Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Judy House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.5
Utmärkt 183 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 9.3
  • Plats 8.0
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 9.1
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 8.0
BOKA NU
8.5
Utmärkt 183 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 9.3
  • Plats 8.0
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 9.1
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 8.0
The Judy House Located at Westland Mountain Road, Westmoreland, Negril.
The Judy House
Jamaica
Negril Negril, Jamaica Westland Mountain Road, Westmoreland
85% 183
18.2732866 -78.3561658
The Judy House
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
29 nov 2016
6.6

Property was cozy and cute with good atmosphere and the kitchen facilities were ok. The downsides: Stove and AC didn't work, giant snail in the shower, hot water missing half of the times and staff wasn't around at office-hours. To go to the beach or city center, you had to take a taxi or walk on a main road with no sidewalk (min. 30. Min). Judy House could be great, but it needs improvements : )

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
22 sep 2016
7.4

The process of checking in could have been easier. The hostel is kept fairly clean. The staff is helpful, but not always on site. The kitchen facilities could be better. It's a beautiful, peaceful hostel with lots of natural beauty and gives an authentic experience of Negril. Close to good restaurants. Overall a good experience.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Many thanks for your review, unfortunately I could not be there during your stay as I had to attend to some serious family business. I know my staff will have done their very best to assist you. I would love to hear how they could have made the checking in easier, times they were not available for you and how we could improve on the kitchen facilities. I would love to get an email with more detailed feedback as I am always trying to improve judyhousenegril@gmail.com. Many thanks for your other positive comments and glad that it was overall a good experience. One Love!

5 aug 2016
10.0

Best hostel in all of Jamaica! I've backpacked around the island twice and nothing else compares. The layout and atmosphere make it so relaxing. Sue is the best host and ensures all her guests are well taken care of. Great location just outside of town. Everything you need to enjoy your time in Negril.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
5 aug 2016
9.7

Awesome stay here!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Many, many thanks for your review and great score,. Hope to see you back here one day ... One Love!

3 aug 2016
9.1

Nous avons passé 2 nuits au mois d'Août 2016 dans cette auberge que je recommande vivement. Le cadre est juste incroyable, au cœur d'une végétation luxuriante le jardin est très fleuri, très bien entretenu. Les chambres sont belles et confortables. bref....très romantique ! Je recommande :)

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We spent 2 nights in the month August 2016 in this hostel which I highly recommend. The setting is just amazing, in the heart of a lush garden is very flowery, very well maintained. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. short .... very romantic! I recommend :) Merci beaucoup pour votre belle revue et si heureux que vous avez apprécié votre séjour à la Maison Judy. réchauffe toujours le cœur d'entendre des commentaires comme le vôtre car il est juste que je veux que les gens se sentent au sujet de la propriété que je créé par amour pour notre île beautuful, Jamaïque. Donc importer pour moi que je peux partager ma création. One Love

  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
31 jul 2016
7.7

Leider kein Strom in den Zimmern fürs Handy, man mus es im öffentlichen Bereich lassen (total unsicher!). Wahnsinnig mückenreiche Gegend - anders als entlang der Strandpromenade, wos kaum Mücken gibt. Hab ca. 40 Mückenstiche gehabt, aber das Personal hilft. Sehr nettes und hilfreiches Personal, supertolle und kostenlose Benutzung von Hängematten (Hamacs, Hamacas), ganz gute Ausstattung etc.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
24 jul 2016
7.7

A little expensive, but very friendly staff.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Many thanks for taking the time to review the Judy House Cottages, the hostel rooms are much cheaper. Try them next time you are here alone ... One Love!

13 jun 2016
9.7

It is a bit out of the main town but the location is beautiful, overlooking the lush green trees and the sea. Staff is wonderful and always ready to help, atmosphere is nice and chill, rooms are simple and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay and will definedly be back when we go back to negril :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Many thanks for taking the time to review the Judy House, rlly appreciate you taking the time to add your wonderful comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us so much and look forward to see you back with us one day. One Love!

8 jun 2016
7.7

Very cute hostel as its a garden. The dorms are nice aswell. I would of liked that they would have an actual locker in the dorm, they only had a small safe to put smaller valuables. Bigger lockers that locks with your own locker is a must for me. It is more in the country side so not close to the road, I wouldnt walk in that street alone at night haha. It is not far from the local bus station. I had trouble understanding some of the staff but they were very nice and kind.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Many thanks for taking the time to review the Judy House, your comments help me know that I am on the right track'. Currently revamping the dorms to enable improved storage space. Also adding one new fan per bed! Westland Mountain is a very seaside/country safe neighbourhood with an extremely efficient Neighbourhood watch system. The main road it 10 mins walk away, as is the local beach. I wouldn't walk anywhere in the world late at night, but early evening in our community is fine. We also have a number of safe, affordable drivers at your request. Brush up on your Patios next visit, Miss H is certainly improving her English! Thanks again, One Love !

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.