is hard to get to London in a convenient way (no bike rent, overground service may be stopped), breakfast without hot meals. Conclusion: quiet and private countryside hotel with low price for non-demanding persons.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Wales, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 mar 2017
8.3

Very clean, friendly staff, good for the price, mattress a bit lumpy all in all good value. Would stay there again

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
24 mar 2017
9.7

It would be a perfect 10..but my door lock malfunctioned and I had to get the night porter to let me back into my room. Otherwise, it's a great value facility, with bed, breakfast and Wi-Fi for £32/night, close to the Overground train to Victoria or London Bridge, and with parking if needed. I liked the view from my 8th floor window, and watching the many squirrels making mischief in the park surrounding The Lodge. I will be back!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
6 mar 2017
6.0

Depends what you want. Basic and old facilities; no hot water in my basin and bedsprings were not comfortable. A ten minute walk to get to it from the station through the park in the dark could be risky on a Friday night. If you want to put up with this, £32 for a single room is not bad.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 mar 2017
8.6

Endroit propre et très bien situé dans un immense complexe sportif

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Brasilien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
28 feb 2017
8.6

The facilities are a little bit taken by the time and use. Some reformation should be done in some rooms, and the beds a little bit more comfortable.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
27 feb 2017
8.3

Although the building is a little rough around the edges, this is a good value place to stay, with a warm welcome, a lovely setting - and the best free continental breakfast I've had in any hostel! The room was basic, but had everything I needed, with a very powerful shower next door. Be aware: The wifi only really works on the ground floor and, given it was built before everyone had portable electronic gadgets, there are only 2 sockets in each room (including for the TV!) I'll be back soon!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 jan 2017
10.0

Good value for money it's my 4th time staying at the lodge it's clean and staff there are very friendly and helpfull

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.