Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Fort Boutique Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.6
Utmärkt 1243 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.4
  • Säkerhet 8.5
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 7.7
  • Renlighet 9.0
  • Utrustning 8.6
BOKA NU
8.6
Utmärkt 1243 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.4
  • Säkerhet 8.5
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 7.7
  • Renlighet 9.0
  • Utrustning 8.6

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Kina, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 feb 2017
10.0

很棒!热饮可口,床铺舒适,设施干净一应俱全

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
31 jan 2017
6.0

Uncomfortable bed and noise all night from bar downstairs made sleep very difficult - I could feel every spring in the mattress! The rooms weren't very clean, lots of dust and someone's left clothes under bed. Freezing cold rooms, with no heaters on. Plugs not easily accessible. But handy en suite bathroom and kitchen in 6 bed dorm as well as tv which was nice. Fine for a night.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
10 jan 2017
8.9

Nice little hostel right in the middle of York. Staff were all very nice. Rooms didn't have any lockers that I was aware of but other than that seemed secure. Beds weren't the best and the showers are a bit weird since there's no curtain or door meaning the water gets everywhere. Other than that, everything was super clean and all the facilities appears quite new. Atmosphere wasn't the best but I wasn't expecting much in York. All in all, probably your best option if you're travelling here.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
2 jan 2017
10.0

진짜 완벽...이 가격에 이 시설?? 놀랍다. 비록 엘레베이터는 없지만 나머지 시설이 이를 커버하고도 남는다. 시설은 거의 호텔급. 또 직원도 상냥하고 생글생글하구 잘 대해준다! 식당도 있어서 취사 가능하구 세탁도 무료다...진짜 어마어마함!!!!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
28 dec 2016
8.9

Modern hostel with plug sockets near beds and single stall shower/ bathrooms. Excellent food at the restaurant next door. Be aware that the hostel is above a bar which played loud music til 3am (on weeknights). Beds are also spring mattresses that are unfortunately pretty uncomfortable (but new with clean white bedding). Didn't see any pub crawls / social events organized for the hostel.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
28 dec 2016
9.1

Only stayed one night in York on our way to Edinburgh but definitely a must! The Fort was an incredible hostel! Rooms were amazing. There weren't any big security lockers for luggage but small ones available for valuables. As we stayed only one night this wasn't a big deal for us but could see it being a problem on longer stays. We partied at Kennedys Bar that night which is next door and offers discounts to hostel stayers. Quite loud if you're after a quiet hostel because of bar but we loved it

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Gianco
  • Peru, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
28 dec 2016
9.1

Great hostel, great city. The place to stay in York.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
12 dec 2016
9.1

One of the nicest and cleanest hostels I've ever stayed in with all the facilities you can think of. It may have been the time of year but there weren't too many people staying which made it a little boring. But the hostel itself was amazing.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
7 dec 2016
9.7

A great experience. The hostel has everything you'll need including an ironing board (which came into great us), all toiletries and coffee/tea - it makes it really easy for travellers to enjoy their stay in the hostel. The staff are wonderful and are always smiling and happy to help. It's in a great location near all the restaurants/pubs, station and sites. It definitely attracts a young crowd which added to the experience. Very glad I stayed here.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
5 dec 2016
8.6

This hostel is set up more like apartments, which is unusual, but sort of nice; my room had a bedroom, living room, and fully equipped kitchen (including a washer!). Location was great, right in the center of the Old Town. It was weird that there was no reception; you check in and out at the bar next door. And no lockers was a bit weird, too, but nothing happened to my stuff, so it was fine. Wifi was okay. Beds were super uncomfortable, though; I could feel every single spring digging into me.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.