Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Funky Dodo Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.8
Utmärkt 113 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 8.7
  • Plats 9.2
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 9.0
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 8.2
BOKA NU
8.8
Utmärkt 113 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 8.7
  • Plats 9.2
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 9.0
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 8.2
The Funky Dodo Backpackers Hostel Located at Hopkins Village, , Hopkins.
The Funky Dodo Backpackers Hostel
Belize
Hopkins Stann Creek Hopkins Village
88% 113
16.8588035 -88.2831072
The Funky Dodo Backpackers Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
11 nov 2016
9.4

We stayed before and after visiting Glovers Atoll for a week. Their fridge had loads of space for all the food we had to buy. We found the owners v helpful and friendly. Showers are fine - basic but do the job. Rooms were clean and enough space for our stuff. Good social area and a book that past visitors can write in with tips for further travel from here.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
6 nov 2016
10.0

We didn't want to leave! We loved our stay at the Funky Dodo. The atmosphere was very relaxed, the upstairs bar added a great social flare, and Anna the host really made us feel like we were right at home!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
27 sep 2016
10.0

It was the easiest rate i could ever do for a hostel. The owners, Anna and Roy, are just the best people, they make the entire environment feel like home and always ready to help and give you all the important tips and information. It was so cozy that I hardly went to the beach just to chill out there. The hostel is super clean, very well located, close to the grocery shops, markets, the buses stops and just a few steps from the beach. I definitely recommend a stay there.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
15 sep 2016
9.7

Fantastic environment, great location and the staff are super friendly and helpful. Always stay here.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
1 sep 2016
8.3

Hopkins is super chilled and I really liked this hostel! I had to leave earlier then I wanted to do I could catch a ferry but I would definitely recommend checking this place out! The thing that stood out the most for me was how friendly and helpful the owner was!!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
6 aug 2016
9.4

The dorm room can get super warm, but when we were there each bed got its own fan which was necessary for a good night sleep. Make sure you don't miss the happy hour and the amazing pizzadillas!!! Roy and Anna have all the tips for the best food around the town too!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
20 jul 2016
8.9

I really enjoyed my time here. A nice social space, beautiful grounds, dorms are sufficient, good facilities, and 20 seconds from the gorgeous beach. Hopkins is slow, but I ended up staying a few extra days here for the people and the beach. The owners are great, very relaxed but not careless, a really good balance in running a hostel and cultivating a great atmosphere.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
9 jul 2016
4.0

The room.we were out in was a private double, as booked, however it was tiny, super hot with just one fan and the door shut and locked but was so wonky there was a huge gap in the door frame and we were eaten by mosquitos. The staff were ok, happy to help but personally I didn't like the vibe there. We booked two nights but only stayed one. I would not stay here again.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
13 jun 2016
8.0

A nice place in Hopkins. Easy to get around town. Room was comfortable. Showers had no hot water. But it's hot in Belize so not the worst thing. Nice upstairs bar. Drinks a good price considering can't bring in your own. Staff really helpful and really friendly. Good choice for the area and price

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.