Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Funky Dodo Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.9
Utmärkt 153 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 9.6
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 8.6
  • Renlighet 8.6
  • Utrustning 8.6
BOKA NU
8.9
Utmärkt 153 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 9.6
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 8.6
  • Renlighet 8.6
  • Utrustning 8.6

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
20 jun 2017
9.4

The Funky DoDo was centrally located in Hopkins, Belize and less than a block from the beach. My wife and I stayed in one of the private rooms, so I do not have any insight on the dorm facilities. The room was basic and clean. The kitchen cleanliness was the primary responsibility of the guests, so it was occasionally in less than perfect condition but had sufficient cooking equipment. The common areas provided a great place to meet fellow travelers. I enjoyed my time in Hopkins and at the Dodo.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
24 maj 2017
10.0

I loved this hostel. It was very comfortable. It´ is two minutes away from a store, the hammocks are comfortable, the beds are comfortable and the beach is your backyard. Hopkins is a little far from everything but the Dodo makes it easier to get to the jungle preserves. I really enjoyed my stay here and the owner is incredibly helpful and accommodating.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
24 maj 2017
9.7

Roy (owner) was great and super helpful! Fun, beachy hostel with chill hammock area and kitchen!! Perfect location. 100ft from beach.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
10 maj 2017
8.9

Excellent hostel. With very helpful staff.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
4 maj 2017
10.0

Loved funky dodo! Has an entry right onto the beach, dorms have heaps of fans to keep you cool, kitchen with everything you need and owners are super friendly and helpful for any questions you have or help you might need. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • jg41299290
  • USA, Man Group, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
17 apr 2017
8.3

This place was rad. Nicely decorated & great location, steps from the ocean & from a local market. Staff was great and helpful. Gave lots of tips about things to do and spots to eat. We were able to drink all night with a guard watching over the place (albeit we weren't too loud.) The only setbacks in my eyes was the bunks weren't the most comfortable & during rainstorms you'd get slightly wet if you're sitting on the toilet. I would definitely stay again, really enjoyed the hostel & the city!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
8 apr 2017
9.1

The funky dodo was wonderful, and Anna was very helpful. Although there is not much to do in the town - there are lots of hiking trails about 20 minutes away or you can go do water sports. I chose to stay between the beach and the hostel and relax. The beach has a little much sea grass so beware of that. The courtyard in the center of the hostel is great to hang out in a hammock or chat with friends. Overall a great experience.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
31 mar 2017
10.0

This has to be one of my favourite hostels. I spoke with Anna via e-mail about tours a month before I got there and as soon as I walked up to check in, she was like "Youre Henry right?". She then told me that she had enough people to go on the tours that I was most excited about. Hopkins is a nice town and everyone seems to know everyone. The hostel is close to a couple of bars, the beach and a couple of convenience stores. Only one ATM in town that never works. Be back next year!!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
24 mar 2017
9.4

Nice hostel in centre of village, near to the beach. I liked all he hammocks and area to chill, also the kitchen was handy. Anna is a super nice owner has all the info you'll need for your stay.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
23 mar 2017
9.7

A nice little hostel helpful owner and very close to bus and beach

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.