Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Judy House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.0
Utmärkt 193 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.5
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 7.5
  • Personal 7.6
  • Atmosfär 9.1
  • Renlighet 8.0
  • Utrustning 7.6
BOKA NU
8.0
Utmärkt 193 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.5
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 7.5
  • Personal 7.6
  • Atmosfär 9.1
  • Renlighet 8.0
  • Utrustning 7.6
The Judy House Located at Westland Mountain Road, Westmoreland, Negril.
The Judy House
Jamaica
Negril , Westmoreland, Westland Mountain Road, Westmoreland
80% 193
18.2732866 -78.3561658
The Judy House
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • trac145116
  • Australien, Kvinna Group, 25-30
  • Entusiastisk resenärer
  • 11 Recensioner
12 jan 2017
7.7

While we didn't read understand the tent situation, it turned out to be a hammock in a semi- outdoors setting. Fine for a night but youre essentially sleeping outdoors. Our bookings were messed up and the security guard came into the "enclosure" at 1am, stood by my hammock and didn't say anything which is terrifying for a girl. Staff were rude but location was good and the bathrooms decent enough for Jamaica. The grounds and surrounds are very cute though

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
10 jan 2017
4.9

Da schlechte Bewertungen gelöscht werden ist diese besser als wirklich , typischer gekaufter lonly planet tip. Teuer , Moskitos , alte Hängematten statt gebuchter Betten, anlage ist ok aber das Zelt mit Betten gibt es nicht sind nur alte Hängematten unter holzdach. Am Beach bekommt man Bungalow für 25 us, gibt also kein Grund sich da abzocken zu lassen! Bin trotz 2 Tage bezahlt nach einer Nacht weg. Kann nur abraten dort zu buchen.man wird mal trotz bezahltem Bett aus Zimmer wen Gruppe kommt

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
7 jan 2017
7.7

Also die Atmosphäre ist top. Aber es gab häufiger Probleme mit überbuchungen und falls ihr euch für das Zelt entscheidet seit euch bewusst das es im freien ist , einfach nur eine Überdachung . Zum Strand geht man 40 min, mit dem Taxi kostet es circa 2 dollar bis dahin und Uhr fährt ca10 min. Also wenn ihr sehr flexibel seit und im Freien schlafen könnt ist das Hostel sehr zum empfehlen trotz der bisschen abseitigen Lage!:)

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
5 jan 2017
10.0

Lovely hostel for backpackers & budget oriented travellers. My dorm had comfy beds (no bunks) with mosquito net & fan for each bed. Bring earplugs, there's some roosters next door. :) Located on a hill in a residential neighborhood, so expect to walk a bit, but it's good excercise & there's cheap route (shared) taxis that can drive you up and around. I walked to the beach & we even did an afternoon stroll to the lighthouse and Rick's Café. The best about my stay though were the people. Miss it!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
1 jan 2017
6.0

The Judy House has a very unique atmosphere and open concept for backpackers to stay. The staff were very friendly, but they are rarely present and hard to track down. The owner, Sue is extremely rude and unprofessional. She openly would yell at the employees for no reason and gave several guests unnecessary attitude. I didn't feel welcomed here as a result, but there are a linited number of hostels in negril so this is your best bet. Wouldn't go back but better than anything else in the area.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
31 dec 2016
10.0

We stayed here for New Year's Eve after booking a cottage very last minute. The cottage was beautiful and had everything you could need and more. I also have to say that the staff went out of their way to help me when I had messed up with the payment and they were all so forgiving and accommodating. We were provided with all the information we could need for our stay here and the place felt extremely safe and relaxing. Stay here, you won't regret it

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
29 nov 2016
6.6

Property was cozy and cute with good atmosphere and the kitchen facilities were ok. The downsides: Stove and AC didn't work, giant snail in the shower, hot water missing half of the times and staff wasn't around at office-hours. To go to the beach or city center, you had to take a taxi or walk on a main road with no sidewalk (min. 30. Min). Judy House could be great, but it needs improvements : )

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
22 sep 2016
7.4

The process of checking in could have been easier. The hostel is kept fairly clean. The staff is helpful, but not always on site. The kitchen facilities could be better. It's a beautiful, peaceful hostel with lots of natural beauty and gives an authentic experience of Negril. Close to good restaurants. Overall a good experience.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Many thanks for your review, unfortunately I could not be there during your stay as I had to attend to some serious family business. I know my staff will have done their very best to assist you. I would love to hear how they could have made the checking in easier, times they were not available for you and how we could improve on the kitchen facilities. I would love to get an email with more detailed feedback as I am always trying to improve judyhousenegril@gmail.com. Many thanks for your other positive comments and glad that it was overall a good experience. One Love!

5 aug 2016
10.0

Best hostel in all of Jamaica! I've backpacked around the island twice and nothing else compares. The layout and atmosphere make it so relaxing. Sue is the best host and ensures all her guests are well taken care of. Great location just outside of town. Everything you need to enjoy your time in Negril.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
5 aug 2016
9.7

Awesome stay here!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Many, many thanks for your review and great score,. Hope to see you back here one day ... One Love!

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.