Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Fort Boutique Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.9
Utmärkt 1294 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.4
  • Säkerhet 8.8
  • Plats 9.6
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 8.2
  • Renlighet 9.1
  • Utrustning 9.0
BOKA NU
8.9
Utmärkt 1294 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.4
  • Säkerhet 8.8
  • Plats 9.6
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 8.2
  • Renlighet 9.1
  • Utrustning 9.0

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
30 jun 2017
8.9

First I have to say I would definitely stay again in this hostel. The biggest withdrawal is the loud music during the night, because it depends on you but I nearly didn't get a wink of sleep. Friday night was worse than Saturday maybe it's better during the week. But otherwise it's a really good hostel, nice staff (but you just find them when you go to the pub downstairs, I think all of them work there). The facilities are beautiful and really clean and generous. Location is perfect!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
23 jun 2017
8.9

Great location right in the city centre and they provide so much - towels, toiletries, hot drinks, hairdryers - free of charge. THe dormitory was very comfortable and had a fan which was useful as the room was hot. It could be quite noisy at night although they provided earplugs. I would have also preferred a single sex dorm and Saturday night rates are twice as much as any other night which was a bit steep.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
23 jun 2017
10.0

Great place to stay. I especially loved the bathrooms, which were beautiful and new, and they give you a big, fluffy towel too. It's not a quiet hostel, with a bar downstairs, but it's in a great location and the staff were super friendly. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Malaysia, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
22 jun 2017
9.1

The location and stay is awesome, clean and comfortable that make you home. The only problem is the staff, I remember a lady and I think she is the boss or head of the bar, she is very unfriendly to Asian like dislike Asian. We are new to the city and we don't have small change. We gave her 50 pounds as our breakfast bill is 30 pounds plus. She was rude and tell us 50 is not acceptable! If the staff attitude could be better, then it is the best stay in York!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
16 jun 2017
8.6

The location was really good, And the staff was nice. The room was clean, and had a large shower which was great. The only problems were the noise from the hostel bar, and it also got so hot at night we couldn't sleep.. it whould have been nice if there was an electric fan in the room.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
9 jun 2017
9.7

The hostel is very nearly spotless. I have the impression that they go the extra mile to give good service to make up for being next door to a very loud pub.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
7 jun 2017
7.7

It's basically a normal apartment; just with the fact that there are 6 beds in the bedroom. You definitely get to know the other guests.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
6 jun 2017
9.7

One of my favorite hostels I stayed of my trip. A really unique, cool feel--feels more like a cozy flat than a traditional hostel. I liked the connection with the pub downstairs (which has good deals). It was really easy to bond with my roommates and we all had a great time in York together. It was clean and facilities were nice, however no lockers and the bathroom door didn't lock. Great location, close to lots of bars (could get loud at night). Ask for free tickets to the Minster at the front!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
23 maj 2017
8.6

Bad: Only 2 sockets in 6 bed dorm room. Good: Big common area with free coffee and chocolate 24 hrs.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
12 maj 2017
8.6

地點很好,就位在石頭街裡,離有名的下午茶店betty's很近,走到底就會看到York minister ,不過晚上樓下是露天的pub,開窗的話會很吵。建議旅客們自備耳塞

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.