Hostelworld.com

The Judy House

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.6
Utmärkt 164 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 9.3
  • Plats 7.8
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 8.9
  • Renlighet 8.4
  • Utrustning 8.2
BOKA NU
8.6
Utmärkt 164 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 9.3
  • Plats 7.8
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 8.9
  • Renlighet 8.4
  • Utrustning 8.2
The Judy House Located at Westland Mountain Road, Westmoreland, Negril.
The Judy House
Jamaica
Negril Negril, Jamaica Westland Mountain Road, Westmoreland
86% 164
18.2732866 -78.3561658
The Judy House
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
24 apr 2016
9.4

Was a great option for my girlfriend and I. Negril is very expensive and this is the best value for money. It's about a 15 min walk to the good beach but there are plenty of food options and supermarkets close by. The hostel is next to a farm type thing so you will hear a bit of noise from 6am onward. Loved our stay here and would return. Thank you to sue and marquel. Chris and Nicole

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
13 apr 2016
9.7

Alles super! Toller Garten, nah zum Stadtzentrum und ein Mini-Markt im Hostel, nur die Zimmer waren tagsüber ein bisschen warm.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
31 mar 2016
6.9

This place has very friendly staff, however the administration is a bit chaotic. Nice place with a lot of backpackers. Unfortunately there are now sockets in the rooms, the only place where you can charge your phone/camera/etc is at a bench (outside). Also, the safe in your own room is not always working and it is easy to steal the whole safe (just a little one which is easy to carry). Please note, they charge you 3USD per night for taxes. I didnt pay this anywhere else in Jamaica.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
28 mar 2016
8.3

Hatte nur zwei Nächte gebucht und hab dann verlängert weils so schön war! Sehr liebe Menschen, ein wunderschönes Plätzchen und das Schlafen in den Hängematten ist auch angenehmer als erwartet. Strand und Läden sind in einigen Gehminuten erreichbar. Wirklich nur zu empfehlen!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

So froh, dass Sie länger geblieben, was oft passiert. Es macht mich ein gutes Gefühl zu wissen, dass wir die richtigen Leistungen machen. Vielen Dank für Ihre immer und die Zeit nehmen, es zu schreiben. Eine Liebe! So glad you stayed longer, which often happens. Makes me feel good to know we are making the right services. Many thanks for your ever and taking time to write it. One Love!

19 mar 2016
10.0

super endroit,tres propre,j'ai adoré.merci beaucoup

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Many thanks for taking the time to review the Judy and glad you loved your stay here. We loved you too. One Love! Merci d'avoir pris le temps de revoir le Judy et heureux que vous aimé votre séjour ici. Nous vous avons adoré aussi. One Love!

13 mar 2016
7.1

Judy house is a nice garden environment, lots of biodiversity. The place itself is a long walk up the road, so to access anything is at least a half mile walk. It's a wonderful place, you sleep in hammocks, which are comfortable enough, and also the chillest security guard in the world, Martel. If you want good location, stay at some resort on the 7 mile beach, although I doubt you'll find one for $8 a night.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Many thanks for your interested review, pity you did not score the location so high. Only 10 mins walk up the road, maybe 15 and 10 mins down? Pretty and Country is just what we are, enabling guests to enjoy the real Jamaica, whilst being just off the road from the main and within walking distance of many things. Lots of interesting locals to meet when walking too. Glad you enjoyed our 'chilled security guard and I agree he the best ever! I love my garden too, it was here first, and think my place, the Judy House Cottages and Backpacker Hostel is wonderful. Hope to see you back here one day. One Love!

16 feb 2016
9.7

Judy House is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. It is perfectly located in safe neighborhood not too far from the beach, restaurants and bars. People working there are super nice and helpful. It is ideal place for meeting new people and socializing. I will definitely come back to this property.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Love your review, thanks so much for taking the time. Customer service is what we work at all the time to help all out guests have the best time at the Judy House, Negril and Jamaica! One Love xx

15 feb 2016
8.0

We booked two beds in a 5bed dorm that ended up being hammocks to sleep outdoors. Thank god they had an individual room and we could at least share it. In hostelworld it said beds, not hammacks and we werent the only ones with the same confusion. Also, there is a little farm right next to the hostel - which is great- but be ready to wake up with the rooster and chickens around 5am. Place is cute and a nice walk to the beach. Friendly stuff !!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Many thanks for taking the time to review us. Sorry if you were confused, if you scroll down to the info in hostelworld it says it is hammocks. HW has no drop down box that says Hammocks so they always put 'bed' instead of 'Hammock'. This is why we explain it in the info. We also send out a confirmation to all guests repeating what they booked, just in case they did not read all the site information. We have complained to Hostelworld many times about the confusion (and sometimes conflict) that their site short description causes. Please feel free to complain to them too, I would love that! Glad you enjoyed your stay anyway and loved the farm next door. One Love .. Sue

13 feb 2016
9.4

Best part of this hostel is the people you meet in spacious outdoor common areas

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Yes over 900 people came to Judy House Cottages and Backpacker Hostel last year from 49 countries. A brilliant way to meet and socialize with people from all over the world. So glad you enjoyed the experience and many thanks for taking the time to write your review. One Love

13 feb 2016
5.1

Power to plug things in. Could hear other people using the washroom in my room like if there were in my room

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your review and taking the time to write it. There is lots of power to plug things in at the communal charging area or the office. Hostels are not the place for everyone. Our cottages are much more peaceful, perhaps you would like to try them next time. One Love !

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.