Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Hippo Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.3
Mycket bra 94 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.6
  • Säkerhet 7.8
  • Plats 7.1
  • Personal 8.1
  • Atmosfär 6.4
  • Renlighet 7.6
  • Utrustning 6.6
BOKA NU
7.3
Mycket bra 94 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.6
  • Säkerhet 7.8
  • Plats 7.1
  • Personal 8.1
  • Atmosfär 6.4
  • Renlighet 7.6
  • Utrustning 6.6

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
13 jan 2017
4.3

Muy buena atención pero no había tv, no había paletas de ping pong, no había computadora, ni funcionaban las duchas. Pésimo

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
7 jan 2017
6.9

My room hasnt a key. Wifi doesnt work in three days. Sometimes, the hostel looks like abandon. Pool and backyard are amazing.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
5 jan 2017
8.3

We spent only 2 nights in Port Elizabeth for visiting the Addo Elephant Park. We haven't seen the city of PE, but heard from other backpackers that it's not worth to stay longer than you have to. Under this circumstances the hostel was a perfect for us.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
5 jan 2017
9.4

Ambiente agradável com fincionarios educados

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
5 jan 2017
8.0

Wir haben zwar nur eine Nacht in PE verbracht, uns im Hostel aber sehr wohl gefühlt. Die Betten waren bequem und es gab ein Badezimmer mit Dusche direkt am Zimmer. Insgesamt waren wir sehr zufrieden.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
22 dec 2016
5.7

It has so much potential, but it just lacks care and attention. There's a pool area and empty bar, that don't generate the guest integration I expect on a hostel. Also cleanliness and maintenance were an issue. There are not many better options in PE, but still it could be much better with little effort.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
12 dec 2016
8.9

The Hippo is close to the centre just a 10 minute walk downhill (but a 20 minute walk back uphill!!) It's OK. The better dorm is the one upstairs. The downstairs dorm I stayed in had the tiniest toilet/shower cubicle in it and the room smelled damp and musty. The kitchen is fairly well equipped but water dripped through the ceiling onto the worktop from the upstairs shower.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
2 dec 2016
2.9

I really wouldn't recommend this hostel. The owner seemed annoyed you were there. Lots of single men (workers) staying in the dorms.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.