Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Funky Dodo Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.1
Superb 127 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 9.7
  • Atmosfär 8.9
  • Renlighet 9.1
  • Utrustning 8.5
BOKA NU
9.1
Superb 127 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 9.7
  • Atmosfär 8.9
  • Renlighet 9.1
  • Utrustning 8.5
The Funky Dodo Backpackers Hostel Located at Hopkins Village, , Hopkins.
The Funky Dodo Backpackers Hostel
Belize
Hopkins Stann Creek Hopkins Village
91% 127
16.8588035 -88.2831072
The Funky Dodo Backpackers Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
4 jan 2017
7.7

Stayed for two nights and found the hosts/owners very helpful when booking onto trips and info on the buses. They do have a roof top bar and do yummy pizza dilla's if you want to stay in the hostel. Mixed door room is rustic, not the most comfy mattresses but for a few days is fine. Lots of mossies in the area so deet up before bed! Only cash machine is a belize bank that does not accept British cards (HSBC) so be sure to take enough $. Felt safe walking around as a female solo traveller

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
31 dec 2016
10.0

I loved Hopkins and I loved the Funky Dodo. Anna and Roy, the owners, are amazing! They are in the hostel all the time, helping out and doing everything so you'll have what you need. The kitchen is great - big, open, clean and that's a great place to meet friends.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
29 dec 2016
9.4

Super nette und hilfsbereite Besitzer, haben es sehr genossen!!! :) Zum Strand sind es 2 Minuten, Supermarkt und Restaurants sind nebenan, Küche und Hängematten stehen zur Verfügung.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
26 dec 2016
9.7

The Atmosphere in the Funky Dodo was really relaxed and welcoming. Also all guest were really nice and respectful. The only negative thing has been the beds in the dormitory - not the most comfy ones and the thousands of mosquitos. But I would still recommend the place.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
15 dec 2016
8.9

Good hostel in tiny Hopkins. Nice private "shacks" with high ceilings. WiFi problematic when I was there but that was an issue all over the village. Nice bar but was pretty dead when I was there.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
5 dec 2016
10.0

Cool place to stay in a quiet village by the beach. Comfy beds and the burger van out front is great! Had 1 issue of getting woken up by a cucaracha crawling on my chest in the early hours but it's rural and you'd expect bugs in these kinds of places, it meant I woke up early enough to catch the 7am bus though so bonus!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
11 nov 2016
9.4

We stayed before and after visiting Glovers Atoll for a week. Their fridge had loads of space for all the food we had to buy. We found the owners v helpful and friendly. Showers are fine - basic but do the job. Rooms were clean and enough space for our stuff. Good social area and a book that past visitors can write in with tips for further travel from here.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
6 nov 2016
10.0

We didn't want to leave! We loved our stay at the Funky Dodo. The atmosphere was very relaxed, the upstairs bar added a great social flare, and Anna the host really made us feel like we were right at home!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
27 sep 2016
10.0

It was the easiest rate i could ever do for a hostel. The owners, Anna and Roy, are just the best people, they make the entire environment feel like home and always ready to help and give you all the important tips and information. It was so cozy that I hardly went to the beach just to chill out there. The hostel is super clean, very well located, close to the grocery shops, markets, the buses stops and just a few steps from the beach. I definitely recommend a stay there.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
15 sep 2016
9.7

Fantastic environment, great location and the staff are super friendly and helpful. Always stay here.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.